We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malmaison

Show Prices
#24 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Malmaison
Malmaison
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Malmaison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,266: English reviews
Greenisland
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Went for afternoon tea with my family for my birthday to this hotel.The food was delicious and good value.The quiche and sausage rolls were lovely as was the strawberry tart-let and chocolate muffin.There was so much food we had to bring the muffin home to eat later.The french waitress was very attentive and friendly.Would recommend this afternoon tea for value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Ruth C Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent Afternoon Tea experience. I am delighted you enjoyed it. Thank you for recommending us to your friends I hope we will see you again in the near future Kind Regards Kris Smith Reception Manager

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

What a fantastic faultless 2 days at this gem. Without going into details my booking before leaving home was tricky however the team at the Mal proved early on that nothing would be too much trouble by untangling things. On arrival my greeting was warm and helpful, the magnificent Kris on reception couldn't do enough for us from printing vouchers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisN3089FZ
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear ChrisN3089FZ Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. On a personal note, thank you for your kind words. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Kindest Regards Kris Smith Reception Manager

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Malmaison Belfast is without doubt the best place for Sunday Brunch (especially on Mothers Day!) Food is excellent - from choice on Chefs Table, to Brunch and Lunch choices and scrumptious desserts (sticky toffee pudding is amazing!) Finishing with tea or coffee. The service is excellent, nothing is any bother and you are made to feel so welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smac06
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Smac06 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your Sunday Brunch experience. We think it's the best place around to have Sunday Brunch too. I hope we will see you again soon Kindest Regards Kris Smith Reception Manager

Stoke
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Called in for afternoon cocktails as had read they were recommended and from outside décor looked interesting. Cocktails were actually really good (although more expensive than most other places at £8-9 each)- a bit different to others - including one with Chilli/jalapeno. Surrounding were quite different - oversized chairs - and service was good (lovely French/Australian/irish cocktail waitress) however it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly-p43
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Shelley p-43 Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your cocktail experience. I am delighted that you enjoyed your cocktails. I am however disappointed that the cleanliness did not meet your expectations on this ocassion. I can assure you this is not the standard we set ourselves. I hope we will see you again on...

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Great hotel, in typical Malmaison style. Room was lovely, as were toiletries. Food in restaurant was first class and service outstanding - although a little on the expensive side.. Only reason for 4 star rating is to do with lack of gym/pool and price of food. Clearly aimed at the corporate market, not individual travellers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank npittuck
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Npittuck Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. i am delighted you enjoyed your time with us I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future Kind Regards Kris Smith Reception Manager

Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2015

The 'Mal Experience' never fails to disappoint - decor + atmosphere makes it kind cool.. We even challenged them to make 'the Vespa" and they did... always a pleasure staying at this hotel. would heartily recommend the superior rooms, and if push comes to shove, then jump up to the Samson suite as thats a real party room, or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuncanVindaloo
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear DuncanVindaloo Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your Mal Experience. I am delighted you ejoyed your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Kris Smith Reception Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We only visited the restaurant here last week on a 3 course lunch offer deal where we had a selection to choose from in the starter, main and dessert, although some of theses were over the price that we were allowed to go to on each course and most of the nice food on offer in this restaurant seems overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fe58
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Fe58 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit for lunch. I would like to assure you that we take all feedback very seriously and your comments have already been addressed by both Brasserie Manager and Head Chef. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards...

Ireland
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Popped in for an afternoon cocktail with girlfriend. Contemporary decor and bar area very comfortable. The Cosmopolitan and Piña Colada were lovely and the bar staff pleasant and helpful. Toilet facilities spotless. Will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QualityIrelandlady
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear QualityIrelandLady Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent visit for cocktails. I am delighted you enjoyed the experience. I hope we will see you again soon. Kindest Regards Kris Smith Reception Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2015

we eat out a lot at the weekend and this was very dissaopointing. it was noisey, the room is small, the partitions between the tables develop a sound trap. we asked to be moved but it was booked. the first course is from the buffet - we went at 3.30 and by the time I went for the cheese it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipG22
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Stayed for first time here recently. Liked the ambience. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Good toiletries and coffee. Had two courses in restaurant. Food was poor. Would recommend for stay but not food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Mary F Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. I am however disappointed the food did not meet your expectations on this visit. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Kindest Regards Kris Smith Reception Manager

500 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Accessible Double (32)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Samson Suite (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
1,101 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Bullitt Hotel
Bullitt Hotel
#28 of 43 in Belfast
129 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#21 of 43 in Belfast
2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Malmaison Brasserie - Belfast
Cuisines: European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Malmaison

Address: 34 - 38 Victoria St, Belfast BT1 3GH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: €125 - €243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Hotel Belfast
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#20 Family Hotel in Belfast
#22 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malmaison staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Malmaison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No air con, so you may want to open a window in warm weather; choose a room facing on to the courtyard rather than the busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles johngT5641IT, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best cocktails in Belfast”
 of 5 bubbles clairedowney1976, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be nice when dealing with people !! thats all it takes”
 of 5 bubbles EJI3775, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the road facing rooms as it can get a little busy.”
  • Expensive
 of 5 bubbles 556PaulC, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If disturbed by traffic street facing bedroom could be a problem”
 of 5 bubbles JoyS930, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5