Everglades Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Everglades Hotel

Traveller (353)
The Andrew Jackson Suite
Room & Suite (253)
The Grill at the Everglades Hotel
Dining (138)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#8 of 14 hotels in Derry
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Everglades Hotel in Derry-Londonderry is a stylish first choice for visitors to Northern Ireland’s fascinating second city. With 64 deluxe bedrooms including three suites, every room has been tastefully furnished and decorated so you can maximum relaxation with minimum fuss. Overlooking the River Foyle with views across to the hills of Donegal, this four star destination provides a bright and comfortable welcome to Derry~Londonderry, the lively heritage and cultural centre of the North West. Located only a five minute drive from the bustling, historic and dynamic City Centre, the Everglades Hotel is ideally located for exploring and experiencing everything this City has to offer. The Everglades Hotel has an unrivalled reputation as the leading venue for special events and occasions in Derry-Londonderry, with state of the art conference facilities, our recently refurbished Grand Ballroom is the largest ballroom in the North West accommodating up to 400 guests for weddings, banquets and gala events. The hotel prides itself on its high standards of service, which many international guests have experienced again and again.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Walking tours
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Northern Ireland Tourism.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1,982Review15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,454
  • 306
  • 131
  • 48
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cmf87 wrote a review Aug 2020
Maghera, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at Everglades before and every time it is consistently brilliant. Staff always go over and above. They are always very welcoming and accommodating of any requests we have had. Rooms are spotlessly clean as are all areas of the hotel. Even with COVID-19 restrictions the hotel still has a lovely relaxed atmosphere which is exactly what you want on a hotel break. There are hand sanitisers in place throughout the hotel, a la carte breakfast was cooked to perfection and everyone is seated with plenty of distance between tables. The lounge area has always been roomy so very easy to adhere to social distancing. We had a beautiful 3 course dinner in the restaurant which again is always consistently great and our 4 year old loved her kids meal also. Already looking forward to our next break at Everglades!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Devlin, General Manager at Everglades Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Dear Cmf87 Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to read. Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. The best compliment you can give us is to say you will return. We look forward to having you back. Thank you so much for your business more than ever. Regards Neil Devlin General Manager Everglades Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rrussell99 wrote a review Sept 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed one night at the hotel courtesy of a gift voucher from my son. From start to finish the service was excellent. All the staff we encountered were so friendly yet knowledgable and obviously well trained and eager to do their best. The food was really good including the Grill Restaurant in the evening and breakfast the next morning. Special mention to Terrence and Kevin who looked after us so well. They are a credit to the hotel. The room was well equipped and the super-king size bed so so comfortable! We will definitely be back!
PS All Covid precautions were available with hand sanitisers evident everywhere needed. Well done to the Everglades!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Devlin, General Manager at Everglades Hotel
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear Russell Thank you kindly for your glowing review of our hotel. My team will love reading this, especially Kevin & Terence. Delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Neil Devlin General Manager Everglades Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jo-Ann B wrote a review Mar 2020
Portadown, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hubby booked this for my Valentine's present. 3 nights in this hotel. Room was spacious, clean and had a bath and separate shower cubicle in bathroom. Bed was comfy and huge!!

We had breakfast in the hotel on our first morning and while there was plenty of choice, you would need to eat alot to justify the £15 price tag each. (Ours was complementary that morning due to an enquiry I made before arriving. They also offered our other 2 morning breakfasts at £10 each, but we did not avail of this.)

The food in the bar on the first night was brilliant, sea food chowder was delicious and my Hubbys burger was amazing. The amount of chunky chips also with his burger did the 2 of us!!

They offer a Lite Bite Menu choosing 3 items from the menu for £14, this needs pre booking and when we asked about it our wait staff informed us that you could also have the chefs selection for the same price each, so we booked it for our 2nd night.....WELL!!!!.....what can I say.....we were full to bursting with the amount and variety served. The quality and taste of everything was excellent! Really recommend this choice. There are deserts on it too but we choose just the savory. (See pic)

The staff through out the hotel where so friendly and helpful. In the bar/dining area the wait staff couldn't do enough for you. And your glass was never empty if that was your choice.

All in all a great stay, the only drawback would be it being out of the city a bit and a car is recommended but the taxi service was quick too. Also would make a fantastic hotel for a spa as it is that wee bit out of the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Devlin, General Manager at Everglades Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Joann Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on here. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for your lovely review. My staff will love reading this and my chefs in particular as you have been so complimentary of our offering and quality. We would love a spa also :) Look forward to having you back soon. Regards N Devlin General Manager Everglades Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
robertmccurdy123 wrote a review Mar 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival we were told no rooms were ready this was after lunchtime. Room was fine no lock on door bathroom was not bad but a bad smell from the shower plug hole once we lifted the plug hole out it was black with dirt and hair not cleaned to well bleach is cheap maybe cut backs. Went down for breakfast the next morning what a disappointment never heard of potato bread being grilled.
Hard muffins get a grip. Other than that it was the first time and the last time in the Everglades Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Devlin, General Manager at Everglades Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us on here. I was disappointed to read the areas you have mentioned. However I don't have any booking with your name that stayed in my hotel to help me investigate further. However , we guarantee 3pm check in everyday like most hotels. As you can read from the majority of my reviews, my team here would have relished the opportunity to rectify any shortcomings you had during your stay , had they been made aware of them. If you did stay in my hotel. Regards Neil Devlin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LYNNAER wrote a review Dec 2022
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
An attractive hotel in pleasing grounds, albeit very close to a busy main road which can generate noise. The decor is welcoming with a relaxing ambience and the furniture is good quality.
On our arrival, the otherwise pleasant receptionist insisted that our booking did not include breakfast, when I knew it did. She was adamant that "Booking.com reservations don't include breakfast". Rather than argue with her we went to our room. 10-15 minutes afterwards she came to the room to say she was wrong and that breakfast was included in our booking. She was bearing an 'olive branch' of 4 pieces of confectionary (which she described as the chef's 'petit fours') although they resembled something that a teenager might have baked and tasted revoltingly sweet. However, we appreciated the gesture. The room itself, although not large, was perfectly adequate; again attractively furnished and the bed was comfortable, affording a good night’s sleep.
Breakfast, however, was a woeful experience. There were fewer than 10 diners in the dining room which, pointlessly, was very dimly lit. There was no menu and nothing to suggest that one could order something that was not part of the displayed buffet. Several of the dishes containing the buffet items were either empty or nearly so. There were 3 small pieces of bacon in one, just about two portions of mushrooms in another, nothing but a dreg or two in the dish that had contained chopped fresh fruit (I detected a fragment of a strawberry and a sliver of melon. A dish containing red berries was close to empty and the cylindrical glass 'tower' containing orange juice was so close to empty that I had to tip it up to secure 2 tiny glasses of juice from it. When I asked a member of the wait staff why there were so many empty or near empty dishes, AND listed them, her reply delivered in tones, not of apology, but defiant irritation, was that they were 'short staffed' - as if that was my fault or indeed a satisfactory explanation for the impoverished breakfast available and which cost £15 a head. Such was her attitude that I felt it appropriate to remind her that I was 'not the person at fault here'.
Apart from the orange juice, which tasted like a supermarket's own 'value' brand, the quality of the limited food available was just about acceptable, or would have been had it been hot; however, it was barely lukewarm. On entering the dining room, I had noticed that someone had put a 1p coin in the glass bowl containing tips, which I thought was odd, but having experienced what was on offer I fully understood why. While I was not overly impressed by breakfast at The Europa in Belfast, at least there was plenty available; that this was the offering from a sister hotel in the same Hastings group, was hard to believe.
In principle I would consider staying at this hotel again but would definitely avoid breakfast. However, because of its out of town location, there is nowhere nearby to go to for an alternative breakfast, so, all in all, we will probably never stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Everglades Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Everglades Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your review. I do thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your experience. Warm Regards James Toal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarolynCorken wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I follow a very strict gluten free diet. The restaurant staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. At breakfast there was a separate toaster for the gluten fee bread and even gluten fee sausages. I will always stay here when I visit the area in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EvergladesManager, General Manager at Everglades Hotel
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Carolyn Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on here. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and thank you for pointing out how efficient my staff were. Glad you enjoyed our Gluten Free selections and I agree. I love the sausages also. Regards Neil Devlin General Manager Everglades Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WicklowTownTilly wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed in the Everglades on 26th of August 2020 for two nights. We have stayed regularly in this hotel but on this occasion found it to be well below par. We felt unsafe with the Covid protocol as no staff wore either a mask or visor while interacting with guests. We did not observe any additional cleaning at main contact points i.e. entrance revolving door dirty. It would have been safer to enter through side door and exit through revolving door. There was not enough social distance signage or enough hand sanitation stations. We paid to upgrade to an executive room with no additional benefits, not even a sealed bottle of water but with tea and coffee facilities still in the room. Breakfast was however well run but sugar was offered in sugar lumps and not the sealed sugar sachets- not very hygienic. When I asked for a pint of water and a splash of dilute I was charged a pound. Considering there was no water in the room I feel this was outrageous. To add insult to injury our bill showed a dinner and drinks that we did not have as we had eaten out so I would suggest guests sign for food/drinks that are signed to their room as we did not appreciate the Questioning tone from the staff member dealing with our bill. In the current climate of this Pandemic ,while the hotel was quiet enough, I would not stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Devlin, General Manager at Everglades Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2020
Dear guest. Thank you for taking the time to review us on here. I would like to apologise again for the slight mix up in one of my staff members calling you regarding a misplaced drinks bill. I know when they called you they apologised also for the mix up and I can assure you that they did not mean any harm or to annoy you about this. With regards to the staff and wearing shields or masks. All of my staff are provided with PPE and given the option to wear either a shield or mask. It is not government policy to do so in the hospitality sector. If it was I can assure you my team would wearing them. I found it strange that you did not feel there was enough sanitizer or signage around the hotel. Since opening I have been complimented on how we have been running with the government guidelines and restrictions. We have Sanitizing stations in the foyer as you walk in. At The restaurant door, at each toilet and at the entry to each bedroom corridor and at the elevator on each floor. Our signage is on all our Tv screens and on a podium as you enter the building, on the reception desk , in the bar, the restaurant , on every door of the restrooms, by the bedroom block and on each corridor and also in every public toilet door. I can also assure you that all of our dining areas are socially distanced to 1m apart. I am sorry that you found what we are doing as inadequate and I can assure you that I will be sharing all of your feedback with my team. My team appreciate all feedback whether it is positive or constructive. Thank you for your review. Regards Neil Devlin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hedgepig wrote a review Jul 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was unfortunately not very impressed by my experience at this hotel on this occasion. I would maybe give it another chance in the future as the room was spacious and looked nice, however, what was supposed to be a double bed was just two single beds pushed together. Any other time I would have asked for a room with a double bed but when booking this was listed as the last double room they had available. I don't know why they think they can list it as a double room if they can't even provide a double bed. Another Additionally, there were no outlets for charging phones near the bed, which tends to be the norm in hotels nowadays, and this was inconvenient. Another thing which is, quite frankly, shocking to see in a 4 star Hotel in 2021 is that WiFi was not free and had to be paid by the hour! This is really not acceptable when the hotel is being marketed as luxurious. WiFi is a very basic thing this days, it's baffling that they wouldn't provide it for free.
I liked that the hotel provided us with a rubber duck with local sayings on it, that was a nice touch.
We went for the 5 course Sunday Lunch which I had heard great things about but honestly it was very disappointing. The Lunch is held in the function room of the hotel and the surroundings are lovely, the soup course was beautiful, (spiced carrot soup, tasted like Halloween, fabulous, also tried the vegetable soup, again excellent) but the rest was sadly very bland and basic. The desserts were well presented but tasted horrible. We tried one of each and the majority of them were bitter or made up of mostly cream and no real substance. On a positive note, all the serving staff we encountered were very pleasant and welcoming. Cocktail menu is extremely limited.
All in all, I think the hotel itself could have been a nice place to stay if it was perhaps less busy, I feel like maybe customers weren't given as much attention because they were fully booked, managers were trying to rush us a bit at lunch and the reception staff were sharp at times.
I really couldn't recommend the Sunday lunch to anyone, it was definitely not worth the price.
Overall, I'd give it 3 stars, it has potential but attention to detail is so important to ensure customers leave happy.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Devlin, General Manager at Everglades Hotel
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear guest It appears you have posted this in the wrong location. We do not charge for WI|FI. It has been complimentary for 8 years now to all guests of the hotel. Regards N Devlin General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Expert123 wrote a review Sept 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a great staycation at the Everglades Hotel. We stayed for two nights and the hotel is located a short drive from the city centre and has free parking which takes the stress and cost away from the city centre.

The Andrew Jackson suite is a lovely spacious room with lots of natural daylight. Perfect for a few nights away!

We loved the Derry Girls afternoon tea and plan to return with friends from Scotland in the next month. If you love Derry girls I would highly recommend and if you don’t they have their traditional afternoon tea as well.

I would especially like to highlight “Finn” who is a true hospitality professional and a real credit to Northern Irish hospitality. He made our stay by looking after us in the lounge on our first evening, he served us our afternoon tea and again that evening in the lounge. He is a gentleman who truly cares about his role and his guests always asking are you ok, do you need anything and always remembered what we had told him we were going to do!

I’m already looking forward to coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neil Devlin, General Manager at Everglades Hotel
Responded 9 Sept 2020
Dear guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on here. My team will love reading this especially "Super Finn". really glad you got to experience our famous Derry Girls Afternoon Tea. The best compliment you can give us is to say you will return and recommend us. So thank you Neil Devlin General Manager Everglades Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melissa m wrote a review Feb 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a lovely 2 day break. The staff are very pleasant and the bedroom was spot on very comfortable bed and Espa toiletries were a lovely surprise. Wally the duck is such a cutie
On both mornings I ordered Bacon Sausage and mushrooms there was a teaspoon on mushrooms on the plate and no Brown Sauce on both days. Menu mentions selection of pastries on one morning there was pan au chocolate and 2nd morning nothing.
We dined in the restaurant on the 2nd evening starters were very tasty Roast Pork was advertised as Stuffed with Black pudding served with Champ. No stuffing and served with cream potato. Burger was delicious but it's the little things like the Icream slider dessert was really very frozen ice cream with a crushed biscuit expensive for what it was.The restaurant wasn't busy when we dined so that stops me giving a 5.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Everglades Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Everglades Hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the very kind scores. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with ourselves at the Everglades Hotel. I do thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your food. Warm Regards James Toal General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
terri h asked a question May 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Can you order takeaway to your room
Answer from William S
2 contributions1 helpful vote
There is nothing specific to say that you cannot order takeaway to your room but I am sure it would be frowned upon. W. Stewart 0 seconds ago
Clayton B asked a question Mar 2022
Sun City West, Arizona2 contributions1 helpful vote
Does this hotel have a laundry mat on site?
Answer from gmikemcdowell
Belfast, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
morning - there is no laundry facilities on the premises but as above can be arranged by the hotel
jhaynes2016 asked a question Aug 2021
Mauchline, United Kingdom102 contributions43 helpful votes
Hello, are dogs allowed to stay?
Answer from ElaineB
Bangor, United Kingdom9 contributions6 helpful votes
The Everglades is part of the Hastings group ( not Hilton) , I’ve stayed in the Everglades many times and I’ve never seen any dogs so my guess would be that they don’t allow dogs. Best to email the hotel directly, regards
Lisa C asked a question Sept 2019
21 contributions19 helpful votes
Does the hotel have a swimming pool?
Answer from SRJ Russell
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom16 contributions8 helpful votes
No. Unfortunately not.
Answer from Sam D
Londonderry
Hi Jacqueline. Look forward to having you with us over a great time of year. There will be live music in the hotel everyday during your stay. During Christmas day and boxing day there will be entertainers also. There is beautiful open fire lounges to relax in and river front walks start across the street from the hotel. Taxi into town will be about £4 Max . Plenty to do in town with museums , Martin McCrossan Walking tour, Parks etc. If there is anything we can do to assist you, please let us know. Call the hotel and we would be delighted to help. Regards Neil Devlin General Manager
Steve M wrote a tip Yesterday
Cape Cod, Massachusetts24 contributions26 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in town not at this property"
Read full review
Ali99 wrote a tip 15 Jun
Dublin, Ireland51 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The strange knocking sound that starts at 5am will wake you!! "
Read full review
RnWP wrote a tip 15 Jun
777 contributions194 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room not facing the main road"
Read full review
Norman M wrote a tip 10 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try one of the signature dishes."
Read full review
John B wrote a tip 4 Jun
Thibodaux, Louisiana1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Understand that the hotel rooms do not have air conditioners but the outdoor temp was 45 deg/f. There are fans in the rooms. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Derry area.
PRICE RANGE
€96 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
everglades hotel derry
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryDerry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EVERGLADES HOTEL - Now €95 (Was €̶1̶3̶2̶) - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Derry, Northern Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Everglades Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Everglades Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Derry City Cemetery (1.2 km), Museum of Free Derry (1.8 km), and City Walls (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Everglades Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Everglades Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Everglades Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Everglades Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mekong, Walled City Brewery, and Browns Bonds Hill.
Are any cleaning services offered at Everglades Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Everglades Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Everglades Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grianan Of Aileach (7.4 km), Shipquay Gate (1.9 km), and The Apprentice Boys Memorial Hall (1.7 km).
Is Everglades Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Derry HotelsDerry Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DerryHotels near Everglades Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire