We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
40 Hope Street, Belfast BT12 5EE Northern Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
US$138
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$138
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (450)
Room & Suite (100)
Dining (87)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 55 hotels in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre is conveniently located close to the city's retail and entertainment districts. The hotel is adjacent to Belfast's main transport interchange and is easily accessible to the main road network, providing a perfect base for visiting Titanic Belfast and Game of Thrones attractions. This modern 4-star hotel has been recently completely refurbished and features the new 'Open Lobby' concept which provides a relaxed multi-use space for guests to enjoy all-day dining, Starbucks coffee and full bar service. During your stay you can enjoy free Wi-Fi throughout and secure discounted overnight parking nearby. The hotel features full dining options, 24-hour room service and a fitness centre. All bedrooms are air-conditioned and feature a flat-screen TV, a pocket sprung mattress, a safe, modern bathroom, and tea and coffee making facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1658Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 951
  • 528
  • 140
  • 18
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paulo Botti wrote a review 27 Jun
1 contribution
We had a very good weekend stay at the holiday inn. The staff was really nice. Bruna from catering really helped us with our doubts and demands in a very friendly way. The location is within walking distance from the main attractions of the city. The room is clean and the food in the restaurant is good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Glenn F wrote a review 24 Jun
Aylesbury Vale, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolute ingnorant staff, treat clients with contempt particularly Jaou the night manager. Will not be staying here again and will be taking this up with IHG and making a full and detailed complaint, a disgrace to the brand
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Glenn F, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our hotel and would not stay with us again in the future. However, I do feel it necessary to defend my colleague and to explain that we have procedures in place that must be followed. Upon returning to the hotel late at night, all guests are required to provide their name and room number for security purposes. I do apologise if you felt that our staff came across as ignorant in doing this but it is an essential part of their job to ensure everyone's safety. It really is a shame that this has had such a negative impact on your overall experience at our hotel. We do hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a much better experience. Kind Regards, Nicolle Loughran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
lizzy21 wrote a review 24 Jun
Ardrossan, United Kingdom369 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
I stayed for 4 days with my family and it was a pleasant stay the breakfast is absolutely out of this world! It’s a buffet breakfast so there is something for everyone even my fussy 11 year old son enjoyed his sausages. The hotel restaurant was the same absolutely delicious meals. I had my auntie who is wheelchair bound and we had a joining room (through a door inside our bedroom) beside my auntie which was absolutely fantastic to help get her to the loo etc and help her get dressed. The bed were hard in my opinion but that’s personal preference as all my family had a great sleep except me. It also had a gym inside the hotel and is bang in the middle of sandy row which was definitely nice to see and experience. My main issue hence why I rated it 4 stars was the massive buses parked right outside the main hotel entrance it’s an absolute eyesore and definitely not handy for wheelchair users (they parked for 2 days) also there’s only two lifts in the hotel and we HAD to use them to get to our room with my auntie in a wheelchair some other guests felt the need to jump the queue and made us wait even longer this was a daily issue. I also treated the family (3 adults) to frozen strawberry daiquiris each at £9.50 each. The only alcohol in them was Bacardi however the man decided to be lazy and put all 3 into the blender now as a bartender for many years this is not how you do it none of them will be the same strength! It’s utter laziness in my opinion. I also got no garnish (fresh strawberries etc) for £9.50 it really was an utter joke. I’d avoid any cocktails from the bar. The man in the blue suit with glasses (didn’t catch his name badge) was beyond helpful he was fantastic in every way he made sure we had a comfortable table for my aunties wheelchair and made sure we were all ok his customer service is an inspiration to anyone so thank you very much for everything we all did appreciate it a lot. I would definitely come back but I maybe will order a vodka the next time! Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the frozen strawberry daiquiri there overpriced and not made right. Make sure to book your...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Passport25214481623, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had such a pleasant experience at our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your amazing feedback to all of my colleagues as they all work very hard and will really appreciate it. I also believe that the member of staff you are referring to is our Assistant Food & Beverage Manager, Azuka. We are very lucky to have him on our team, and I know that your lovely feedback will mean a lot to him! However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our strawberry daiquiris. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly take it on board as we are always looking for ways to improve and make the guest experience even better. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family stay with us and we hope that we will see you again on your next visit to Belfast. Until then, take care and stay safe! Kind Regards, Nicolle Loughran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
deebeedee7 wrote a review 22 Jun
United Kingdom2 contributions
I've stayed at this Holiday Inn for quite a few months for work. I've stayed at loads of other Holiday Inns but this one is special and that's down to the staff. The place is welcoming and in a great location, the rooms are really nice and kept in spotlessly clean condition, the restaurant is also well worth a visit. However all the front desk staff make this a fantastic place to come back to after work each day. Lauren, Courtney, Amy, Chloe, Lyn and Josey are all very welcoming and even put up with me talking day after day. Seriously, it's the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: IHG Members rooms are usually on the 8th floor (not always). There are two lifts next to reception.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi deebeedee7, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review about your experience at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre! I am absolutely delighted to read your glowing review about our team and how they have had such a positive impact on your experience. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to all of the 'crew' as they all work very hard and will really appreciate it! It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. Kind Regards, Nicolle Loughran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Teaghan M wrote a review 20 Jun
1 contribution
Absolutely amazing hotel me and a few friends went up for the weekend staff were always friendly and chatty, especially one man who worked there who was the most lovely person always talking away to us. Hotel is very clean and spacious very close to city centre about a 5/10 min walk and just across the street from train and bus station. Will 100% be back
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Teaghan M, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you had such an amazing experience at our hotel. I will be sure to pass on your amazing feedback to all of my colleagues as I know just how much they will appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Nicolle Loughran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
MisterUserName wrote a review 20 Jun
Atlanta, Georgia215 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
Nice Holiday Inn in Belfast City Centre that is reasonable priced with an open lobby concept and a Starbucks in the lobby. Great restaurants, pubs, and popular landmarks and attractions close by. We had dinner at Nu Delhi and drinks at The Crown. Short walk to Great Victoria Street station. Self-parking across the street and the hotel offers £10 discount at check-out. Corner unit room 702 which overlooks Hope Street is far away from the elevators. Hearty Irish breakfast included in our stay, but you need to make reservations. Small things the hotel lacks: conditioner, lotion, washcloths
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking garage across from the hotel. Get discounted rate at check-out
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi MisterUserName, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience and that you particularly liked our open concept lobby, central location and hearty Irish breakfast. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to all of my colleagues as I know just how much they will appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Nicolle Loughran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
13margm wrote a review 14 Jun
Hamilton, Canada71 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights in May. Our room was on the top floor and was very quiet. Never saw anyone else on the floor. Well appointed, comfy bed, safe, kettle and tea/ coffee and clean. The hotel is a block from the bus station and within walking distance of several restaurants. We walked to the Titanic museum, I think it took half an hour or so but doable if you are a walker. Restaurants/ pubs nearby tended to be very busy. Breakfast at the hotel was very good with a wide selection of hot and cold and fruit. As there were many tourist buses at the hotel you had to book a time for breakfasts and dinner. We had dinner twice at the hotel as nearby ones were very busy and we were too tired to go too afar searching. Both meals were very good. We asked to be seated away from the crowds, and they were all gathered at one end. Curtis at the front desk was very helpful and personable giving us tourist advice and just nice to chat to. Service overall was very good. The only down side was how busy the restaurant was with the tour groups ( but I understand that is their bread and butter)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 13margm, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. I am so pleased to see you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel and that you particularly liked our well appointed and comfy rooms, central location, tasty food and our good customer service. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to all of my colleagues, especially to Curtis who was particularly helpful and personable! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Nicolle Loughran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
CelticRaider wrote a review 14 Jun
Whitburn97 contributions65 helpful votes
We had originally booked the Holiday Inn Express but were moved to the Holiday Inn. The hotel address is on Hope Street. What they don't tell you is it also corners loyalist Sandy Row. Fine if you're into that sort of thing, everyone else take great care and don't go a wandering. Hotel itself was very, very nice. Room was spacious and clean. It had a TV, hairdryer, and Iron and Ironing Board. Pillows on the bed were not particularly good, and nothing to suggest they could be swapped. Breakfast is very good, but getting a table, even when prebooked, can be difficult when tour buses are in. Staff are very friendly, particularly the young lad who provided us with a list of pubs to try, and who promoted his city enthusiastically. He was a real credit to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi CelticRaider, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. I am so pleased to see that overall you had an enjoyable experience and particularly liked our clean and spacious rooms, tasty breakfast and friendly staff. I will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to all of my colleagues as they all work very hard and will really appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Nicolle Loughran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
LondonPhilC wrote a review 13 Jun
London273 contributions162 helpful votes
It goes without saying that you know what you're getting with a Holiday Inn experience - all the essentials and comparatively few frills, but nevertheless a reliable and affordable experience. Well to be honest this particular Holiday Inn goes beyond that - the staff, even when confronted with the occasionally 'over-exuberant' behaviour of a party of 26 ageing rugby players, were never anything less than friendly and patient and willing to go the extra yard to make our stay enjoyable. The location, on the edge of the city centre (if not the city centre itself) is incredibly convenient and provides the ideal base from which to explore the main sights of Belfast, which is actually surprisingly compact and easy to cover on foot. Rooms were spotlessly clean and modern and with all of the basic comforts you'd hope for, added to which the buffet lunch was excellent - plentiful, well-presented and delivered in an airy and modern dining room. Definitely recommended,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi LondonPhilC, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience and that our hotel exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful feedback to all of my colleagues as they all work very hard across all departments and will really appreciate it! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again on your next visit to Belfast. Kind Regards, Nicolle Loughran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Dennis wrote a review 13 Jun
Glasgow, United Kingdom130 contributions126 helpful votes
Stayed here on a Friday night with friends. The bar had a great atmosphere, the room was clean and well laid out and the breakfast was great. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good location also. We would use again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicolle Loughran, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi DenKel7, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre. I am so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience and would return to our hotel. I will be sure to let all of my colleagues know that you really liked our clean rooms, great breakfast, atmosphere in the bar and how pleasant and helpful everyone was! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Nicolle Loughran Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn belfast, belfast days inn, days hotel belfast
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Hotel Belfast
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfastGolden Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Forbidden Quest - Escape Games Belfast (0.4 km), Grand Opera House (0.2 km), and Fibber Magees (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nu Delhi, Bites of India Botanic, and Hope Street Restaurant.
Is Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crumlin Road Gaol (1.8 km), Parliament Buildings (6.8 km), and Falls Road (1.4 km).
Is Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.