Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Marine Hotel Ballycastle

1-3 North Street, Ballycastle BT54 6BN Northern Ireland
Traveller (392)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (51)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#2 of 3 hotels in Ballycastle
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Marine Hotel Ballycastle offers an unrivalled seafront location in the heart of the iconic North Antrim Causeway Coast. Boasting 51 spacious bedrooms designed with space and comfort in mind, a fully licensed Bar & Bistro and versatile events spaces. A short drive from the world famous Giants Causeway, Bushmills Distillery and Carrick-a-rede Rope Bridge, with Game of Thrones Film locations on our doorstep including The Dark Hedges and Ballintoy Harbour. Surrounded by the world class golf links of Ballycastle, Portstewart, Castlerock and Royal Portrush.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing offsite
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Northern Ireland Tourism.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range

Location

1-3 North Street, Ballycastle BT54 6BN Northern Ireland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Belfast Intl Airport
61.4 km
See all flights
Machrihanish Airport
43.5 km
See all flights
1,259Review17Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 541
  • 321
  • 189
  • 105
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chrisdev wrote a review Oct 2021
Banbridge, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had booked this hotel on Monday and Tuesday, 25th and 26th of October. We booked a triple side view room. I had stayed recently at another large 5 star hotel in Belfast in similar circumstances for 1 night costing more than marine for 2 nights and got a fold out single bed. When we opened the door of room 206 we were delighted to see a good size double bed and a proper full size single bed, view wasn't terrible and with a look out the window we were overlooking the tennis courts and the beach. The room was well presented, the TV worked well, the bathroom was clean tidy and smelt clean with all amenities that would be expected. There was very little noise from within the hotel. There is a car park to the rear which charges £5 per 24hrs and this is easily paid for via an app. We had dinner that night in the restaurant. We had a 16mth old with us and nothing was a bother to the staff and the food was tasty, well presented and plentiful. Breakfast was fantastic, fresh and again nothing was too much hassle. Staff where friendly polite and attentive. Unfortunately we had to leave during our second night, but again the young gent who was working through the night worked hard to accommodate us leaving. I rang the next morning and spoke to Liz RE us leaving, which was nothing to do with the hotel may I add and she was fantastic to speak with and again very accommodating. Ballycastle is a wonderful place to base ureself to explore the north coast, with mussenden temple a 40 minute car journey away one direction and the torr coastal route a 40 minute complete drive the other direction. Not including everything in between those points. There are plenty of amenities close to the hotel, inc. numerous ice cream Parlours, pizza shop, Morton's chip shop, the ferry terminal, beach, costa coffee shop ( in hotel itself) and a spar all within walking distance. The hotel is a hidden gem on the north coast and worth a visit 👍👍 thanks to everyone again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Connlith M, Marketing at Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Responded 7 Nov 2021
Hi manu, Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back the near future to enjoy the North Coast. I will pass your feedback onto the reservations team. Look forward to seeing you and your family Warmest Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadine McMahon wrote a review Jul 2020
Moira, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were slightly apprehensive in booking a night away following the lock-down but the staff at Marine Hotel Ballycastle quashed all concerns. They were absolutely fantastic in implementing new measures whilst ensuring this had no impact on the enjoyment of our stay. The room was beautiful with stunning views of the coast-line, we had a fabulous meal in their Marconi restaurant and the breakfast was extremely tasty. The staff were beyond helpful, the stay was great value for money and we would highly recommend a visit. Looking forward to our next stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
desi12015 wrote a review Jul 2020
Limavady, United Kingdom79 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 1 night, Thursday 23rd of July 2020. There was 3 of us we had a family room which comprised of a double bed and a single bed . We also went for a room with a seaview. On arrival at check-in , staff were very friendly and professional, check-in was swift and we got our room immediately although we were early by 30mins to check in times .I suppose I may add in these of covid 19 all staff were wearing masks and headshields, sanitizing points were throughout the hotel , even the rooms were sealed for arriving guests , giving assurance to guests that everything possible was being done by the hotel to ensure the health and safety of its guests .

We had a large flat screen TV in the room, the showers are excellent with plenty of towels provided.

The bed themselves are so comfortable and pillows are so comfortable as well , we ate in the hotels restaurant in the evening ( simply make a reservation time )
Food is well presented and of an excellent standard , the menu is very good .

Breakfast was again on booking a time (as not too have too many guests at the same time) this system worked very well . Again you could have fresh fruit / yogert s/cerials/ continental/ full English / tea coffee toast.(breakfast served at table by your host or full English served by the chef.

The cleanness of this hotel through out is imaculate, new carpets , bathrooms so clean ,bedrooms are spotless .we loved our stay at marine court hotel and will definitely be returning guests , my tip if your looking at somewhere to stay in ballycastle book the marine court hotel and you will be a returning guest as well.sarah was host at front of house , Sarah was very friendly/ professional and worked hard as soon as a guest arrived getting them seated promptly and taking their order.

I would like to thank the marine court hotel / staff and management/ owners for a very enjoyable stay at your hotel .hope to see soon in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We loved the seaview room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Henryh wrote a review Sept 2021
Ruthin, United Kingdom130 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Marine Hotel ticked all the boxes for our September seaside staycation. We had a large room overlooking the wonderful seafront at Ballycastle. The decor is fresh and modern and the contrasting furniture and curtains colourful, the en suite was compact but modern and fully functioning. We dined twice at Marconi’s where fish outshines the meat eats. Staff are very polite and helpful and they all need a mention. Breakfast is a mixture of service and queue and wait for cooked items, somewhat puzzling for eating out in Covid times. If you ask you get when it comes to more bacon, sausage or eggs. Street parking is largely free of charge in NI, opposite the hotel has around 25 spaces and we always got a space when returning before 6.00pm. The 6-8 or so outside the hotel are free from 6.00pm until 8.30am and more free spaces are on the Cushendall Rd by the bowling green/tennis courts. The hotel does not now own the former hotel car park which at £5 per 24hours is cheap c.f. other parts of the UK. Ballycastle is an unspoilt resort with stunning views along the coast and over to Rathlin. It is ideally placed to visit the amazing Causeway Coast or take a ferry to Rathlin Island
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Try and book a room overlooking the seafront for best experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Bonner, Guest Services / Front Office at Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Responded 1 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is lovely to be able to pass on such positive comments to our very hard working team because sometimes you only get the less favourable feedback quicker than the positive ones. I hope that you will find an excuse to visit us again soon and if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly so I can assure you of my personal attention. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MissJillJ wrote a review Jul 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom59 contributions37 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved it! Super friendly staff, Taylor at reception was so helpful and welcoming.
Food in the restaurant was really good, nice parma violet daiquiris too! Location is perfect, seaview from our room. Biggest comfiest bed ever and the bathroom was gorgeous! Easy walk into the town as well. Staff mostly wearing masks, 1 way system in/out at reception and sanitising stations everywhere so felt pretty safe being there. Can't wait to come back!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eddie C wrote a review Jul 2021
Ireland11 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights for a family wedding.
On arrival we could not find any parking so we parked behind the hotel in a private car park. When I checked in I asked the receptionist where we could park and she said the spaces outside the hotel are free. I explained that these were all taken so she said we would have to pay in the private car park. This cost us 5 pounds for 24 hours which I thought was ridiculous since the room we booked cost over 600 pounds for 3 nights. Surely the hotel could do a deal with the private car park and allow guests to park there? I got up early the next morning and was able to move out car to the free spaces.
Also when we checked in I was asked for full payment which I thought was a bit odd as we wanted to add drinks etc to the bill but could not do this. The hotel had my credit card details anyway so it was just a bit off putting.
The room was a suite and was spacious with a nice sea view which was lovely. We stayed for 3 nights with 2 small children. Because of “Covid regulations” we were told that the room could not be cleaned during our stay, so they just left towels at the door. Tbh this did not make much difference to us as we were out and about for nearly all the time during the day but as the room cost so much it was a bit insulting to be 1) told we had to pay for parking and 2) would not have the room cleaned.
After we checked in we were tired so just wanted a quick meal and a cold drink while sitting outside so we asked to see the outside menu which is very very basic. The waitress did tell us that there is more options on the inside menu but at this stage we didn’t feel like moving the kids again so just ordered a wrap and a sandwich. Both came in a pre packed packet and were like something you could buy in a petrol station. For an expensive hotel to serve pre packed sandwiches is a disgrace. They are right on the sea so would it be so difficult to put on fish and chips or even a burger? Even if they just took the sandwiches out of the packet and added a bit of salad it would have at least looked better.
The drinks were lovely and it was nice sitting out in the sun but the food was just awful.
We didn’t eat in the hotel again apart from breakfast which was very nice and had plenty of selection and the breakfast staff were pleasant and helpful.
The morning of our checkout at 10.30 we got a phone call to remind us that we had to leave by 11.00. My wife explained that we had 2 small kids and we were just packing up and they were having a nap so she asked would it be ok if we left a little bit later but we were told no we had to be out by 11. I appreciate that the room has to be cleaned etc but anyone who has shall kids knows that it’s not easy moving kids and getting packed so the hotel could have been a bit more understanding.
I don’t like writing negative reviews and ballycastle is a lovely town with a fantastic beach and lovely walks and great sea food restaurants and we will definitely return just not to stay in the marine hotel unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Bonner, Guest Services / Front Office at Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Dear Mr Connor, Thank you for submitting your views on the Marine Hotel Ballycastle. I am sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. I am sorry that you did not actually eat in our restaurant or lobby as I feel that you would have been happy with our offerings. We offer two very different food outlets. Marconi's bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner in the bistro and the lobby. Everything is locally sourced and freshly cooked. In fact last year we came second in being named as having the best chowder in Ireland. Our other food outlet is a more casual affair, it is aimed at those who want a quick bite to eat during their lunch break, or take a snack to the beach etc etc. This is our costa coffee concession which serves a selection of hot and cold drinks, wraps and sandwiches, both hot and cold, pastries, savouries, tray bakes and Italian Gelato. It is a snack bar only. As for serving food outside we do not do this as it is a public walkway, it is uneven and therefore is a health and safety concern. You stayed in one of our two bridal suites which yes are the most expensive rooms in the hotel but we feel offer value for money when you want that extra bit of luxury. The policies regarding housekeeping, avoiding queues at reception at check in and check out are in line with government policy for dealing with covid. They are not our laws I'm afraid but the current laws of the land. I am very sorry that someone disturbed you on the morning of your departure. I am not sure why someone rang you at 10.30 because this is not our policy. The hotel was very busy of course it being the weekend of the 12th of July but this should never have happened and I do apologise. With regards to parking, the hotel does not have a car park. The pay and display car park behind us is independently operated and we have nothing to do with their charges etc. There are three large free car parks within a minutes walk of the hotel and there is also free on street parking opposite the hotel, if a guest chooses the pay and display car park that is their own choice. I am sorry you were so unhappy with our hotel. I would be happy to discuss any aspect of your stay with you directly. You can contact me by email at fom@marinehotelballycastle.com or by phone at 028 207 62222 Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N&Mtravelling wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you for the hospitality we received on our recent stay at your hotel. We felt at ease from the moment we arrived, santisers easily positioned and staff wearing masks well done. I was nervous about going away as was nt sure what to expect as hotels are usually busy but the set up you have is excellent. We had dinner both nights in your restaurant and it was lovely, two girls who served us were brilliant had the cod and chips which was delicious, manager with the blonde hair served us our breakfast the following morning too and she was very pleasant And friendly. Staff were very friendly throughout our entire stay, the housekeeper brought us extra towels and was lovely, young man at the desk who dealt with our Initial booking, checked us in and out was first class and very professional. We r looking forward to coming back again very soon. N&M
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KEL5 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous stay at the Marine Hotel Ballycastle!
My family and I stayed in a large family room in the Marine during their reopening weekend and although we were anxious about the Covid-19 precautions we would face and how this would affect our stay, the staff were fantastic in implementing the new safety measures, they kept us well informed and made us feel very safe and welcome.
We had a lovely, bright room with 2 large windows overlooking the sea. The room was clean and it was reassuring to have hand sanitising stations on every floor, in all communal areas and outside all the lifts.
We ate in the Marconi restaurant at night and the food was superb- Especially the sea bream and the chowder!
The breakfast had a large choice for all tastes and the hotel and restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly. We felt very relaxed during our stay and the hotel can definitely be described as child/ family friendly. Our children can’t wait to get back!
We had a great stay. Well done to the Marine in the steps they have taken to keep their workers and their guests safe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Berna D wrote a review Jun 2021
Donegal22 contributions33 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Six of us had dinner here on Sunday night, booked in advance for 8.15. We were taken to our table and we were told by the server/ manager that there was no seafood chowder or mussels. It was not terribly busy and there was at least 6 servers , but we waited and waited and eventually caught the eye of one and she came to us. It was obvious that she was not familiar with the ordering system and the server/manager helped her out. We ordered mains and the server/manager told her to set up the table. It was not that long to wait on food and it came to us but we had to ask for knives forks napkins salt/pepper which they brought. We had ask for steak knives as 5 of us had steak and they then brought 3 steak knives, 4 napkins and to top it off dessert forks.! I did ask for dinner forks and I got one but the others did not. My steak was perfect at medium to rare but the baked potato that was with it must have been baked days earlier and it was the same for the 2 others that ordered the 14oz . The 2 ladies that ordered the 10oz medium got it well done. This staff came across as untrained and unfriendly and they did not even know the basic things like how to set up a table or know the difference between forks and knives. It was an absolute fight to get the cutlery with one girl just walking away and doing nothing.I spoke to the server/manager as I do not believe in being a faceless complainer . She was the only one that seemed to know what she was doing and she took the complaint on the chin but she was overworked and trying to manage with these ill equipped young people.
We spend 185 pounds on mains and a few drinks but we would have spent more had we been able to have starters and I was dying to try the key lime pie but I wasn’t up for the fight to get it and the possibility of getting a ladle to eat it with. You were recommended to me as well as the glass house, we should have gone there. I recommend to you that you train your waiting staff even to a basic level before the season really starts. It was evident to me that there was a t least 3 other tables unhappy and one even got the wrong order. To conclude this service was the worst I have experienced in a very long time and a shameful to your hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Eat early if you go here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Bonner, Guest Services / Front Office at Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, I am utterly distraught at reading your review. I am truly sorry and apologise unreservedly. We did, like most places in the tourism industry have a very unsure and sometimes bumpy start to the season, with new staff, new procedures to follow and in our case a new computerised (hand held pad) unit for ordering and taking contactless payments. I do not offer this as an excuse by any means, it's just a statement of how things were at the beginning. I would genuinely like the opportunity to discuss this with you and see if I can do something to rectify this situation. What you experienced was of course not the level of service that we aim to provide and it is not a regular habit. In general we have a large amount of repeat residential guests as well as local guests who come back time and again because of our staff, our food and our service. Feedback from our guests, regardless of what the feedback is is essential to us. It lets us know if we are missing the mark and allows us to take affirmative action to improve. We are a privately, locally owned hotel and our mission is to make people feel at home and see them leave happy. Again I apologise fully for letting you down and would be delighted to hear from you directly. My email address is fom@marinehotelballycastle.com or can be contact by phone at 028 207 62222. With sincerest regards; Martin Bonner Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fergal s wrote a review Jun 2021
Dundalk, Ireland8 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself, my wife and our 12 month old Cockapoo spent a very enjoyable 2 nights in this hotel.
All 3 of us were made feel really really welcome. On arrival we sat outside to have a drink and a staff member brought out a bowl with water for our dog - this was before they even knew we were guests!
Our room had everything you would expect as well as a dog bed and treats.
The hotel has a very nice varied breakfast selection and we also ate both evenings in the hotel too. We didn't actually plan on doing this but enjoyed it so much the first night we did it again.
The hotel is in a great location and a short drive to the Giants causeway and all the other local highlights.
We went over to Rathlin island for the day and really enjoyed it too.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful too, which is not always guaranteed on some holidays.
All in all a very enjoyable stay. I will stay there again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Bonner, Guest Services / Front Office at Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Responded 19 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, I am delighted that you enjoyed The Marine Hotel so much. We are always eager to make our guests feel right at home, whether they are staying or just passing by. We pride ourselves on being a local business and treat all our guests as such. Being a pet friendly establishment we decided to make sure that our guests pets were treated as guests as well, hence the dog beds in our room and dog menu's in our food and beverage outlets. I do hope that the three of you come back to see us soon. Kindest Regards; Martin Bonner Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from JonNewcastle
Washington, United Kingdom166 contributions141 helpful votes
The family room we were in did not have a bath.
_xoxviviennexox asked a question Aug 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
Does the rooms have a kettle... As I'm coming with a newborn and need to make bottles?
Answer from Denis B
Dromore, United Kingdom88 contributions89 helpful votes
And hotel will help u with that if u need
Maureen02811 asked a question Oct 2020
United Kingdom543 contributions65 helpful votes
Does this hotel have it's own car park?
Answer from knowlesian
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom68 contributions31 helpful votes
We parked at the road outside of the hotel. The road is free on one side but chargeable on the other! Look carefully.
Maureen02811 asked a question Oct 2020
United Kingdom543 contributions65 helpful votes
Does this hotel have a patrons car park ?
Answer from Michael D
Bristol, United Kingdom85 contributions49 helpful votes
Yes. But, I think it may be limited to guests staying in the hotel. We parked on the Marina front (for free), it's only 100m away.
Kathleen Beggs asked a question Sept 2020
N. Ireland3 contributions
Does the rooms have a fridge
Answer from Anita Hull
Craigavon, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
No fridge in room
NMCC44 wrote a tip 9 Jun
Lurgan, United Kingdom54 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a good size carpark at the back of the hotel which costs £6 for 24 hours."
Read full review
DaveBealing247 wrote a tip 1 Jun
Ballycastle, United Kingdom214 contributions95 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of parking, in the car park or on the sea front"
Read full review
Sandra B wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont book so called beach house"
Read full review
Catherine D wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a hot water bottle and ear plugs."
Read full review
Jim S wrote a tip Apr 2024
33 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Superb menu in bistro and a wonderful breakfast."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ballycastle area.
PRICE RANGE
€228 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marine hotel and country club, marine hotel country
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty AntrimBallycastle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARINE HOTEL BALLYCASTLE - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Northern Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Which popular attractions are close to Marine Hotel Ballycastle?
Nearby attractions include Ballycastle Beach (1.2 km), Bonamargie Friary (0.7 km), and The Puffin Gallery (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Marine Hotel Ballycastle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Marine Hotel Ballycastle?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a view of a nearby landmark.
What food & drink options are available at Marine Hotel Ballycastle?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Marine Hotel Ballycastle?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Marine Hotel Ballycastle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anzac Restaurant, The Diamond Bar, and O'Connors Bar.
Is Marine Hotel Ballycastle located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ballycastle.
Does Marine Hotel Ballycastle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Marine Hotel Ballycastle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bonamargie Friary (0.7 km).
Does Marine Hotel Ballycastle have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Marine Hotel Ballycastle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Ballycastle HotelsBallycastle Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BallycastleHotels near Marine Hotel Ballycastle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire