We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skene House Holburn

Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Skene House Holburn's 39, 1 to 3 bedroom individually designed HotelSuites are in an enviable location - where the West End meets the city centre. Across the road you'll fine one of our Partner Gyms; a stroll up a cobbled lane and you'll feel the buzz of Union Street's restaurants, bars and coffee shops; around the corner you'll find Rose and Thistle Streets' stylish boutiques and cafes. The professional business district, which flanks Rubislaw and Queen's Terrace Gardens, are on the doorstep.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
120Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
226
59
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
226
59
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room union street daily maid service honesty bar top floor home from home washing machine place to stay hotel room car park continental breakfast is fully equipped kitchen excellent accommodation self catering flights of stairs one bedroom apartment dvd player
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always very welcoming. Apartments nice and clean and a great location to explore Aberdeen from. I stay regularly and wouldn't look anywhere else. Breakfast is fresh, there is a light selection and also a cooked option menu. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank davidamac
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wouldn’t stay anywhere else when I travel to Aberdeen on business trips. Have been staying here on a very regular basis for over 4 years now. The apartments are ideally situated at the bottom of Union Street within walking distance of the shops ....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 50mamabird1
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I was here on a business trip to Aberdeen for just one night. The room I was booked into was rather an appartement, with a drawing room a complete kitchen a bathroom and a dormitory. The state of all this was rather in need of...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Ch B
Response from SkeneHouse, Manager at Skene House HolburnResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you very much for affording the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor and to tell us how you rated your recent stay at Skene House Holburn. Your comments are very much appreciated, as they are one of the best tools we...More

Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

A lovely set of terraces put together as a hotel. Great location with plenty of places to eat nearby. Our ‘apartment’ had a bedroom, bathroom, living room and a kitchen. It had everything you could wish for - refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher, stove, washer/dryer. The bed...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Richarddownunder
Response from SkeneHouse, Manager at Skene House HolburnResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are always grateful to hear directly from our guests, about how much they've enjoyed their stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and we have an exceptional team of staff who genuinely...More

Reviewed 17 October 2018

Stayed Skene House Aberdeen for a weekend break with my partner as had been before numerous times. However have to say getting a bit tired and needing some TLC. Shower running cold despite on hottest setting, Hot tap in kitchen area wouldn't turn off! maybe...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank EdinburghStevie_E
Response from SkeneHouse, Manager at Skene House HolburnResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Skene House Holburn after your stay with us. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. The feedback we receive from the majority of our guests is normally positive, so...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JaneMFraser
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SkeneHouse | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. In general, we only accept dogs as we ask that animals are not left unattended in our apartments. However, depending on length of stay we have accepted cats on occasion in the past. I hope this... More
0
Votes
Travel97490
10 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SkeneHouse | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we do not have lifts at Skene House Holburn. However, our concierges are available 24/7 to assist guests with any bags and luggage and we also do our very best to accommodate any... More
0
Votes
RRSB2016
9 April 2016|
Answer
Response from SkeneHouse | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Yes, all of our suites are equipped with an iron and ironing board.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No Lift, 65 Narrow stairs to top floor."
EdinburghStevie_E
17 Oct 2018
Read review
"top floors are definitely quiet"
fazrie
4 Oct 2018
Read review
"Lots of stairs if you get a room up high."
T4851NDpaulg
18 Aug 2018
Read review
"Lot's of different town house apartments in the complex - perhaps a higher floor to avoid the street..."
NorthofTheWall
10 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
skene hotel aberdeenskene hotel holburn
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandAberdeen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing