We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
 Click to rate
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for two nights while working at exhibition centre next door. The main reception area was undergoing refurbishment at time of visit so bar/resturaunt area was limited and definitely needed modernising. Similarly the rooms were tired although clean and spacious. Breakfast and evening meal was of a good standard and drinks selection good. All staff were helpful throughout. Decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshone03
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the restaurant that evening for dinner. The fish and chips was a great suggestion from server Stephanie. It was a great meal and the portion was very large. Service at the restaurant was spectacular, as we were well cared for. I would definitely try it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaun r
Frankfurt Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

.I'm a spire ambassador with the IHG club, and travel a lot This time on a family vacation, using the points. I have booked 2 rooms, nonsmoking. We arrived very late and the duty manager told us that he can only find one room. We had to insist with the guy and to show him the printed reservation, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAX11
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear MAX11, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us. I am sorry too hear that you were dissapointed with your visit. We have addressed your points raised with the team members involved. The points that you used for your stay have been re-instated onto your account and the general manager has emailed you...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time stayed at this Holiday Inn was a cheap rate but when we got to the hotel the revolving door at the entrance was broken. poor check inn girl never offered us any of the benefits for being a holiday inn Member. the hotel carpets in the lobbies are very soiled chips out of the edges of the fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 520albertf
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear 520albertf, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your stay, we are looking into the points that you have highlighted. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have recently returned from a 2-night stay at this hotel. I was at a conference at the AECC and the hotel is obviously very handy for this - just a couple of minutes walk to the AECC entrance. There are also quite regular buses from just outside into Aberdeen City Centre which is handy because, other than the AECC,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Londonbased-27
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Londonbased-27, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel when you are next in Aberdeen. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I had originally booked a few weeks previously and had been so impressed by the care and professionalism of the lady in reservations. Had to cancel but rebooked and enjoyed two excellent nights in an upgraded room. Great location, excellent room but most off friendly, professional staff. This was evident from booking to check in, check out and our return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viewlander
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Viewlander, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and even more pleased to hear that this was mainly down to the staff. The team and i hope to welcome you back to the hotel then next...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Wanted a good nights sleep but the bed was so uncomfortable we could barely sleep. The bed badly dipped in the middle which has made my back hurt really bad. We complained to the receptionist the next morning and she told us it was because the mattress is really soft and dips in the middle if two people sleep on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dellabella16
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear dellabella16, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that you found the bed to be too soft which lead to a bad nights sleep. I have spoken with the staff at reception as it is not the case that the bed is...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was spotless. Staff were really helpful and the food was excellent. Simply red were great and the whole trip was an enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay here again. Also recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsay T
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lynsay, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and pleased to hear that you had a good night at the Simply Red concert. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel when...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 3 February 2017

I stayed in next Holiday Inn, but was here to eat in restaurant. Food selection is not very many varieties but whatever cooked was quite tasty. Restaurant price is affordable. Service staff is very polite. I will come here for eating next time I visit Aberdeen.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank okarahan
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear okarahan, Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and found the staff to be polite. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you are in Aberdeen. kind Regards Nikki Haddow...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Perfectly placed for exploring the north east coast and easy to pop into Aberdeen. The hotel was well attended with friendy efficient and knowledgeable staff and checking in and out was a breeze. My room was spotless with a sea view. The bed was comfortable, shower was great and there was a big flat screen TV topped off with free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mal1958Mal
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mal1958Mal, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and managed to have a good explore around the north east coast. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen North (Bridge Of Don) Hotel
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
6.9 km away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#16 of 64 in Aberdeen
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy direct access to Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre from the Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre hotel, conveniently just off the A90 motorway. Friendly staff greet you as you enter Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's spacious, light-filled Lobby. Stroll straight through to your event at Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre, or finish off work on the uncluttered desk in your modern Guest room. We've plenty of complimentary parking at our handy location, tucked away from Aberdeen's bustling centre but only a speedy 15-minute journey by bus. Aberdeen Airport is 5 miles away. Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre is well-placed in the Bridge of Don's oil business hub, and is a short drive from General Electric, Weatherford and RBG Rig Blast. Wood Group Engineering and Sparrows Offshore are also nearby. You can link to wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Wander by rolling greenery at lush Royal Aberdeen Golf Club , 500 metres from the hotel. For family outings, head for beachside thrills at nearby Codonas Amusement Park and make a trip to legendary Loch Ness, 3 hours away. Chic Maximilian's Restaurant serves locally caught fish and chargrilled fillet steak. You can sample whiskey and grab favourites from burgers to pizzas in our stylish Maxi's Bar. Order late-night snacks from Holiday Inn Aberdeen-Exhibition Centre's 24-hour Room Service menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Address: 2 Claymore Avenue, Aberdeen AB23 8GW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: €44 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Exhibition Centre
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor front facing”
welshone03, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't smoke, stay away!!”
MAX11, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go elswhere”
520albertf, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If its going to be a really windy evening,go for a room at the back of the hote as the front of the hotel gets all the wind!!”
Mal1958Mal, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Heard ground floor has been refurbished”
anne7653, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5