We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3 Carlisle Road, Derry BT48 6JZ Northern Ireland
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Bathroom (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 36 in Derry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Walled City Apartments provide stylish, self-catering accommodation in Derrys historic heart and are the perfect place to stay during your visit to the City.Walled City Apartments offer amazing value for money. Each of our self catering apartments are furnished to the highest standards and come fully equipped with all crockery and linens; kitchen with fridge, dishwasher and oven, modern bathroom, and living/dining area with flat-screen TV. Laundry facilities are also available.Each of our apartments sleep two adults with additional sleeping facilities for one adult or two children available on request.Situated conveniently for all of Londonderrys' attractions our apartments make for an exceptional base while visiting our historic city. The Millenium Forum and Tower Museum are both within a 5-minute walk, and Ferrygate and Foyleside shopping Centre are less than a minute away.By staying with us you will find great value, stylish accommodation and privacy.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Desk
Sofa
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
36Reviews1Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Blakey D wrote a review Nov 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom66 contributions35 helpful votes
Great centrally located apartment to see derry. Everything me and my friend needed. Asked for a extension on checkout and was granted no problem. Only negative was there was no where really to put ure clothes as such but wasn't a problem. Will definitely book here to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: If you are staying at weekend thers no where close open until around midday for breakfast on a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
James M wrote a review Aug 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom33 contributions4 helpful votes
What a place spotless and clean the place is really handy for city and walking about Derry/Londonderry as am a frequent visitor to the city I would recommend to use again and looking forward to my next visit
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Magsr45 wrote a review Oct 2018
Edinburgh, United Kingdom33 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
This so called apartment, was definitely in a great location! However, it stops there!! This was a bedsit!!! A tired dirty bedsit!! The shower cubicle was dirty & mouldy. The toaster disgusting, iron & ironing board were a joke! All in all...... Our advice is... a Travel lodge would be ... Cheaper, cleaner & comfier!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from john m, General Manager at Walled City Apartments
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Hello, we are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. You had booked and stayed in one of our smaller studio apartments, however the images you have posted with this review are taken from an old review of another apartment before it was renovated in 2017 and are not indicative of the apartment you stayed in or its current condition.
Read more
MaryRoseStewart wrote a review Sep 2018
Portrush, United Kingdom11 contributions5 helpful votes
Super spacious apartment. Very comfortable and obviously freshly renovated with modern decor, comfortable bed and lots of space. Very central and close to shops and nightlife if that is what you are after. Excellent location for work. Will definately use again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
kathie k wrote a review Jul 2018
Belfast, United Kingdom1 contribution2 helpful votes
We booked these apartments as a group of 5 friends going to the We Are together Festival in Londonderry... we couldn't have picked better apartments in a better location if we tried. These apartments are massive, spotless and so modern with everything you need from towels to kitchen cuterly. We stayed at apartment 4 which has 2 double bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living area. There isn't anything we can complain about. The owner of the apartments is so professional and friendly and only a phone call away if you need any help. Ringing us the day before we arrived to make sure everything was okay and didn't need to make any changes to our booking. The location is smack bang in the centre of town beside all the shops and shopping centres next door. With on street parking and a car park literally 30 steps away from the front door. I would highly recommend these apartments to anybody visiting Londonderry weather it be for business or social events or with a family. We will deffo be returning to these apartments again. I have stayed in many apartments around the world and these apartments are by far the top of the list of the best apartments I have stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Amzeed wrote a review Aug 2017
London, United Kingdom85 contributions70 helpful votes
The apartments were located right at the heart of Derry, the Walled City and attractions were all really close by. Also shops and restaurants. Great base. Helpful staff, even if we didn't see them. Easy to get keys from a key lock - good communication is snt by email. The flat itself was very well equipped and comfortable, especially the open plan living room/ kitchen - including dishwasher, microwave etc. The bedroom was a bit small and lacked ventilation but fine overall. Generally clean. For the price we paid, we would have appreciated some toiletries as we flew in "hand luggage" only. Also, in the current climate , we were a bit surprised at the lack of fire safety information, particularly as the flats are above a restaurant. overall, though, a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
KerryGKP wrote a review Jul 2017
Glasgow, United Kingdom48 contributions10 helpful votes
Okay No reception ever all contact via email Great location, however that is all Mould in bathroom *Dead bugs everywhere *Can't open rear window as another window behind and completely black with mould and dirt *bedding smells and not of cleaning *stains on pull out bed *stains on bed sheets *rewash crockery before use *No visitors allowed *if you're looking for the home away from home feel -go elsewhere in Derry *not suitable for elderly or anyone with difficulty with stairs *small towels * No cleaning services for the 5 days that we stayed *poor tv reception *pillows so old are pancakes!!! *letter of complaint not acknowledge by owner, no offer of refund or discount Derry is a great city and lucky I have family there to rely on! Plenty of new high class apartments and hotels have opened in the last year so walled city apartments have plenty of competition *
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Kathleen G wrote a review Jun 2017
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here last week for 2 nights. This apartment is very centrally located - max 10 min walk from bus station and just around the corner from Foyleside Shopping Centre. There are several restaurants on Carlisle St where this apartment is located including Fitzroys which is next door, an Italian - La Sosta and a Lebanese - Cedar ( see separate review). For those who like to self cater there is a Marks & Spencer in The Foyleside Shopping Centre and a small bakery next door - ideal for picking up breakfast provisions. For some reason there are also several hairdressing salons on this street - counted at least 8 - maybe useful information for somebody!!!! The key pick up arrangement is seamless. We emailed earlier in the a.m advising of our time of arrival. We were advised that there would not be anybody there to meet us but we were given codes to access mailbox outside apartment where we could collect keys. We had an apartment on third floor. It was bright ,clean and spacious while at the same time having a cosy atmosphere. There are 3 flights of stairs to be navigated so may not suit everyone. The apartment is really well equipped. Other reviewers have mentioned the noisy fan outside the bedroom window. It really didn't prove a problem for us. If I was to make any criticism it would be in relation to the lack of any tourist information contained in the Guidebook in the apartment. Not a problem for us but could be useful for other visitors. Derry- Londonderry was a real discovery for us. There is a real charm about the city. I would highly recommend the Martin Mc Crossan Walking Tour. Great tour of the Walls of Derry with a knowledgable unbiased tour guide. No pre-booking - just turn up at 10a.m/12 noon/2.00 p.m/4.00 p.m at the entrance to Foyleside Shopping Centre. Great value at £4 per head including a cup of coffee/tea in Java Cafe at end of tour - you will have to pay for your fruit scone but so worth it!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Chris F wrote a review Apr 2017
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom111 contributions69 helpful votes
Great apartment with everything you need in an ideal location. Lovely friendly host and spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Thanks for a lovely stay and thanks for the great service
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
MariaMcK817 wrote a review Mar 2017
Ballymena 38 contributions22 helpful votes
Would definitely recommend to friends and family!!!! The apartment was open and spacious - it's the best apartment I've ever stayed in. The rooms were big and the beds were very comfortable. In walking distance to the city
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryDerry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Walled City Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Walled City Apartments?
Nearby attractions include City Walls (0.05 km), The Bogside Artists (0.3 km), and Tower Museum (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Walled City Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and paid public parking nearby.
Which room amenities are available at Walled City Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a desk.
Is parking available at Walled City Apartments?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Walled City Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mekong, Cedar, and Shipquay Restaurant.
Is Walled City Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Derry.
Are there any historical sites close to Walled City Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grianan Of Aileach (7.6 km), Shipquay Gate (0.2 km), and The Apprentice Boys Memorial Hall (0.3 km).