We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB Northern Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Hotels.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
TravelocityUS$109
TripadvisorUS$109
Agoda.comUS$112
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (184)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (35)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 15 hotels in Derry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry is the ideal base for sightseeing breaks in the North West of Ireland. Da Vinci’s is located just one mile from Derry City Centre and just a 15 minute walk to the historic Derry City Walls. Da Vinci’s Hotel in Derry can boast of having the largest bedrooms in the city; these 64 bedrooms are contemporary in style and include the fabulous Morrison Suite, Club and Superior bedrooms. In addition to our comfortable hotel accommodation Da Vinci’s Hotel Derry offers all guests complimentary car parking and complimentary unlimited Wi-Fi throughout the building. On site the newly opened Caterina's is a modern bistro restaurant offering a carefully crafted menu, exceptional service and a good-time feel. Guests can also dine at the award-winning traditional Irish Main Bar at Da Vinci’s Hotel. The Main Bar serves gastro pub food and the opportunity to mingle with the locals and enjoy live music every weekend.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Polish and 1 more
1202Reviews11Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 630
  • 335
  • 120
  • 48
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Margaret C wrote a review 2 Oct
3 contributions
Love our wee visits to Da Vinci's bar, like to see the staff and catch up with their lives as they are so friendly lovely and caring attentive and helpful and jolly. It was so sad to hear that a lovely Manager Aaron is leaving as there is a great friendly atmosphere also but what made it worse was that the moral and atmosphere was so low with all the staff this weekend as they are also so sad to lose their main man /boss as they are all so close. I only hope that all the lovely staff don't follow him in his new adventure as the bar was so empty and after all we all love going to a bar where we all know the staff and enjoy a bit of craic. without all this the atmosphere will never be the same and then if this happens, customers end up changing to a new local bar where they find a better atmosphere. Just think that the owners and higher up managers should realise it's because of all the lovely staff is why we visit the bar not just for the drink. 😥
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded yesterday
Hi Margaret, Thank you for your lovely review of our bar. We will be sad to see Aaron go but we fully support his decision as he feels he wants to pursue a career outside of the hospitality industry, but there will always be a place for him here at Da Vinci's Our new bar manager Tevin has started this week and has lots of ideas and experience in the industry. We are really excited to see what he brings to the job role, he is lovely and we expect he will fit right in with the team. It is lovely to hear that you enjoy the atmosphere in our bar and we know Tevin will maintain this along with our amazing bar staff. Thank you Aaron G
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alison S wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We had an extended stay in Da Vinci Hotel which was in a fabulous location for amenities and historical sights. The room was spotless and well equipped with a spacious bed and kitchen area. I cant thank all the staff enough for their professionalism,hospitality,compassion and friendliness. Nothing was too much bother.I would highly recommend this hotel for a great stay in the walled City
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Alison, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, we are so pleased our hotel met your standards and that our staff were able to go above and beyond for you. If you ever return to the city we would love to welcome you back through our doors at Da Vinci's. Our location is amazing and it's great to hear you feel the same. Kind regards Aaron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colette M wrote a review Sep 2022
Dublin, Ireland9 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights, room only serviced once ,toilet was loose and swayed when you sat on it.... Bed was tiny (room booked was supposed to be a superior room) Breakfast very poor, rashers sausages were cremated staff standing around chatting which is fine, but one eating toast, basically munching through her breakfast aswell, maybe go on a break
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel is 25 min walk from city centre... basically in a retail park, so get a taxi into town at...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded 5 days ago
Hi Colette, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay with us. We are aware that our rooms are in need of an update, we are currently renovating the hotel and the superiors will be getting turned around shortly too. We will be finished in early 2023, which will modernise our accommodation within the hotel. I have passed your comments on to the manager regarding breakfast and the member of staff eating while on duty will be addressed too. If you decide to come back to the hotel in the new year, we promise to make sure you have an outstanding experience . Kind regards, Aaron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
brian G wrote a review Sep 2022
Drogheda, Ireland52 contributions61 helpful votes
What a lovely hotel and in a super location for visiting Derry. A very warm welcome from the lovely, friendly and very helpful Enya. I can highly recommend staying at D'invinci hotel. The bar and restaurant provided food to a very high standard with excellent friendly, funny snd witty staff. Breakfast was excellent too
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Brian, Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay and received the warm welcome everyone deserves when staying at a hotel. Thank you for recommending Da Vinci's, I am happy to hear that Enya was able to make your stay more enjoyable by being helpful in relation to any queries you may have had. I will pass on your praise to our team of talented chefs, bar and restaurant staff. We really appreciate your kind words and we are glad that our breakfast met your standards too. We hope to welcome you back through our doors again in the near future. Thank you Aaron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boyd J wrote a review Sep 2022
Maleny, Australia1480 contributions474 helpful votes
Spacious room. Twin double beds, very comfortable good sleep, quiet. Dinner was excellent. Service top notch. Maître d’ was really on the ball, and thus so were his staff. Breakfast not quite up to same standard but still good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive feedback, we really appreciate the time it takes to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with your room as well as the food and service in our restaurant, Caterina's Bistro. We are sorry to hear that our breakfast wasn't up to the standard of your dinner, we appreciate the feedback, and we will feedback to our breakfast chefs so we can improve on this for future guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin F wrote a review Aug 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
We got married this summer and Da Vincis was our base for the wedding party and family gathering. They were excellent with accommodating us for dinner in Katarinas - there were 25 of us! The manager was very helpful, had a great sense of humour and service was excellent. The food was also generous portions and great value. Then we had rooms arranged for the bridal party with the help of Rachel at reception who couldn't do enough for us. The staff are very friendly and were there to help at every turn. We really appreciated all the help and support from the team and would recommend staying here. Great work guys and thank you for making our stay stress free and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Martin, I am so pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us for your wedding party. I am delighted that you loved our food and will pass on your kind words to the chefs, Kevin our restaurant manager and Rachel our reservations manager. Thank you for choosing Da Vinci's Hotel to celebrate your big day and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best Wishes, Aaron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobbityBobBobBob wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom10 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed in recently refurbished rooms. The bedrooms were good, with nice furnishings etc. The bathroom was style over substance though - a double-size, but only 1 inch high, shower base which means you splash water everywhere while showering. It's taking up the footprint of a small-ish bath, so why not have the shower over a smallish bath to cater for baths & showers??? Breakfast though, was a joke! The first day there was a coach trip there and the kitchen just couldn't keep up with cooking the food. The next day was better, but still waiting on many items for longer than necessary. Similar length of time to the toasters actually making toast! And I'm not sure anyone wants to eat cheese or yoghurt that's been sitting unchilled in a warm room for two hours! But the worst thing of all - coffee & tea. Tiny cups on your table which are filled as/when you can catch one of the elusive staff members passing by.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Bob, Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you liked the furnishings in our newly refurbished rooms. We made the decision to have a small shower base for the purpose of accessibility as we want to be able to accommodate everyone when getting in and out of the shower as a lot of our guests had previously suggested getting into a "bath high shower" was difficult. We apologise for the breakfast, we were facing staff issues due to illness for a few days and we are disappointed that we couldn't provide the standard of service you are entitled to and very much so deserve. If you return to stay with us we will try our absolute best give you a positive experience. Thanks Aaron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lmcsherr wrote a review Aug 2022
seattle, wa79 contributions59 helpful votes
Nice staff, excellent location. Food was ok, nothing special (and felt expensive). Easy check-in; helpful and friendly staff. Nice walk down to the Quay and city center. There is no AC and the windows only open a few inches; very stuffy. We had to prop open our door (met the neighboring room inhabitants!) No electrical outlets next to the bed, making using a CPAP (or another nighttime device) impossible. We asked for -- and were given -- an extension cord, but that's a trip hazard.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi There, Thank you for your feedback on your stay, we agree our location is special and scenic beside the River Foyle and we are glad you think so too, I am sorry to hear our food was not to your satisfaction, we always advise informing our staff if food isn't to your standards and they will do their best to rectify any mistakes on the day. We are sorry you were too warm in your room, the week you had stayed at the hotel was the hottest week of the year here in Northern Ireland, it's not common for a hotel here to have AC, but we do apologise for your discomfort . Our rooms are currently under refurbishment and we are aware of the plug socket issue, which will be resolved throughout the hotel in due course. Again I am sorry for any inconvenience and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again if you are visiting Derry in the near future. If you want to discuss anything further please contact us on 028 712 97111 Thank you Aaron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
When I arrived for an overnight stay on Friday 5th August, I ordered a cheese and ham sandwich along with a glass of milk to be delivered to the room for my 9 year old granddaughter, who was staying with me. Even though it was only 6.30pm in the evening, the kitchen staff refused to make the sandwich, I think they said it was too late Thanks to the very helpful and lovely receptionist who went into the kitchen, my granddaughter got her sandwich and glass of milk. Next morning, we arrived for breakfast at 8am to be told that due to a problem with the gas, there was no cooked breakfast. I overheard another guest say that the gas problem had happened before We were offered a continental breakfast which consisted of a plate of what looked to be well picked over Brie and smoked cheese along with salami. It may of course have just been a poorly stocked plate The plate was to be shared for all guests There was also juice, fruit salad and boxed cereal. All standard in hotel breakfasts The only bread available was brown and white sliced pan for toasting. I had to ask for cheddar cheese and wheaten bread which were not on display. The dining room was not busy at this time and I dread to think what the selection would be like later when it would be busy. I understand that due to unforeseen circumstances the hotel was unable to provide a cooked breakfast but their effort at a continental replacement lacked imagination and was woeful Upon checking out, the cheese and ham sandwich with milk cost £7.50 but no offer of discount for the poor breakfast
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded 10 Aug 2022
Hi Anna, I am so sorry and want to sincerely apologise for your negative experience with us. Sandwiches stop at 3pm in our kitchen and all contents are stored away but we are happy to make a sandwich for guests in the hotel and I am glad Enya was able to sort this for you. Apologies for the confusion and delay. The breakfast scenario, as mentioned was due to unforeseen circumstances regarding a gas issue but I can assure you this was an isolated event and is something that we have never had a history of in the hotel. Our members of staff managed the situation to the best of their ability and we understand this resulted in a poor breakfast experience that morning, which we apologise for again. If you could contact us to discuss this further we would greatly appreciate it as we don't like to see any guest dissatisfied when they stay with us. Kind regards Aaron
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sinead m wrote a review Jul 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
We were staying for 2 nights during Foyle Cup 2 adults, 1 child and our small dog. The room advertised when booked was for 2 double beds but when we arrived there was 1 single and 1 double. 2 doubles would have been preferrable. But staff were lovely with supplying extra pillows and reception staff very friendly. Didn't find there was a big choice on the bar menu for food eg light bites. so we waited until hungry and had a meal and the food was lovely. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Location is perfect for discovering derry. Word of warning - while this is a dog friendly hotel which is brilliant just be mindful of the size of room, other residents going to bed may disturb the dog etc etc. Look forward to returning WITHOUT our furry friend next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Olga HeNRY, General Manager at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Hi there, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, next time we will definitely ensure you get 2 double beds. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Olga
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada derry, derry ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryDerry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Da Vinci's Hotel Derry
Which popular attractions are close to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry?
Nearby attractions include Walled city Londonderry (0.9 km), Brunswick Moviebowl (0.6 km), and Shantallow House (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pyke 'N' Pommes (POD), Timberquay, and Caterina's Bistro.
Are any cleaning services offered at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Da Vinci's Hotel Derry offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Da Vinci's Hotel Derry?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Polish, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Da Vinci's Hotel Derry?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grianan Of Aileach (7.4 km), Shipquay Gate (2.1 km), and The Apprentice Boys Memorial Hall (2.3 km).
Is Da Vinci's Hotel Derry accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.