We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Expedia.comUS$93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,263: English reviews
lochgelly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

had a lovely stay at this great hotel . location close to all amenities , near Aberdeen football ground and city centre . Within walking distance of train station and bus station , retail park across the road .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm M Thank you for taking the time to review your weekend stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and you enjoy the location of the hotel. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Hemant Markanday...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The welcome at Platinum Club reception was the most pleasant welcome I've ever received at a hotel: professional, friendly and informative. I would stay at this hotel again on the basis of reception staff alone. The room (a junior suite) was very comfortable with a view of the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JezzaVeg1
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear JezzaVeg1 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Platinum Club especially the welcome you received from our reception, I will be sure that our reception team member is made aware of your comments. Once again,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Reception and check-in was friendly and efficient, the warm cookie was a welcome treat, and my Hilton Honours status resulted in an upgrade to the Platinum building, which was also well received. The room was located in a separate building from the main complex, a short walk across the courtyard, where there is a separate reception area. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob N
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bob N Thank you for your review of your recent business stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay in one of our Platinum Club rooms and enjoyed the facilities provided by these rooms. I will be sure to share your feedback regarding the staff with them...

London
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The hotel is very large and I was put into their "Platinum Suite" which is a separate building accessed through various corridors and across a windy carpark. It has its own reception which was nice but no ambience whatsoever with a vast seating area which was never used during my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Janet S Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay in one of our Platinum rooms and I am delighted that you enjoyed the view of the sea from your room. Once again, many thanks for your feedback...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I travel to many destinations, stay in many hotels on business, but it's not often I experience the full package. From checking in to checking out & All that's entailed in between. The staff from Reception to Restaurant staff - all, are so helpful. Hotel comfortable, easy parking, close to city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 678lorraine
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 678lorraine Thank you for giving us your feedback and comments following your recent business stay. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre and I have shared your feedback with the team at the hotel, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Once again, many...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

The stay was ok. Check in and food were the only things I enjoyed about the hotel. The staff were not as friendly or helpful as I would expect from a brand like Hilton. They need to re-train their staff especially the front desk staff. Would not be staying there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yewande O
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Yewande O Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a great stay and I will certainly look into the points that you raise, I am sorry if we let you down and I can assure...

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My partner and I stayed here for a night to celebrate an anniversary in December. I did have some issues before we had even arrived at the hotel. Having booked through an external website, I realised that the room was only booked for 1, so I emailed the hotel to alert them that there would be 2 of us. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Laura F Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your anniversary stay with us in December. Please accept my sincere apologies for the confusion surrounding your booking and I am sorry for any upset this may have caused you. However, I am pleased that you were happy with your room on arrival. Unfortunately we cannot...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Me, my husband and I stayed over at the Doubletree last Saturday night. My mum was celebrating her birthday with a party at the beach ballroom so it seemed like a good idea to stay close by so we didn't have far to roll home to our beds. When we checked in, the staff at reception were very polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emma G Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you were unable to enjoy our DoubleTree signature cookies due to allergies. It is disappointing that you had issues with your room...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This was my 2nd visit to this hotel and both times have been absolutely fantastic. As a Hilton Diamond member I was upgraded to the Platinum Club and given a suite with a sea view. It was brilliant with free drinks and snacks in the mini bar. However, putting that aside, the service was unbelievable. From the minute I walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean D
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sean D Thank you for reviewing your recent business stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that the service you received from the team members was excellent. I will certainly share your kind words with them, they will be pleased to hear that. I...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for family event was very clean and staff very receptive and friendly. Food was good. Comes recommended. Right in town close by to everything. Nice lobby. Wait staff pleasant. Beds somewhat comfortable. Wish I stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time out to post a review following your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, Aberdeen City Centre. It’s always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, I will be sure to share your comments with the team and I look forward to welcoming you...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#8 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,887 reviews
7.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen Treetops
1.7 km away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 64 in Aberdeen
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: €60 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Hastings, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book on the Double Tree Hiltons website to avoid diappointment.”
Londonloon103, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Suites looking out toward the sea”
MickJac, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor overlooking beach”
  • Photo from room
emurrayprojects, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“room 407/408”
glennm962, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Take a hot water bottle”
InvernessKidds, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$188
Booking.comUS$101
Hotels.comUS$94
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates