We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Belfast Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Belfast Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 829: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Like the title says. Great room, breakfast was unreal. And you really notice how the staff are so happy and polite. Always read reviews and the say great staff.... and you think.... well you check in and out who cares- but these guys were like xmas morning everyday lol

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 705xavierr
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

It was difficult to find a reasonably priced hotel in Belfast so close to Christmas. I managed to gey a room here via Trivago, later finding out my booking had been made via a 3rd party company based in Palma, Mallorca. I double checked with the hotel a few weeks before the stay and they confirmed straight away that my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louis F
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The walls are paper thing and you can here all noise from above and next door. we woken up several time in the night until we could not stand it any longer and we had to inform the staff to knock on the room next to us. after they had spoken to them they brought the noise level down but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 234leightonj
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear 234leightonj, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please accept my apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Our night team regularly walk the corridors and are always available to contact other guests who may not be aware of the disturbance they are causing. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in need of an upgrade. Everything is in sickly baby blue. The rooms are unbearably hot without an option to change. My bathroom had nails banged into every space and hadn't been painted in years - sealant placed over every crack and the walls plastered with years of abuse covered over with a lick of paint. Whilst... More 

Helpful?
Thank pnl0nd0n
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear pnl0nd0n, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I ma sorry you not happy with the hotel. we are currently undergoing major refurbishment and are currently replacing all the carpets and in the new year will be decorating the whole hotel. Whilst I appreciate you frustration with the security it does prevent non-residents getting into the... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

booked this hotel last minute for one night via booking.com. price for twin room on sunday was £54 that was as good as it gets. As other guests have stated, there is a building site right across the road and we also had one opposite our room and in the hallway. The hotel is being refurbished which they fail to... More 

Helpful?
Thank shannon s
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear shannon s, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please accept my apologies that you were disturbed on the morning of your departure due to internal renovations. We are currently fitting new carpets and the noise level was not anticipated to cause disruption. We immediately stopped the work after you contacted us. We reimbursed you for... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I loved the location. The cost was reasonable and the hotel was very suitable for a short break. The twin room was small but attractive. The only drawback was the lack of a hairdryer. The restaurant was satisfactory. I had a fish dish on the first evening which was very good but needed a side dish which was not clear.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brid H
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Brid H, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. we have hair dryers available for collection at the desk for the duration of your stay. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for one night. Staff are good as helpful . Rooms clean,tidy and warm. Restaurant located next door food is good including breakfast. Taxi service in hotel in excellent. Belfast is a real nice place with lots to do and friendly people

Helpful?
Thank Gremlin08
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Gremlin08, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and if you are staying regularly in Belfast on business we can arrange corporate discounts so please feel free to contact me. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very disapointed..booked3rooms..one wasent ready on time. First impressions bad!mop lying in hall risk of falls, bits of plaster over floor in hall.cleaning door left opened. Room small and needs updating. Carpet missing then all bumpy in one side. I took my fella amd told my mates to book this as part of christmas present i was embaressed!

Helpful?
Thank heidimcg
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear heidimcg, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. we are currently undergoing major refurbishment and are currently replacing all of our carpets. Our normal check in time is 3.00pm however if we do have rooms available we will check in guests early on this occasion all 3... More 

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is typical of the brand with the exception of the welcome. The staff are friendly, helpful and never too busy to help. The room was clean and fresh, although as I was at the back of the hotel the view could have been better. However that aside it was a pleasant, quiet stay.

Helpful?
Thank Jimmaynard140
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Jimmaynard140, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and you found the team helpful in making the most of your visit to Belfast. kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are basic, small and dated. We were woken by builders across the road at 6am, hammering started within the interact 7am. When I rung the reception to complain they said they would get back to me and never.

Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review

Dear Stacey M, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Please accept my apologies for the noise problems during your stay. we make every effort to minimise disruption I have met with the building site supervisor to minimise disruption. I will discuss this issue with the front desk team as they should have contacted you to keep... More 

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,111 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
2,362 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Price Range: €60 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Belfast Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles pnl0nd0n, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location as the hotel is close to city hall and shopping.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmaynard140, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great city centre location”
 of 5 bubbles 2310anne, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Central located to the city centre and food establishments”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles t0r0nt0girl09, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay