We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Spires Serviced Apartments

Hotels.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Spires Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of The Spires Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights with our 10 month old daughter to visit family living nearby. Very happy with the location and proximity to grocery stores, as well as the size of the unit and the use of a washing machine and separate living room. Quiet when we were there mid week which was very nice. A travel cot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for staying at The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, as well as for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always looking for the ways to improve. I am glad you have found our location suitable for your stay. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences experienced due to the hard mattresses and...

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I booked one of these apartments when my family and I ( 2 respectable doctors, and 2 teenage daughters) planned to visit Aberdeen to visit my father who is terminally ill. We normally stay at Skene apartments, but unfortunately they were full. 3 days prior to arrival, I received an email in an unpleasant and rather threatening tone, telling me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gekaha
Operations M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear "Genelle", I would first of all like to take this opportunity to thank you for writing a review about The Spires Aberdeen on TripAdvisor. I regret to read that you decided to cancel your reservation and did not stay with us. Our General Terms & Conditions outlining a £250 security deposit which can be taken as a pre-authorisation on...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I have stayed at the Spires a few times while visiting Aberdeen and they never disappoint. The location is perfect for access to the city centre, there is a bus stop across the road with regular service to Union Street. I leave my car in their car park so I don’t need to worry about finding parking in the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 995melanie
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Melanie, Thank you for staying at The Spires and for taking time to leave a review. We are so please that you are always enjoying your stay with us and found our apartments very clean and well equipped. I will pass these comments to the team, who will be happy to hear this. We are looking forward to welcome...

Reviewed 19 February 2017

A very nice apartment with enough facilities and well maintained. Had a very comfortable three nights stay visiting families in Aberdeen. 10 minutes drive to the city centre and close to the big Asda and Tesco. Kitchen is well equipped and the living room is very cozy. Feels like home away from home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iskandar M
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Iskandar, Thank you for choosing The Spires Aberdeen during your recent visit to the city, as well as for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - your feedback has been shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Spires in...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Good service. Used apartments before with no complaints at all. This time lounge smelt of old smoke, one sofa was broken, both showers worked but one had a broken on\off switch, and the kettle leaked. Sofa bed was just a sofa that the back folded down on with attached cushions leaving nowhere to tuck the sheet in at all. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NairnMum
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear NairnMum, Thank you for choosing The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen during your recent visit to the granite city, as well as for taking the time to review your stay with us - it is through our guests' feedback that we are continuously able to improve on our product and service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced...

Goch, Germany
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed here for quick stop-over. Superb. Cracking location as you drive north into Aberdeen. Well appointed, everything as new. Loads of space. Only regret - we were only there one night. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBernD65
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time t write a review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Spires again. Kind regards Rita Valiukaite Accommodation manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The flat was warm and modern with washing machine and dishwasher. Towels and clean bed linen are provided. The kitchen facilities are good. There is car parking with a small Tesco and small Coop very nearby. Only complaint is that there was an extra charge for wi-fi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments well equipped. We hope to welcome you at the Spires again. Kind regards Rita Valiukaite Accommodation manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The serviced apartments are idea for visiting family, or business, and give more space and freedom than a hotel or guest house. The Spires is conveniently located to access main transport routes and is close enough to the citty centre, for walking, and is also on a main bus route. (Saves on the high cost of citty centre parking)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimbenvie
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am glad you have enjoyed our stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Accommodation Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Very comfortable and much better than staying in a hotel. Only issue was there was no facility for steaming vegetables. In my opinion a hotel is fine for a one night business trip but if longer and if you are alone then a serviced apartment allows home from home living as there are facilities for washing clothes, cooking and does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinvincenti
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much and found our accommodation and services to be well maintained. I am looking forward to welcome you back at the Spires again. Kind regards Accommodation manager

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom apt and found it to be a great size, well equipped for our 10 day stay and located close enough to the city centre that you could walk in 30 mins or use the bus which is every 15 mins. The internet speed is reliable and fast and there are many tv channels available on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
TheSpiresManagement, Manager at The Spires Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found our apartments well equipped. We hope to welcome you at the Spires again. Kind regards Accommodation manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
2.3 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
714 reviews
1.7 km away
Macdonald Hotels
Macdonald Hotels
#18 of 64 in Aberdeen
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Chester Hotel
The Chester Hotel
#20 of 64 in Aberdeen
331 reviews
1.4 km away
The Marcliffe Hotel and Spa
2.7 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Spires Serviced Apartments

Address: 531 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6PE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: €75 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Spires Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Spires Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Spires Serviced Apartments Aberdeen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Spires Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Spires Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe the apartments in the the blocks to the left of the car park have been renovated so avoid A-C”
NairnMum, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Block C App 17 and 20 has nice views, south over Aberdeen, on one side and a nice view of Mannofield Church from the other.”
  • Mannofield church from App 17
jimbenvie, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor apartments are good but there is not much privicy in the lounge.”
W3189YXalanh, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to staff before booking.”
FRANM940, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room, the views are spectacular.”
siamesecats, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$98
AMOMAUS$184
PricelineUS$101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates