We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Avenue Hotel

Show Prices
#25 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 707: English reviews
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

main course, freezing and had to be sent back. returned still cold, pudding was edible, just. Complimentary drinks given, did not make up for paying for a meal which I couldn't eat. Am now at home having toast, as I'm starving. All of our table of 14 said the food was cold, and 2 others sent it back. Staff did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucindaMcK
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucinda, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was so sorry to learn of your disappointment with your meal both in content and value for money. On researching your comments, the Duty Manager on the evening had recorded from your table that 3 of the guests during the evening made reference to main courses which...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Huge rooms with comfortable beds. The staff were great - very nice and the food was good. The towels were a bit small and shabby and the furniture was a bit dated, but other than that it was great. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank momofthree443
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facilities and I wanted to let you know that we have listened to guest feedback and all of our towels are currently being replaced and all rooms are currently in the process of being updated. We do hope that you...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night in sept and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Had dinner in the restaurant which I have to say, was amazing. Staff were very helpful and I would definitely stay again. Booked the suite, huge room and bathroom. the tv in the bath was a welcome treat. Looking forward to going back. Tip, try the steaks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lifesforlivin
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I have passed your comments onto our team as they are always delighted to hear positive reviews on our staff and facilities. We are investing heavily at the moment in our bedroom facilities and I was delighted that you appear to have appreciated some of...

Ireland
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in The Park Avenue Hotel several times. The staff are friendly; the rooms are spacious; the food is tasty, and last but not least, the location is so convenient for visiting the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FairyIreland
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for posting such a lovely review. We are delighted that you are a regular visitor with us and continue to enjoy our facilities. It is always great to hear reports regarding our friendly staff as we endeavour to have a continued improvement in both our welcome and the facilities that we offer guests. As you...

UK
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed here for one night on business - I needed somewhere close to Belfast City airport and convenient for my next meeting. This hotel was fine. Bed was comfortable. I particularly liked the made-to-order breakfast that arrived quickly. Didn't need the wifi as there was a strong 4G signal. It was a bit dark as half the bulbs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Williams Thank you for posting such a lovely review. I was delighted that you found the Hotel to be in the ideal location for your business requirements and that you experienced a strong wifi signal. We have invested heavily in new beds recently and we appreciate that you thought the bed to be comfortable. It is always good...

High Wycombe
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I held a major work function here a week ago including the rental of 3 conference rooms & 6 hotel rooms for 2 nights, catering etc. This was our first event in Northern Ireland and we chose this hotel on the basis of reputation and how helpful they were on the phone. I arrived at 7am having travelled on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AndrewPSmith
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent conference. The whole team were delighted with your comments as it is always a great morale booster when we have met and perhaps even exceeded our guest’s expectations. We totally take on board your comments regarding the function room maintenance and can assure you that...

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here as part of a four day trip to Belfast. The hotel was good, large comfortable room with well replenished teas coffees and biscuits, but don't expect a lot of power from your shower. The restaurant was a branch of Marco Pierre White, but the food was fairly basic. Plentiful and well cooked, the soups in particular were excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances B
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frances, Thank you for taking the time to post your 4 star review. I was glad to read that you had an overall enjoyable experience with us as part of an organised group whilst saying with us. I was sorry to learn that whilst dining you felt that other customers were given priority over your group. On researching it...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We went as part of a 70th birthday party, food was amazing, no one in our large party had a complaint. Staff are very friendly and professional. Couldnt say a bad word about the place. Would have no problem going back here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jove1970
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Food was amazing Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review. I am delighted that you and the guests from your party enjoyed your meal. I have of course passed your comments onto the team as this means a lot to everyone and is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights as our base for a tour of Northern Ireland. The hotel is just out of the city centre well based for getting around the country, as well as getting into Belfast and in and out of the port. We had room 317 on the 3rd floor with a lovely view over the port and city airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GorgeousGwyn
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gwyn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Northern Ireland . You did not say if this was your first visit to Belfast and it is wonderful that you found the Hotel to be so convenient to the ferry port and for touring the province. I have...

belfast
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Visited here for a bite to eat. I can't remember the last time I've had food this poor if ever. Roast beef with roast potatoes. I didn't want veg or mash potato but they decided not to give me Yorkshire pudding either. The roast potatoes were awful, chewy & black, the roast beef was flavourless and the gravy, well was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank puss-puss01
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am so sorry that you were disappointed when you visited us recently and your meal did not live up to your expectations. You did not say if you had mentioned this to our Restaurant Manager or the Duty Manager when you were with us as I am sure that...

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#9 of 43 in Belfast
889 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Plaza Hotel Belfast
#17 of 43 in Belfast
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White
Marco Pierre White
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: €105 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 month ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
 of 5 bubbles orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the airconditioning works”
 of 5 bubbles izzygeo95, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel away from the main road and the function suite.”
 of 5 bubbles N4161LYrobg, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are not any it is in a city suburb with houses around and businesses etc”
 of 5 bubbles JudesM, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay