We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Avenue Hotel

Show Prices
#26 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Avenue Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 722: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bookwd on friday night for a bar meal for sat. Arrived to be told by waiteeas that i didnt book, after being told a few times and very rudely that i didnt book we went to reception . After a few minutes we were able to get a table . I ordered scampi which on menu came with tarter sauce...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacquelinebennett07
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I was very sorry to learn of your experience whilst dining recently and that you have had no response, as yet, to your subsequent email to the Hotel. I have asked our Restaurant Manager to investigate and contact you as soon as possible. Can I also ask that...

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a girlie group of 8 staying here for the night for my mums 60th birthday. Our ages ranged from 12 to 87 years and all of us were very happy here! The original booking had to be changed a couple of times and this was not a problem at all by the staff who were very helpful, thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valowry
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Val, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review, your comments are very much appreciated. We are delighted that you chose the Park Avenue for the 60th Birthday celebrations for your Mum and that your family and friends had such a wonderful time. It is always fabulous for our team to read such a...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and spacious. Hotel was clean with friendly staff. Parking was great, a large lot off the street. Good location, we walked to city center, took a while but was easier than trying to park in the city. Had breakfast added on to our reservation- very good, several options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BJD2000
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to post a review. We were very pleased to learn that you found the Hotel and facilities lived up to your expectations and that it was conveniently located for the city centre. I have passed your comments on the breakfast selection onto our Restaurant Manager and Head Chef as they are...

London
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This is a good hotel in Belfast and handy if you're on the way to the airport, or making an early morning trip to Derry (which is why I chose it). Staff are friendly. The rooms are spacious and well-equipped. The breakfast was good and it looked as if the restaurant would be good - although I didn't stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTLondonSW
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us albeit for a short time on this occasion, and found us to be centrally located for your needs. We were pleased to hear that you found our staff and facilities lived up to your expectations and we...

London/Essex
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed here for a week working near the Titanic Exhibition Centre. The rooms are a very good size and had a kettle and hairdryer, so that was good. The bathroom is basic. They do give you a small soap and there is a small shower get and body lotion. If you are a shower person then you will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophiestree
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, Thank you for leaving your detailed review. We do really appreciate all customer comments and act on them accordingly. I was glad to hear that you found the Hotel convenient for the Exhibition Centre and that although you felt that some of the facilities were not up to standard for you that you felt that the staff dealt...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night room was ok very expensive £170 a night bar very expensive also £30 for 4 drinks vodka tonic beds very comfortable room was very warm which Kent having the window open to avoid air in being on all night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was disappointed to learn that you felt that the rate that you paid was high but if I may explain... the price that we offer to our guests is always the very best rate that we can offer and reflects demand not just within our own hotel...

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last minute as all other hotels booked. Friendly staff. Small double room. Previous guests socks by window, old newspaper stuffed down side of desk suggest cleaning standards not of the highest order. Toilet broke so had sounds of running water through night. Bed comfortable and big. Shower had good pressure and lots of hot water. Fitness suite locked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surprisinglyaccurate
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I was so sorry to learn that your visit with us did not live up to your expectations. Firstly, may I apologise for the cleanliness of your room on this occasion. I have made our Housekeeping Manager aware of this and she is currently undergoing retraining with...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

went to the park avenue for my husbands 75th birthday meal, what a dissapointment, i asked for a medium steak, the blood was pouring out of it, i didnt want to make a fuss cause it was my husbands birthday, but i have been a chef for 39 years and i have NEVER made pepper sauce that was ORANGE, ffs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara T
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Barbara Firstly it is hotel policy never to respond to a review which uses profanities, whether abbreviated or not as it is offensive and frankly unprofessional. That said, I have passed your comments back to our Head Chef as we do listen. It is shame that you felt that you were unable to mention your dissatisfaction at the...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Been to a recent night function only 3 draft beers available in a hotel. The rest of the pumps were covered with a cloth disgraceful set up. Not enough staff to cope either I would not book this venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0befrank
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. You did not mention which evening event you had attended so I am unable to research your complaint thoroughly. I have forwarded your comments onto our Bar Manager who believes that on the evening in question three of our draft beer pumps were in operation, the others that...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely spacious room, handy to city centre only a short drive away. Relaxing birthday stay. Bar service good and food tasty but limited gluten free options. Staff did try and accommodate me. Breakfast was good but still limited gluten free options. Nice spot and we will return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dah144
Park-Avenue-Belfast, Guest Relations Manager at Park Avenue Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that you had a relaxing stay with us and that you found the position of the hotel convenient for visiting the City Centre. I have passed your comments onto all of our Management team and our Head Chef has asked me to apologise for...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (48)
Viewed
Junior Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (40)
Viewed
Superior Double Single Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 43 in Belfast
924 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#16 of 43 in Belfast
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Marco Pierre White
Marco Pierre White
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: €104 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the smoke alarm to be covered!!!”
 of 5 bubbles cmcm1704, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you ask for one that looks like what they advertise!!!”
 of 5 bubbles boostruereview, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“fine sized rooms, well located, best beds”
 of 5 bubbles orlaf767, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 106 is great but doesn't have a view of the water or the cranes,.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewPSmith, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check the airconditioning works”
 of 5 bubbles izzygeo95, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay