Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Shipquay Boutique Hotel

15-17 Shipquay Street, Derry BT48 6DJ Northern Ireland
Traveller (360)
Dining (62)
Superior Double. Bespoke interior with a super-king bed
Room & Suite (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
€218
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
€201
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
€192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#2 of 14 hotels in Derry
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Shipquay Boutique Hotel - Derry's newest and coolest design hotel. Shipquay Boutique Hotel is a small customer focused hotel that aims to give an excellent service throughout all aspects of the hotel. We are here to serve you the customer and do whatever we can to make your stay with us as enjoyable as possible. Our city centre location is ideal for anyone coming to see Derry - Londonderry city. Whether you are visiting to enjoy a night out in town, visiting for city centre shopping (on the hotel's doorstep) or taking in the sights and sounds of the city, Shipquay Boutique Hotel is in the perfect location for you. We have 21 unique bedrooms, a restaurant/ wine bar and our separate "Lock & Quay" bar downstairs. Each aspect of the hotel is designed to delight the visitors in differing ways. From our range of organic hand harvested, 100% Irish seaweed cosmetics to our customised take on the classic cocktails, we have ensured we have gone the extra mile for the customers throughout.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Northern Ireland Tourism.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English

Location

15-17 Shipquay Street, Derry BT48 6DJ Northern Ireland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Belfast Intl Airport
Eglinton Airport
11.9 km
See all flights
952Reviews12Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 861
  • 64
  • 15
  • 7
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Tracey H wrote a review Mar 2020
Larne, United Kingdom41 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Are children bought this as a gift for us so I booked the 13th-15th feb (dumb me didn’t realise valentines was the 14th). We arrived to a lovely lady on reception and was offered prosecco (nice touch) and she showed us to are room. The room was lovely with bottle water and shortbread and chocolates. We had dinner both nights and I must say food is outstanding we got sent complimentary tasting soups (another nice touch). We had fillet steak the first night and venison the next. We went out shopping on the Friday and came back to are room all done up with swans made from towels and rose petals on the bed to shortbread on the table. I must say this hotel is definitely a must when visiting the city all the staff that was working in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast are amazing.This hotel yes is small but there staff make it feel big. If your not staying in it just go for food. Just wish I remembered the girls name in the restaurant on Thursday and Friday night really outstanding customer service oh and your night porter really nice man. Thank you for a great stay we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ShipquayManager, Front Office Manager at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Tracey, I am so delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay at Shipquay Boutique Hotel and appreciated all the extra touches we offer guests especially for valentines weekend. It is great that you enjoyed your dinner so much that your dinned with us an second night! I have passed on your compliments to the chefs, restaurant staff and night porter and they are all so pleased with your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Best Wishes, Emma Front Office Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William A wrote a review Sept 2020
Newtownards, United Kingdom7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely first class from start to finish, the team at this hotel pay attention to the small things unlike other bigger hotels in the country who focus on the grandeur of everything, Shipquay delivers on a more personal level which is refreshing.
Unexpected knock on the door about 5 minutes after we got into the room to deliver two fresh glasses of prosecco, they didn't have to do it, but that fairly inexpensive gesture made a huge impact on our view of the place straight away.
Rooms well equipped and clean.
Phoned through a drinks order in the evening (3 year old with us, hard to get too far) nothing was too much trouble, brought cocktails right up to us.
Went for breakfast and were greeted by friendly staff again, and again some more prosecco! Another inexpensive gesture which made the difference.
The big boys in the Northern Ireland hotel seen could learn a thing or two about customer service from these guys.
Will definitely make a point of getting back to Londonderry and stay here again
Well done all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shipquay Manager, Revenue Management at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your glowing review Twilliama. It's great to read that you appreciated all of our small touches throughout your stay. We agree that the big boys could learn from us! We may be small, but we're mighty! We look forward to having you back when you do return to the city.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daisy wrote a review Jul 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom8 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As our holidays abroad this year weren’t happening we decided on a staycation and one of our first stops was the Shipquay and all I can say is what a start!! Your hotel is not just beautiful, clean! and friendliness of ALL your staff and the food are just wonderful.
We have stayed in the Shipquay before and now I know why as it just gets better! I can hand on heart say it’s probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we have stayed in dozens so hats off to you all.
I was also very impressed by the steps you have taken around covid 19 by cleaning and sealing certain items in room. 👏🏻
Well done Shipquay and we look forward to another trip their soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rory Cregan, Owner at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay and that that you returned back, we love to see it! Our staff are our greatest asset and we are glad you think so too! It is so important to us that guests feel safe and comfortable at Shipquay Hotel and this feedback is amazing! Until next time, we wish you all the best! Best Wishes, Emma Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lizienellie wrote a review Aug 2020
County Antrim, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Before covid hit we had planned to visit Paris for our 25th wedding anniversary. However we were forced to staycation and we were so happy we did from the moment we entered the hotel until we left we were treated extremely well. we arrived a little before check in and were offered a glass of bubbles while we waited for our room to become available. We had booked the 'Welcome Back' deal, which included a bottle of champagne in the room so we were expecting that but we were not expecting a room up grade and a selection of handmade chocolates and cookies. We had a dinner booked (3 courses included) which was absolutely Delicious. The staff were so friendly and helpful.
really we cannot recommend this hotel enough. We had a fabulous stay.

the room was spotless
the bed was really comfy
and the location was central to everything
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rory Cregan, Owner at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear Lizie, Thank you for choosing Shipquay Hotel for your anniversary celebrations after your Paris trip was cancelled! It is great you were not disappointed and that the staff throughout the hotel were so friendly and attentive! We are glad you appreciated your complimentary upgrade and the extra touches such as freshly baked cookies and truffles. I have passed on your comments to staff and the chefs are delighted you found your evening meal delicious! We hope to welcome you back to Shipquay Hotel in the future! Best Wishes, Emma Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sinead wrote a review Aug 2020
Loughrea, Ireland408 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night mid week at the start of Aug. Upon arrival we were given the wrong booking sheet to sign, our key cards did not work so given an actual key and then electricity wouldn't work as needed a key card for it. Once we finally got our key to the room and key cards for electricity we were given 2 gls of prosecco for so many errors within a few mins. We used a £200 voucher to pay for room and package deal was £185 which included the room, champagne, dinner and breakfast. So that left us with £15 for a drink at dinner. We stayed in the foyleside room it was lovely very modern decor and great view . Very happy with it. We had champagne on ice and treats for two. We booked dinner for 8 and were greeted by friendly staff our meal was lovely and we had good service. The dinner manager said after drinks taken off voucher we had £10 remaining so I said use it as a tip. We had to book breakfast for the following day so went at our booked time. Ordered our food i didn't like mine so asked for extra coffee and pasteries, the server forgot we ordered the coffee and my husband had to re order it 15mins after . Given pasteries they were small and overcooked and was like they had been sitting for a few days. We said nothing and went about our morning. Upon checking out it should of been a smooth transaction as we had paid with voucher upon checking in. The Receptionst says ok I want to talk you through something . . Yous underpaid! Staight away our backs were up due to her tone and approach of the situation she went on to say we owed £18 due to the room only being booked for one, confusion on me and my husband s part. . What? She repeated you only booked for one but two stayed in the room. I said excuse me then explain why this wasn't addressed upon checking in, why was there champagne for two in the room, treats for two, dinner for two etc. Then I asked for a manager to which the lady standing behind the Receptionst says oh that's me. I was so annoyed at this point (remember we had £10 remaining on our voucher and used it for a tip) and now there trying to charge us £18 for a problem were only being made aware off as we are leaving.Then the manager said its our mistake to which my husband replied if its your mistake why are you telling us and tring to get us to pay for it. We did not pay and we left annoyed angry and disappointed with it all. I emailed the hotel twice about our experience and have been ignored and not replied to. This hotel is lovely the decor is really modern and it is such a shame our stay was ruined by inexperienced rude reception staff.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shipquay Manager, Revenue Management at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2023
Sinead, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you had an issue with staff. As you can imagine the staffing issues with COVID hit hospitality hard. Thank you for your 4* review however. We hope the mix up would not prevent you from returning.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TC-Dublin wrote a review Sept 2020
Dublin, Ireland19 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the start of a 10 day trip down the west coast of Ireland. Beautiful modern renovated building in a very central location with easy access to the main sights. The hotel does not have it's own carpark, and there are no dedicated car parking spots at hotel reception for loading or unloading baggage which may be inconvenient at busy times or in wet weather. Secure car parking is available within 5 minutes walk at £10 per day. We were very disappointed with the room allocated. It was clean and comfortable but no view other than of a wall! My wife had asked for and was assured of a nice room when she made the booking direct with the hotel, but if we had known this at the time, we would not have stayed. We asked if another room was available. The receptionist said she would check but did not return. I had to go down to her in reception where she said they didn't have anything available. She acknowledged our disappointment and said she would make a note for the Manager but we never heard anything from that person. On the plus side, the hotel had thoughtfully left a birthday card and chocolates in the room as it was my birthday. We had dinner one night in the restaurant which was nice, and breakfast there each morning was very tasty. The staff were friendly and helpful and the complementary prosecco offered at breakfast was a nice gesture.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shipquay Manager, Revenue Management at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Hi TC Dublin We're very sorry to read that you didn't like your room. We are very sorry we were unable to move you to another room. As we are so small this can be difficult. It's nice to read that there were a number of aspects you enjoyed throughout your stay however. We'd love to see you again and we'd make sure you have a superior room next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adrian H wrote a review Sept 2020
Derry, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Check in girls Amy & MaryCatherine were fantastic they checked us in took our bagS, sent us into the restaurant for 20min until room was ready, the atmosphere was great in there then the girls had our bags in the room before calling us with keys. Nice touch. Room’s couldn’t be faulted bottle of bubbly, chocs & cookies waiting for us.
3 course dinner again fantastic, four of us had different dishes all delicious & recommendation from Alicia on a great bottle (or two) of Merlot to complete our meal. Breakfast again fantastic variety tastes flavours with Joanne looking after us the very best.
We genuinely couldn’t find fault with anything during our stay and highly recommend having an experience for yourselves.
In fairness Ruairí the boss was all over things as well...... well deserved 4stars !!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shipquay Manager, Revenue Management at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your lovely review Adrian. It's great to read that you appreciated all the touches throughout your stay. Our staff do try their hardest, so it's great to read they've all looked after you so well. We'd love to see you stay again soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seaside528839 wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I had our first, well needed, stay away following the lockdown. We chose to stay in the Shipquay Boutique Hotel after reading all the great reviews online and it exceeded all out expectations. The Reception staff were very friendly and efficient and the room was surprisingly spacious and modern. We had lunch there, I went for the duck crepe which was exquisite, my wife opted for a liquid lunch and wasn't disappointed in the vast array of cocktails on offer and the knowledgeable bar staff who had no issue tweaking the ingredients to suit her preferences. We also had our evening meal at the hotel which didn't disappoint either, the food was delicious and the service was impeccable which is all you can ask for. To top it all off we had a wonderful nights sleep in our room and were greeted in the morning with a 10/10 cooked breakfast! Given the uncertainty around the safe reopening of such venues we couldn't have felt more at ease during our stay. The staff had clearly been well drilled and all the appropriate measures to make visitors feel reassured had been taken. Definitely be making another visit!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms facing the Foyle offer beautiful views, especially on the higher floors.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shipquay Manager, Revenue Management at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It's great to read you had so many positive experiences throughout the hotel. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Byrne wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful stay in the Shipquay Hotel. Beautiful hotel with lovely rooms which were very comfortable, Food very good for both breakfast and dinner, and the hotel is ideally located within the centre of the city. Parking, while not provided by the hotel is easily accessible and relatively cheap.

Little touches like the welcoming glass of Prosecco and chocolates and cookies in the room were all appreciated. But, the greatest selling point of all for the hotel are the staff. Without exception they were so welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, they really were exceptional! Well done to you all at the hotel, we would definitely recommend the Shipquay Hotel to anyone considering a visit to the city
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shipquay Manager, Revenue Management at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Thank you so much for your glowing review. It's great to read that you appreciated all our small touches throughout your stay. It's lovely to read that you recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Derry
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Miss Dodds wrote a review Apr 2022
44 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel as a gift for my partner after reading the reviews. It is a great hotel to stay in for exploring Derry as its close to everything. Staff were very nice upon arrival greeted with glasses of Prosecco and then biscuits and chocolates in the room for two were a nice touch. We had dinner in the restaurant. Both went for fillet steaks. Lots of cocktails. Can’t fault the food or drinks. The breakfast was also very tasty and we went down to the bar downstairs for a while before heading out on the Saturday night. I found it very helpful that staff called a few days before hand to advise there was no available parking and they explained the discount with foyle side shopping centre. This was great service. My only reason for giving 4 star was due to the room itself. We were placed in the argyle room which was quite disappointing as we were stuck next to a fire exit where staff were coming in and out of so we had to close the blinds down for privacy not that we had any view to look out of but given that the rooms are quite compact (boutique hotel) I would definitely come back but not this particular room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Shipquay Manager, Revenue Management at Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2023
MissDodds, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay. It is great to read you appreciated our pre-stay call. This is something extra we do that often goes overlooked but allows us to set up your stay as best possible. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your room allocation. That fire exist is not actually in use, so It would've been essential maintenance being carried out outside at the time. Again, apologies you found it effected your privacy. When you do return I'd definitely suggest booking a superior room so you have a nice view of the city.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Traveller51
Sligo, Ireland16 contributions16 helpful votes
No idea check with hotel
aidanfmc asked a question Jan 2020
Cork, Ireland7 contributions4 helpful votes
Hi. I was wondering is their a bus or train stations near the shipquay Boutique Hotel in Derry
Answer from Jay H
1 contribution
Yes the bus depot is at the bottom of the street basically. Less than 1 minute walk away and 2 or 3 minute walk to a foot bridge that takes you across the foyle river to ebrington square which is less than a 5 minute walk to the train station. Less than 5 mins in a taxi also. It literally couldnt be more central to everything
lindab39822018 asked a question Jul 2019
Letterkenny, Ireland2 contributions3 helpful votes
are there mini bars in the rooms?
Answer from Steven R
Berlin, Germany17 contributions5 helpful votes
No, no in room minibar.
kcsjajgj asked a question Jan 2019
Belfast, United Kingdom10 contributions26 helpful votes
Hi, is there parking? Thanks
Answer from Teresa S
Belfast, United Kingdom8 contributions2 helpful votes
Parking just across the street .
Patty B wrote a tip 21 May
Minnesota11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The only issue is (possibly) parking. There are public parking garages nearby, but this is a very old, charming town from the middle ages."
Read full review
Rob O wrote a tip Apr 2024
Fort McMurray, Canada46 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking after 6:30pm is free until 8:30 am on the street if you can get a spot."
Read full review
Barry wrote a tip Apr 2024
Manchester, United Kingdom23 contributions46 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk around the wall and see the history"
Read full review
Dudesteroony wrote a tip Apr 2024
Omagh, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Park in Foyle car park and pay using the Ringo app. Very easy and good value."
Read full review
Nicki S wrote a tip Apr 2024
Jupiter, Florida, United States700 contributions247 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book with a room with a view, if available."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Derry area.
PRICE RANGE
€149 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryDerry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHIPQUAY BOUTIQUE HOTEL - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Derry, Northern Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Shipquay Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Free Derry (0.3 km), City Walls (0.3 km), and Tower Museum (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shipquay Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Shipquay Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shipquay Boutique Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shipquay Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mekong, Cedar, and Shipquay Restaurant.
Is Shipquay Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Derry.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shipquay Boutique Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Shipquay Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Grianan Of Aileach (7.4 km), Shipquay Gate (0.03 km), and The Apprentice Boys Memorial Hall (0.2 km).
Is Shipquay Boutique Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Derry HotelsDerry Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DerryHotels near Shipquay Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire