We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Angel House Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Angel House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angel House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We had a comfortable night here. The room is pretty small, not much room besides the bed, but it was comfortable. This place is very convenient to downtown, just a short walk to the wall around the city, and close to St. Eugene Cathedral as well. The owner was very helpful and made a great suggestion for dinner, Fitzroy's, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leon K
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on the paddy wagon tour. Room was very clean, shower was fantastic, they even had heated towel racks which was a nice touch. Free wi fi was extremely fast. Breakfast was delicious and so much variety. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank AussieOzOz
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Asides from the odd maintenance issue, we enjoyed our stay! Great location and not far to the Derry wall, very cosy! Free on street parking, lovely little local pub just up the street on the corner called the Don

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J0Brett
Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Room, breakfast and environment are good. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes by food to the city centre. Attention: Angel House Bed and Breakfast is not situated at 26 Marlborough Street but 47 Marlborough Street!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Coastwalker C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Our experience was short since we stayed only one night but it was very nice and the room was really comfy and a great traditional breakfast. It is a 20-minute walking to the center of Derry, but we had a car and it was 5-10 minutes, there is no problem to find parking there, we parked in front of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina L
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2015

£150 for 2 nights. Tiny rooms, shower didn't work, and the owner was one of the most rude, cheeky and unwelcoming people I've ever met. Could of got a hotel for the same price with a lot better facilities.

Helpful?
Thank m772
johnjoe2k, Manager at Angel House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to respond to this review to enlighten future guests, This Guest almost kicked the door in on the first night at 3am, second night 2 am and 5 am, was rude and loud, constantly banged every door in the place on entering and leaving however managing not to shut them at the same time, No manors... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2014

Our stay we thought we had booked into Angel House but it turned out we were booked into sister house serendipity, and it turned out to be the best 3 days we had in a long time the room was great clean and tidy the breakfast was excellent. The living area was coZy and warm, and you couldn't of asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Áine M
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

My stay at the Angel House was part of a Paddywagon tour through Ireland, and i loved it (both this B&B and the tour). Everything was clean, and the room was spacious! Our room was on the third floor and came with a wonderful view of Derry. Breakfast was tasty and more than enough. It was great to have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessTheApple
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Very good stay! We stayed for two nights while visiting Derry. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast in the mornings was perfect. The owner suggested a restaurant for dinner one of the nights and it turned out to be one of the best dinners I had while in Ireland.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
newfoundland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2014

House was fairly clean, bathrooms could use a little work. Bed was very uncomfortable, mattress needs replacing. Breakfast was mediocre. Host was pleasant and friendly. Conveniently Located near the walled city of Londonderry

Helpful?
2 Thank norstad

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.8 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 11 in Derry
1,846 reviews
0.7 km away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Maldron Hotel Derry
#6 of 11 in Derry
984 reviews
0.8 km away
Bishop's Gate Hotel
Bishop's Gate Hotel
#1 of 11 in Derry
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Travelodge Derry
Travelodge Derry
#11 of 11 in Derry
425 reviews
0.1 km away
Serendipity House
Serendipity House
#8 of 47 in Derry
250 reviews
0.6 km away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Derry, Angel House is a newly established bed and breakfast close to the culture and bustling nightlife in the city. Angel House offers comfortable, modern accommodation, ensuite, All rooms include tea and coffee-making facilities. 5min to city center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angel House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 43 Marlborough Street, Derry BT48 9AX, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Price Range: €47 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Angel House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel House Bed And Breakfast Derry, Northern Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angel House Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Inverness, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Angel House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views would be from room 9 on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TennBoy, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Every room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles bulion96, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Excellent location Spotless Most helpful- carried our cases in and out Good quality breakfast Location excellent five minute walk to city centre Great views Very good supply of information re activities etc Decor tasteful Provided bottled water A great place to stay includes a nice living area for guests”
 of 5 bubbles little-Sproule, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Top floor front room has a great view of Derry.”
 of 5 bubbles KenM594, 5 Sep 2012 | Read review
“ask for the larger room with views over Derry”
 of 5 bubbles Heather355, 21 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay