We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Hilton Garden InnUS$86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$91*
US$86*
Great Deal
US$91*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,203: English reviews
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here at the end of February whilst visiting friends in aberdeen. We had stayed here the year before and liked it and so thought it would be better sticking to somewhere we knew and liked. I have to say I was very disappointed the second time round. Upon arrival, we were informed that the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvetter386
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear yvetter386, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Hotel in a great location. Parking provided at an additional cost of £8 per night. Within walking distance of Union Street where you will find the main shopping centre. Twenty minute walk to the harbour and beach. Hotel clean, staff friendly but a bit disappointed in the restaurant. Overpriced for what we got. Overall a good hotel, nice staff and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirstenm690
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kirstenm690, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. We value any feedback be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests. I was delighted to...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The hotel in central, staff friendly and helpful Will book a taxi for you Located close to the three malls and Union Street Takeaway foods available in shops close to hotel The temperature was one of the best in the room

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasheed M
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 741rasheedm, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and found the location ideal for walking to the main areas of the city has to offer. I do hope that we...

Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017

This hotel is in a great central location, with lovely clean rooms and there are very friendly staff who go out of their way to help you with anything. The breakfasts are good, the restaurant food is amazing!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X6867XZnicolar
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear X6867XZniolar, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and in particular thank you for the lovely feedback regarding the team. At Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen, we have become known for...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I stayed here for a couple of nights. Breakfast was brilliant and dinner too, cannot fault service either. Definitely would stay here again or recommend it to others. I would even say that it is great place just to go there for a evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartinKck
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MArtinKck, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. I was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and also had the opportunity of dining at our Native restaurant. We pride ourselves on delivering good home from home service to...

Scunthorpe
Reviewed 1 March 2017

lovely modern hotel. Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms are airy and good sized beds, location though central is quiet. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Small 24 hour basic shop located in lobby which was excellent. Though limited stock all you needed soft drinks and snacks plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forget_itelaine
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Forget_itelaine, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. We value any feedback be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests. I was delighted to...

Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Room was spacious and comfortable. Separate shower and bath in bathroom. Location is very central for eating out , theatre or shopping. We heard no noise in the room during our stay and the blackout curtains were great for a good nights sleep

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L0rca
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear L0rca, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. We value any feedback be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests. I was delighted to...

Leven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

2nd time we've stayed here. I'd come back every time. Great location, great staff & great hotel. I couldn't fault a thing. The food was superb as well. I had the Venison & Pheasant terrine, it was really nice. Will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank deano1912
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Deano 1912, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. We welcome any feedback be it positive or negative as this allows us to maintain and improve on the high standards that we have become known to deliver to our guests, and create a...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Have tried many places in Aberdeen for afternoon tea, this one was the best so far. Lovely selection of sandwiches an fancies, home made scones delicious. Staff courteous, lovely relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant. Background music pleasant and volume just right to allow conversation to be heard. Gluten free tea required for one of our party and it did not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lorraine_rae
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine_rae, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent visit to our Native restaurant for Afternoon tea. I was delighted to see that you and your party had an enjoyable afternoon with us. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you all back to the hotel again in the future....

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for one night in Aberdeen Centre. The location of this hotel is great. The rooms although small in size (we were in a queen room) are adequate and fully equipped with everything you would expect a hotel to have. We did not have breakfast as this would have cost a whopping £11.95 pp and there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh F
Craig W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kayleigh F, Many thanks for taking the time to post an on-line review following your recent stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen. Whilst I am delighted to see that on the whole you had an enjoyable experience, I was disappointed to learn of the issues that you experienced. Please be assured that this is certainly not...

361 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
4:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (55)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,856 reviews
0.8 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
708 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.5 km away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#2 of 64 in Aberdeen
735 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conviniently located modern hotel with great service. Hotel has won several award for its impeccable service and modern decor. Enjoy youer evening at Native restaurant, celebrating the best of land and sea with finest steaks, seafood and wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre

Address: 31 St. Andrew Street, Aberdeen AB25 1JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range: €66 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#5 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Queen room larger room”
315junet, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor on the south side are picturesque- balconies .”
Liilgal78, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You can chose your rooms when you check in online.”
KeenToSharetravel, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try an inner courtyard room in the winter for more quiet”
ProfDF, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at back are better front rooms look on to quiet a noisy road”
tinag122, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hilton Garden Inn
US$86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
ElvolineUS$90
TripAdvisorUS$86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates