We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wellington Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wellington Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wellington Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Popped in here a few times for lunch and never disappointed , nice clean restaurant, pub style food and nice service , value for money l recommend the welly (as we call it ) haven't tried night time so cannot comment sorry ! Not sure what rooms like as we live locally and just pop in now and again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you for your kind comments, we love to hear that our guests are recieving great service and value for their hard earned money. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to rate us on trip advisor and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Susan Gray

Aberedeen, Scotland
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Service was shocking, took ages or food and drinks to arrive. Good was average. Worst experience we've had here by far. Where's Susan when you need her?? A nice friendly face and attention to detail wouldn't go a miss! You'll be lucky if we return after that experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Garry L
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Garry L, I am extremely sorry that you had an unpleasant experience when dining with us, we strive to give our guests great service and I apologise that on this occasion we let ourselves down. Please could you email our General manager Paul on 1657@greeneking.co.uk with reference to this trip advisor as I am sure he would like to...

Reviewed 11 May 2016

My friend and I went here for lunch and it was lovely. I had the mac and cheese burger which was amazing and my friend had the haggis which also looked good. It was just what we needed for a quick lunch and catch up. The service was fantastic. I cant remember the last time I had such a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie M, Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, I have told Dawn and she is over the moon to hear them! Thank you again for taking the time to rate us on Trip advisor and we cannot wait to welcome you back again. Kind regards Susan Gray

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We've eaten at the Wellington fairly regularly and never had any reason to complain. The menu is comprehensive and I am sure there will be something for all tastes. The service is always very good, if perhaps a little slow. But not something that we would consider excessive. However the waitress' are always extremely friendly and attentative. One of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Grant M, Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we love to hear our guests have had a great time while visiting us and return again and again. I am sorry that on your visit we had ran out of fish so how about a joke to cheer you up? "waiter waiter, what's wrong with this fish?" "long...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Although we enjoyed the food here, the service was very slow. We waited quite a while for the starters and also there was around a 30 to 40 min wait for mains. The play area was nothing more that a couple of toys in an area where people are eating. The menu didn't quite reflect what I was served. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catriona F
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catriona F. Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip advisor. I am very sorry that on this occasion our speed of service was not up to our usually high standards, thank you for letting us know so we can better plan our staff rota for the future. We...

aberdeen
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Visited here 20/03/16 for my nephew and mums birthday supper...... Where do I start!!! We arrived 6.20pm, was seated promptly and asked if would like drinks, then asked again and again and again, finally after bout 40 mins finally got asked if we were ready to order, ok there was 9 of us and the place was busy but think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missroma99
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear missroma99, I am terribly sorry you have not had a good experience with us. This is not the usual standard of service we give here at the Wellington. I would be greatful if you could contact me to discuss further on 01224 873012. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Had a great meal here recently. Easy parking and extensive menu all at very reasonable prices. Our waitress Dawn was so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Would highly recommend this place for lunch or evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely comments, its great to hear that we are giving our guests the service they deserve. I will inform Dawn of your kind words, I am sure she will be over the moon. I would like to further thank you for taking the time to give us a trip advisor review. Hope to see you again...

Reviewed 24 January 2016

Visited her on Saturday as a spur of the minute decision, our car was in getting new tyres and we needed to fill in some time while they carried out the work, good shout! We arrived late morning and were offered two menues, breakfast and lunch. We opted for breakfast and it was a good choice. Arrived hot, well presented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbiemcg2011
WellingtonMgr, Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debbiemcg2011, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and that we have improved our service since your last visit, I will inform the staff of your comments as they love to hear that guests have enjoyed their service. I would like to further thank you for taking...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Stayed for 1 night, and the charge of £80 for what I got, was not good. Black mark on the bathroom ceiling, looked like somebody had tried to wipe it off, but without success. Bathroom was very small as if it was a second thought, on the design. The wifi was a no, no, tried various places and I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 359businesslady
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. All of your comments will be used constructively to improve the service we provide, unfortunately in this case we have not met the high standard usually achieve. I am glad you enjoyed the food in the restaurant and I will pass this on to the team. Kind regards, Paul Maclagan

Reviewed 17 January 2016

On Sunday (17/01/16) I popped in for Sunday lunch with my family. The food was excellent, but the staff were even better. We were served by a waitress called Rachael, she gave outstanding customer service and made us feel very welcome and well cared for. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends, mainly due to the friendly manner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciara g
WellingtonMgr, General Manager at Wellington Hotel, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear you had such a great visit. Your lovely comments will be passed on to Rachael and the kitchen team. Hope to see you again soon, Kind regards, Paul Maclagan General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.4 km away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#21 of 63 in Aberdeen
285 reviews
2.4 km away
Beeches Aberdeen
Beeches Aberdeen
#9 of 108 in Aberdeen
71 reviews
0.4 km away
Lindhome Guest House
Lindhome Guest House
#31 of 108 in Aberdeen
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Western Guest House
Western Guest House
#20 of 108 in Aberdeen
13 reviews
3.2 km away
Cove Bay Hotel
Cove Bay Hotel
#15 of 108 in Aberdeen
120 reviews
1.2 km away
Crayfords Guest House
Crayfords Guest House
#27 of 108 in Aberdeen
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Wellington Hotel is located just off the Wellington Road and offers a convenient destination for both families and business alike. The restaurant benefits from a large window wall at one end allowing light to flood through making for a pleasant and inviting environment. A small tots play area provides a safe area in which guests of 4yrs and under can relax and let off a bit off steam.Never miss a minute of your favourite television show, as our booths have got flat screen televisions installed. These are strategically placed inside each booth for your viewing pleasure.The Hotel has 20 well appointed bedrooms (some with baths, all with showers) which make for a comfortable and restful oasis for those away from home.Restaurant opening hours11.30am until 11pm Sunday to Thursday11.30am until 11pm Friday and SaturdayFood service timesMonday to Thursday 11.30am - 9.30pmFri & Sat 11.30am - 10pmSunday 11am - 9.30pm ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: Wellington Road, Aberdeen AB12 3GH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: €44 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Hotel Aberdeen, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wellington Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms vary in size and some have showers over baths, others are walk in showers but all clean”
 of 5 bubbles helenmcintosh4, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Think about your individual needs!”
 of 5 bubbles Busybee888, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept room 17”
 of 5 bubbles tesco-bag-tourists, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“room 7 facing back of hotel but no noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles TripMember063020151, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Pictures of rooms a bit misleading”
 of 5 bubbles jamesb1811, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5