We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Crescent Townhouse

Show Prices
#27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Crescent Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I returned to the Crescent Townhouse for our second visit to Belfast. Again we had room 211 with a view out onto the street. I just cannot fault the hotel. Room was clean and tidy, with a good size ensuite bathroom. Bed is comfortable and warm. This Hotel is always booked out early so if you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank CIiveJ
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Clive, So glad to read that we were able to accommodate you again and that you appreciate all the hard work the team puts in!! I will be sure to pass it on to the team how much you appreciate their work!! Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future. On your next visit, feel... More 

County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was only looking for a stopover cheap hotel so was really pleased with the 3 star price and the 4 star room. Highly recommend the Chelsea Suite that was massive! Really comfy bed too, slept like a baby. Breakfast not included but we'd lovely wholesome porridge and pancakes, and great coffee in the cafe in the building

Helpful?
Thank SheenaHorgan
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sheena, Thank you for taking time out to leave a review. I always appreciate feedback especially when it is so positive! I plan to start refurbishments on the room in January to make them even better. I hope you will return again in the future, hopefully with an even more positive impression!! :) i will pass on your compliments... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I greatly enjoyed my 5-night stay at the Crescent Townhouse. Located near Queen's University and the Botanic train station, I found it a very convenient and pleasant location -- and only about a 10 minute walk from the city center. I had a very comfortable room with a spacious en-suite bathroom. The hotel restaurant has a very nice atmosphere and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24688642
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you to stay and it was great chatting to you. Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave such a pleasant review. I hope that you had a safe journey home and both Peter and I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many Thanks, Ben Ben Ringland More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 nights in October, the hotel is a really great affordable, high quality and central property! Really friendly staff, the rooms are of a good size and high quality, additionally right opposite Botantic station and so easy to find and central to travel around Belfast & Northern Ireland. Would highly recommend and would definitely come back!

Helpful?
Thank Keiran H
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Kerian, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review!! I am glad that you enjoyed seeing Northern Ireland. It is a fantastic little country. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. :) Kind Regards, Ben Ben Ringland More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was only here for one night in September but had a very enjoyable stay. Rooms are simple decorated but very clean, no lift was a bit of a problem. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and all the staff very helpful, particularly John in reception. Great location with lots of restaurants and cafes nearby and within walking distance... More 

Helpful?
Thank NessAnne
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear NessAnne, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave a review. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful compliments to the team!! We are in the process developing a new site with a lift to all floors. Hopefully we will see you again for the grand opening of the new Crescent Townhouse. :) Many... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very handy location for visiting Queens University and trains to the City Airport from Botanics station across the road. Clean, comfortable room with good bed and bath. Spacious but not stylish. Four flights of stairs were challenging with my heavy bag. Hot water was not reliable: the boiler had to be restarted twice during my 2 day stay. Sleep was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveE_10
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for writing a honest and very balanced review. I only found out about the issue with the boiler and fire alarm on Friday morning, and immediately had a repair man out. Please do get in contact with me either via phone or e-mail so as I can personally express my sincerest apologies. I will also be... More 

Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

A nice place to stay, with comfortable bed. And a reasonable price. Please be aware there are stairs to climb no matter which floor you are on. While breakfast is not included you can eat at the adjacent restaurant or there are lots of options close by. A budget hotel that is handy to everything

Helpful?
Thank amanda34680
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our newly refurbished restaurant and bar. I am sorry that a member of staff did not show you to the the lift to the first floor. I do hope to see you again in the future and that we can provide you with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Beautiful room with great color choices, spacious and well laid out. Plenty of mirrors for great selfies. Stunning view from our room, slept well throughout the night. The cafe is also beautiful with a modern retro style, coffee was delicious and breakfast was filling. Overall service was great. Only improvement needed was that in our room there was only one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roksana D
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Roksana, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad that you were able to take some great selfies!!! I wish you had offered so tips on how I could get a better profile picture!! I do apologise that the lamps were not working. Immediately following your review, I revised the house keepers handbook and... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Crescent Townhouse recently and found it a frustrating stay. The room itself, the Chelsea Suite, was very big and comfortable. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom was clean and spacious. Unfortunately the room was very noisy. The music from downstairs overpowers the hotel and it is hard to concentrate or watch television. The music competes with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wtrfyffe
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad that you were pleased with the room and facilitates. I am sorry to understand that you were disrupted by the noise. Please get in contact and let me know what day the music was continuing on. Belfast Licensing hours should have ensured that music had been stopped long before 2.40am. I am extremely sorry for... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Breakfast was great. Room clean and spacious with staff friendly and very helpful. Close to train/ bus and short walk to city centre. Unfortunately no lift but assisted to get cases to room. Noisy street.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
Ben R, Owner at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking time out to leave such a positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! I will pass on your compliments to the team!! Thank you and I hope to see you again in the future. Many Thanks, Ben Ringland More 

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#3 of 43 in Belfast
1,355 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,110 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tucked away in the heart of the bustling Queen's Quarter, the historic Crescent Townhouse Hotel and our friendly staff are ready to welcome you to Belfast where we will endeavor to make your stay as special and memorable as possible. This well-appointed boutique hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully designed to give a contemporary feel in a classic setting. It features traditionally decorated rooms with comfortable, modern amenities including a flat screen TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi. The lavish Suites are decorated in traditional Victorian style fitted with dark mahogany canopy beds, floral drapes, antique wing armchairs and a roll top bath and walk-in shower. A wide range of food is served at the hotel's restaurant, which includes specialties made with locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast, with many options to choose from, is served daily. You can choose to include the breakfast in your accommodation package or purchase it separately. Metro Bar offers a more relaxed welcome with a full bar food menu available every lunchtime and evening. The atmosphere is lively, warm and friendly and the famous Belfast banter goes on well into the night. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crescent Townhouse

Address: 13 Lower Crescent, Belfast BT7 1NR, Northern Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crescent Townhouse)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: €62 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crescent Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Crescent Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Townhouse Belfast
Crescent Townhouse Hotel Belfast
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Belfast
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Family Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crescent Townhouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Manchester
4 months ago
scotland
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Crescent Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near to Queens quarter, train station across the road, plenty to do near-by”
 of 5 bubbles CIiveJ, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Chelsea Suite: 1st floor so no stair climbing; and really roomy with a great bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles SheenaHorgan, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great cafe's/resturants on the street outside!”
 of 5 bubbles 459keiranh, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Windows need to be closed as street is rather noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7912YVsandrad, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“suite was large , bright and airy”
 of 5 bubbles CoAntrimBMartin, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay