We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
The Gasworks Ormeau Road 3 Cromac Place, Belfast BT7 2JB Northern Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
US$148
View deal
Hotels.com
Radissonhotels.com
Traveluro
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (566)
360
Panoramas (12)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#40 of 55 hotels in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Found in the revitalised Gasworks area, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast combines the relaxation of a riverside holiday with the excitement of a trip to Belfast's vibrant city centre. The hotel's position in Belfast's growing business district appeals to all because it's within walking distance of many corporate offices, attractions, and city centre restaurants and shops. Public transport is also close by, letting you travel to places like the Titanic Quarter and the Botanic Gardens as well as to live sporting events or one of the many golf courses near the hotel's vicinity in Belfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2381Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 919
  • 850
  • 312
  • 175
  • 125
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Matthew B wrote a review 22 Jun
1 contribution
I booked this hotel for my girlfriend birthday because it had a good rating and good location However what a mistake I made…. The Staff were not very unwelcoming especially reception and night porters we were told false information about the hotel having a 24 hour room service twice by 2 different members of staff. then when we went to order it we we're told they couldn't do it because they weren’t trained in it and he didn’t offer a solution he the night porter said sorry took my name and took number and said he will pass it on to the manager and reception , there was no mention of the compliant when leaving the hotel there was no eye contact no thank you or questions for example how was your stay with us very unprofessional from the reception staff …. I have a friend who was looking to book this hotel after me I will be telling them not to bother poor customer service!! Overall it was good value for money but poor customer service apart from the bar and restaurant staff they were the best staff in the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Responded today
Dear K5597ODmatthewb, Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to see a low score for your time with us so I am sorry that we fell below our usual high standards for you and did not meet your expectations on this occasion, please be sure that I will take up the issues raised in your feedback with the relevant managers to investigate further so as we can improve on our service. I do hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again and allow us to show you our usually very high standards and change your impression of us. All the best for now,
Read more
Pat P wrote a review Apr 2022
Worcestershire, United Kingdom58 contributions63 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel has an excellent, quiet location, just a 10 min walk from City Hall with ample free parking for guests. It is spacious and comfortable and has a lovely bar leading out to the terrace overlooking the water feature on the development. We had a couple of minor problems with our room and they were fixed within the hour. Breakfasts are superb, especially the freshly cooked omelettes! The staff are all very helpful and friendly but we would like to thank Sharmin in particular who looked after us so well at breakfast every morning.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Responded 1 May 2022
Dear Pat P, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted you liked your Breakfast so much, and staff were also to your liking. I hope you will stay with us again if you return to Belfast. Kind regards Iain
Read more
Dilly.W wrote a review 21 Jun
Rossett, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
On entering the room, it was cold despite as the air conditioning was on despite being turned off. They were unable to fix it or move me as hotel full. The room was dirty. I stay in hotels frequently with work and this is the worst I’ve been in and I felt compelled to write to management and complain which I have never done before.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
dmoran90 wrote a review 20 Jun
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Radisson Blu Belfast The hotel is undergoing some renovation (June 2022) and it really needs it. Our room decor and furnishings were tired looking. All of our interaction with reception staff during our 5 day stay was poor. We found them unwelcoming and robotic. The location is great for those attending the concerts held in Ormeau Park but not so great if you want to back to your room before 11 pm as the music can be heard inside. We stayed for 4 nights. If that’s not an issue , you can easily walk to the main city centre shops, restaurants and bars in 10 minutes. If your room rate excludes breakfast and you decide to eat in the restaurant, you must pay before sitting down at a table. The breakfast food variety is good. Our main dislike was the noise. We weren’t aware that there were nightly concerts nearby. After our first night experience we made sure we stayed out of the hotel between 6-11pm. It’s outside of the hotels control but if we had known before booking we would have stayed at some other hotel. The last night of our stay was very disruptive and we had little sleep. The first problem was the shouting and roaring of people next door to us, made worse by an adjoining doors between the 2 rooms (we had a standard room) which don’t provide any sound barrier They left their room after midnight to go back out and returned at 3.40am. Unfortunately one of them had a constant cough which sounded like it was in our room. Then a fire alarm went off at 4:20am … which apparently is a regular fire drill but we didn’t know or made aware about it. The reception told us about it when checking out that morning Finally at 08:00 we get an alarm call from reception that was meant for another room. We feel unlucky about our experience with the Belfast Radisson Blu unlike our stays in the Radisson Blu in other cities. Belfast is a great city with great people and we will visit again but not at the Belfast Radisson Blu.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dmoran90, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the Housekeeping standards in your room & the constant disruption due to excess noise from other guests attending the recent music festival in Belfast. I hope you give us an opportunity to show that this is not the usual standards, and if you are visiting Belfast again in the future please contact me directly at iain.mackenzie@radissonblu.com and I will ensure your booking goes smoothly. Kind Regards, Iain
Read more
gcasey322296 wrote a review 15 Jun
Sligo, Ireland1 contribution
The staff at the hotel were particularly helpful at all times. Any requests or queries we made were dealt with right away. Room was perfect. Breakfast was fairly good, with a good variety. Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Belfast. I am pleased that we were able to offer you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Radisson Blu Belfast soon. Best Regards, Iain
Read more
200Hotels wrote a review 11 Jun
Mexico City, Mexico10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I'm a Radisson Rewards member, and stay in Radisson Blu hotels worldwide regulary. Having stayed here in the past, I was very surprised by how tired and dirty the hotel looks at this time. The bed base had no cover, and is filthy, which you can see in the accompanying photographs. No mattress protector, sheet straight on top of mattress. Personally can't think of anything more unhygienic. Shower has mould along all the grout lines, and the shower screen. Bathroom door blistered from excessive moisture and lack of maintenance No socket available to plug the room kettle in at desk level, so have to have the kettle on the floor. No drinking glasses provided, no fridge, air handling system not working, goes to error code once turned on. No notice at check in that the room is only serviced every second day. It's a real shame as it was a top Belfast hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for posting a review. We regret to learn that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition of the room This is certainly not the kind of impression we would want you to remember. Your feedback is vastly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favourable impression in the future.
Read more
Ruthvh wrote a review 11 Jun
Horsley, United Kingdom190 contributions116 helpful votes
We were there for 2 nights are our room was very comfortable except the air con kept coming on and we were unable to switch it off on the second night. We had a extra large king size which was very comfortable and a good shower over a bath. Breakfast was very good, there was plenty of choice. We walked into the city on the first afternoon and spent the next day at the Titanic museum, which we can highly recommend. It’s a nice city and the area around the Titanic museum is lovely. We walked there are and back it’s about 2 miles away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Radisson Blu Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world. A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay. Kind regards, Iain
Read more
jmcbre705914 wrote a review 11 Jun
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
The rooms are small and very dated with no fridges. The bar is not open for residents after midnight and there is very limited room service. We were woken by maintenance work in the hotel. I would consider the hotel a basic 3 star hotel at best.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel, we always endeavour to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations. I have shared your review with the relevant department managers to investigate your feedback. Kind Regards, Iain
Read more
C2105LSdavidh wrote a review 11 Jun
1 contribution
The property was in a terrible state clearly going through some renovations the room was filthy the bed was old and broken the bathroom smelled of damp the whole room was freezing cold and the air conditioning was malfunctioning a shocking Raddison experience not to use your brand standards
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your constructive comments in relation to the negative experience you encountered when you stayed with us. It was extremely disappointed to hear the negative feedback and I fully take these comments on board, and have escalated your comments to the teams responsible in order that we react and improve the areas mentioned with urgent effect, we are always grateful to know where we can improve. I am sorry that we didn't meet with your expectations on this occasion, but I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Belfast in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
NickAmpthill wrote a review 10 Jun
London, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked this hotel as I wanting parking. The bar and restaurant area are fine, the room and especially the bathroom needs an upgrade. Staff in bar area friendly, staff on reception could learn to smile. More like 3 star...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Iain mackenzie, Guest Services / Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us and your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced during your stay with us, please accept my apologies and be sure that I will pass this information on to our head housekeeper to look into further and we will do our best to make sure this doesn't happen again. On behalf of all of us at the Radisson Blu we are glad your enjoyed your time in Belfast and I hope that if your travels bring you back to the city in the future that you will come and stay with us again. All the best for now, Iain
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson blu hotel, belfast hotel belfast, radisson hotel belfast, radisson belfast, belfast radisson
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast?
Nearby attractions include Timescape - Live Escape Games (1.0 km), Escape Rooms Belfast (1.0 km), and Forbidden Quest - Escape Games Belfast (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nu Delhi, Himalayan Restaurant Belfast, and Bites of India Botanic.
Is Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crumlin Road Gaol (2.3 km), Parliament Buildings (6.0 km), and Falls Road (2.3 km).
Is Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.