We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Belfast Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 885: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the travelodge for four days this september and we enjoyed our stay a lot. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Definetely recomment it as it had a relatively low price forwhat it offered. Also,it is situated in a very convenient location very close to tge city hall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgkav
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear rgkay, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us you found the hotel staff friendly and the hotel offered everything you needed for a good stay. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Stayed for one night at Travel Lodge Belfast centre. We got a high room , as requested and it was excellent value for money. The bed was comfortable and the staff friendly. We were advised on nearby restaurants , which were brilliant. I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkinport
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear jkinport, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We check our prices daily to ensure we offer the best value in the city. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

With the bus station only being 3 minute walk away from hotel, we found journey from airport easy. Rooms are ok, shower took a while to get right temperature, but that being only whinge we had great time. Reception open 24hrs. Bars shops and buses doing sightseeing tours only few mins walk away, made this the ideal location. If u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton T
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Anton Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great birthday weekend in Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Upon arriving I was greeted by a bright clean reception. Staff were very friendly and quickly gave me my room key. The room however was very different, the smell was awful I can't describe the smell it just didn't smell nice at all and it was coming from the bathroom. There were holes in the ceiling and stains on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear James Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. The hotel is located in the busy city centre we were closely with local businesses to minimise external noise and would like to assure you that your experience is not reflective of the standards we aim to achieve....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2015

It's not fancy, but the Travelodge in Belfast is very conveniently located. Shops, attractions and the bus station are all close by. The room rate was a bargain compared to the competition. The decor was a tad dated, but given the rate, that's not a deal breaker. The only drawback was the lack of free WiFi in the room. There...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. With regard to our Wi-Fi we will shortly be offering free service throughout the hotel. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend as we were meeting others for drinks in Belfast. It's basic yet very clean. Unfortunately the hotels plumbing system in 312 was noisy but it was only one night so we just sucked it up. Check out is at 12 which is great for city centre hotels. Location is excellent and staff very helpful. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misstravel92
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear misstravel92, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite the plumbing issue. Check out in noon however we do also have left luggage facility to help you get the most of your last day with us. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This is a very good location to stay at. You can park on the street free after 6pm till next am (if you find a spot) or get the map and info for city parking lot inside. The rooms are clean, basic and clean. Beds were comfortable. If you book through there web site they have great discounts on rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 736donaldc
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 736donaldc Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay us and the best value can always be found when booking early through our website. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Great central location, and the room was generally ok. Staff were fairly friendly on the front desk. But over a £120 per night, even for a bank holiday, was a little steep price wise. Belfast has surprisely few hotels, and even less of good value. It was felt that the Travelodge is taking advantage of that market shortfall in Belfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richkendrick
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear richkendrick Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you were happy generally with the hotel. We check our rates daily with other hotels in the city and I am confident that we consistently offer the best value. All hotels change prices according to demand and rates do increase at busy times. If you...

London
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

A cheap, cheerful travelodge that offers a standard evening nights sleep. Lovely reception who were very helpful. It is close to the city centre so after a night out, you won't have to go far to get to your bed! Definitely recommend this place for a weekend stay in the city at good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver A
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Oliver A, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel value for money. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

Strabane
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Me and angel stayed here on sunday 27th sept 2015 over night I can not compliment this hotel enough They made me and my dog feel so welcome staff were all lovely and friendly Thank you for having us Will be back again 10 out of 10 from us More hotels should follow by your example and allow pets As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sinead L
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Sinead, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you and angel enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you both back in the future. Kind regards Garry Gaynor

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,195 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range: €72 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“may want to request a handicap room if mobility issues due to height of tub.”
 of 5 bubbles susandhi, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles minniemo66, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are quite small but it is a travelodge so they are all fitted out as you would expect”
 of 5 bubbles Graeme2761, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be in a room with no one either side if possible. Walls are very thin and can hear everything and everyone in the room next to you.”
 of 5 bubbles georgiasadler_24, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe ask for a room higher up, even higher than 6th, if stay over the weekend, business downstairs can be very loud.”
 of 5 bubbles clairec341, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5