We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Derry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Derry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Derry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Great hotel. Very central location, ideal for the trip we were on. Rooms are excellent and the staff are very friendly. My wife and I have stayed there for the past few years and will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your feedback in relation to your stay with Travelodge Derry. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking time to post this review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, More 

County Londonderry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Stayed here for one night room was basic but comfortable.The room was clean just had a problem with temperature on shower as it was a mixer tap and had to keep turning the hot tap off to be able to stand under shower.Also the light fitting on wall over bed was not in a ideal place as kept knocking my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank sabrinab980
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry you did not raise your concerns to our staff so we could have endeavoured to change your room for you. We do offer free wifi to all guests in our lobby which is open 24 hours a day, and our hotel is currently undergoing refurbisment... More 

BELFAST
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

We were here for one night with family for a family party.The hotel give us 4 rooms two of the rooms were updated and the other rooms were in need for modernisation. On entering one of the updated room my niece found faeces in the toilet stains on the carpet.in entering one of the room that needed updated found the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARTIN G
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, reception at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We greatly value all feedback and have investigated the issues outlined in your comments. Kind Regards, Team Travelodge. More 

Travellers are raving about these Derry hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here a few times now with no complaints. Close to all the city has to offer and discounted parking in secure multistorey car park behind it. Friendly staff and pub below is good for sport and pub grub. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank joe g
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear joe g, Thank-you for taking the time to post such positive feedback regarding your stay with us here at the Travelodge Derry. The staff here are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Travelodge in the near future Travelodge Management More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Myself and three friends stayed at this travelodge in two rooms. The rooms were large and airy with flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities available. Extra pillows were also there if needed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, very pleasant and seemed to enjoy their job. Really for what we paid for a nights stay,we could not have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lenadeborah
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear LenaDeborah, Many thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2015

despite the best efforts of the staff, who were friendly, this hotel was noisy inside (faulty fan in bathroom) and out (opposite a night club which stayed open until 3am). The room was too hot and there was no alternative duvet or blanket available (sheets were offered). The fixed light over the bed was set so low you could not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank david r
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We deeply regret that in this instant our services did not reach the usual high standard of service that would be expected from Travelodge. We are sorry that you did not feel the need to raise these issues with a member of staff at the time of... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2014

OK - The staff were really great! But the place, the room, oh dear....so basic, like a hostel. Are they scared things will get stolen? Not even a hair dryer in the room, I requested one, turned it on, it spat a flame at me before burning out....yikes! The place was well worn. No curtains, just the main drape, even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Global Caroline Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are deeply disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay with ourselves. I can assure you work is going on in the establishment with regards to refurbishments. Your comments will now be passed on to management for further disscussion, we hope that... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Keeping this short, I stayed here with my partner for one night to do some shopping in the city and for £69 I was quite disappointed. When we found our room (Room - 100+10+3, not to give anything away, and please someone tell me if this was the same for them) the room opposite that was like a construction site.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMK1992
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Reception Team at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear DMK 1992, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback. We are deeply disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your recent stay, and we are sorry you did not highlight these issues to a team member, so that we may have endeavoured to rectify them immediately. Your comments will be now passed to management for... More 

Castlebar, Mayo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2014

WE stayed in the Travel Lodge Derry on the 7th november, we had a really lovely time, the staff were lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome. the rooms were spotless, bathrooms lovely and clean, the beds were clean and fresh, everything about the hotel was good. The location of the hotel is great for shopping, right in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernie K
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Travelodge Team Member at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Bernie K, Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review, Were really delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will ensure you comments are passed back to our team here. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest Regards, Travelodge team Member. More 

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2014

This Travelodge is situated right in the centre of Derry town, within very easy walking distance of the walled city, retail outlets and pubs. My room was spacious, and clean and tidy when I arrived. I initially booked for 4 nights but extended this to a week. Room service was prompt and respectful. I had all that I required -... More 

Helpful?
Thank grahame80
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Hi grahame80 Thank-you for taking the time to post such positive feedback. The staff here at Travelodge Derry are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you will be returning to our hotel very soon. More 

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.1 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 11 in Derry
1,846 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry Hotel
0.4 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Maldron Hotel Derry
#6 of 11 in Derry
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
343 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS White Horse Hotel
2.2 km away
Everglades Hotel
Everglades Hotel
#3 of 11 in Derry
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Derry Travelodge hotel is centrally located in the heart of the Maiden City. Our hotel is situated on Strand Road which is popular for nightlife, restaurants, shopping and minutes walk from Derry City’s many attractions. Travelodge Derry hotel has a rich and varied cultural heritage and the City Walls are home to a number of museums, galleries and theatres, as well as thriving musical and literary scenes. Step back in time and relive the city’s past on an inner-city guided walking, bus or taxi tour, where you’ll discover a wealth of history. Please Note: Possible noise due to City Centre location. Please contact the hotel directly for car parking options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Derry

Address: 22-24 Strand Road, Derry BT48 7AB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: €56 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Derry 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Derry Hotel Derry
Travel Lodge Derry
Derry Travel Lodge
Derry Travelodge
Travelodge Derry Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Derry staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Derry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles jukeBelfast, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ok for a quick visit”
 of 5 bubbles jennyj524, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Lift to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles lthrbecks2015, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For the best rooms, choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NiallMacCaughey, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms looking "in" rather than over the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Luv2TravelFarNWide, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay