We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,085 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,047: English reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This hotel is well placed for visiting the city. An easy walk, uphill, will get you into the heart of Aberdeen in a few minutes. There is a small carpark, £5 charge for 24 hours. Spotless room and the usual comfortable bed. Although there was double glazing the noise from a local bar with live music could still be heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gardens_view
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gardens_view Thank you for taken the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay I am glad to see you enjoyed the location and the clean comfortable rooms we have, unfortunately with being in such a city centre location we do have group bookings and I have spoken with my management team regarding the check-in for other guests...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Was in Aberdeen for a conference, needed a place relatively cheap to stay for the night. Room was immaculate, bathroom was so clean. Curtains however do need to be a tad longer, as sun streams in from the bottom and wakes you up at 6am. Didn't have the best breakfast experience, but I'm not going to let that cloud my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erin_martha
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear erin_martha Thank you for taken the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with ourselves, it's great to see that you enjoyed the rooms of the clean comfortable style we offer and that as a single traveller you felt safe. I am sorry to see that you did not have an enjoyable breakfast and should you wish...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our 2 year old. Staff were very nice and pleasant. Particularly Kelly i think was her name, she was on in the mornings when we had breakfast, as it was just me and my daughter. She entertained my daughter to let me go and pick our breakfasts. Very nice and friendly, as were all the staff. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scotslass007
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear scotslass007 Thank you so much for taken the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your lovely comments to the team members who made hour stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We have stayed at this hotel when we come up to visit our daughter at Aberdeen University. The rooms are always very good, the beds very comfortable. However car parking is limited and there is a charge of £5 for 24 hours but Sunday's are not usually a problem. There is a multi storey opposite Morrisons where it is free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alistair0662
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alistair0662 Thank you for taken the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay I am glad to see that you enjoy each stay that you have with ourselfs and continue to come back each time you are in the area. I see you have tried our breakfasts before and found the price changed when you are next...

Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Cheap place to sleep, bar and restaurant areas are a bit "tired", but rooms are functional, bed OK etc. Maybe not very helpful, but it is what it is, cheap hotel with adequate facilities if you just want to eat and sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cailean61
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cailean61 Thank you for taken the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with ourselfs glad to see that our rooms met you requirments. We do hope that you come back and see us in the near future.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The hypnos bed was brilliant. Really comfy. The bathroom was absolutely immaculate as was the rest of the room. I had a few problems with the door keycards but it was my own fault as I kept it in my wallet with my bank cards - it seems this wipes the memory. Once I knew that it was fine. The...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank junej5
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear junej5 Thank you for taken the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay I am delighted you enjoyed the comfort of our Hypnos beds they really are comfortable for that great night sleep, I am sorry to see that you had problems with our wifi if you are to be in another Premier Inn and have problems...

Mow Cop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The premier inn in the centre of Aberdeen is the cleanest I have ever stayed in the bath room was spotless . Great location . Good breakfast good choice all together excellent. Comfy bed with a choice of pillows.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela t
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear angela t Thank you for such a lovely review on your recent stay with ourselfs I am delighted you enjoyed the clean comfortable rooms we offer and enjoyed our breakfast selection. I look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Adequate hotel which met all my needs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Make sure you have a booking for evening meal, gets very busy. Parking is reasonable and on site. Room was first class and quiet. Would stay again no hesitation. The girl who seats you for meals does a fantastic job...a great asset to your group, runs her feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBrigid
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CharlieBrigid Thankyou for such a lovely feedback on your stay with ourselves I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your lovely comments to our dinner host who as you mentioned greets everyone with a smile. We look forward to seeing you again on your next vist.

Tranent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Pleasant helpful staff. Beautiful clean hotel, our family room was spotless, with the most comfy beds, and all mod cons. Beautiful lighting in the room which was very cosy. TV with lots of chanels and also free wi-fi - great connection, the wee one could easily play games on the tablet without any problems. Breakfast was delicious with lots to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret H Thank you for taken the time to review your recent stay with ourselfs such lovely feedback I am glad you enjoyed the clean comfortable rooms we offer and we look forward to seeing you again should you be in Aberdeen.

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed for two nights over a weekend and the stay was pretty much faultless. The room was ideal, a really good size, absolutely clean, as was the toilet and shower. I asked a member of staff for an ironing board and within a minute she had taken it to my room, excellent customer service all around. Didn't use the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7002e
Agnieszka Z, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear S7002e Thank you for you lovely review on your weekend stay great to see that you had a faultless stay and we look forward to seeing you again when next in Aberdeen.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,820 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.4 km away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#12 of 64 in Aberdeen
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
1.2 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
703 reviews
6.9 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're in Aberdeen for business or pleasure, a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen City Centre puts both on your doorstep. Conference venues like the University and the Exhibition and Conference Centre are within easy reach, as are all the sights and sounds of North East Scotland's most vibrant city. Spend the morning strolling the streets of Aberdeen and visiting the famous granite landmarks like the Town House. Don't miss the chance to get some serious shopping done too. Then why not have fish and chips strolling along the Esplanade. After lunch there's still plenty to do, with the Maritime Museum or the Arts Centre to explore. Then it's time to head home for mouth-watering food in our restaurant and a refreshing sleep in our comfy beds. Limited car parking available at an additional cost. Directions: From A90, follow A9013 into Aberdeen City Centre. Turn onto the A956 towards King Street and take the 1st left into Meal Market Street. Please note car parking is chargeable and limited at this hotel - please contact the hotel for further details. Transport and local information: Aberdeen Art Gallery The Maritime Museum Aberdeen Train Station 1 mile Aberdeen Airport 6 miles Aberdeen Ferry 0.5 mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: Inverlair House West North Street | Inverlair House, Aberdeen AB24 5AS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: €52 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Travel Lodge Aberdeen
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
3 months ago
5 months ago
coventry
6 months ago
Port Colborne, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car parking is limited. Try to avoid a room facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles C2439ROroberte, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ive not had a bad room here. All rooms are well insulated, clean and modern”
 of 5 bubbles StarsFanDundee, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor facing the back of the hotel are really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tommyd874, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a bed that's high”
 of 5 bubbles windynorth56, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ideal if you have an early start!”
 of 5 bubbles 8jam, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5