We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Belfast

Show Prices
#21 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Belfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,554: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

The hotel was very clean. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of choices, from fried breakfast to continental. The hotel was an ideal location for the Waterfront where we were attending a show. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Have booked another stay already!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen11l
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear stephen11, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Belfast & we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Belfast. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

This was a holiday weekend where we pushed the boat out for a quality hotel and room. Our aim was to stay at the large executive suite either on the 11th or 12th floor which had a cover window view of Belfast city which is so wonderfully stunning and we booked this room without much more consideration. However, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert F
Ciaran M, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Robert F Many thanks for your recent review of Hilton Belfast We were disappointed to read your stay did not go to plan. Please accept our apology for what seems to be a catalogue of problems Please contact the hotel direct to discuss further the issues you encountered Kind Regards Hilton Belfast

Portrush, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Arrived to find live music in the bar, great start! The room was large and very clean! The staff had obviously carried out a very good job! Breakfast the following morning was busy but I didn't feel that I was rushed. Very good selection of breakfast items on offer! I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShazFinlay
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear ShazFinlay, Thank you for taking the time to complete this review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hilton Belfast & we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Belfast. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We were going for a two night trip to Belfast,so we decided to try two hotels that we had yet to stay in. We booked our first night in Benedicts Hotel (4 Star) and decided to keep the five star Hilton for the second night, save the best to last. Boy did we get it wrong, Benedicts was the five...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RovingIrishMan
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear RovingIrishMan, I am extremely disappointed to hear of your experience, it is certainly not how we aim to run our operation and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Would you be so kind as to contact me direct at ciaran.mcmanus@hilton.com, so that I can get further details from you and rectify this accordingly. We...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 31 January 2015

The Hilton Belfast is well located overlooking the river and adjacent to the Waterfront. It is close to the centre and sights of the City and provides comfortable and reasonably large, well furnished rooms with good quality beds and bedding. . It has the advantage of an attached multi story car park. The staff are excellent and very welcoming. There...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen D
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Maureen D, Thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and for your lovely comments posted on our Tripadvisor website. I'm glad you had a great stay with us. Kind Regards, Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Reviewed 30 January 2015

Whilst I enjoyed my stay at Hilton Belfast (good sized room, reasonably priced breakfast) unfortunately there were a number of instances that let down Hilton's reputation for great service. Being a weekend, the hotel was busy - and we expected that - but after arriving at 3pm, we watched other guests be taken to the bar for complimentary drinks whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Chris W, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I sincerely apologise for the shortfall in service you experienced during your stay with us and for the inconveniences caused. I hope that you will give us another chance to make it right for you and should you need any assistance with a booking, please...

belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We booked into a standard guest room on a flash deal . pleasantly surprised how luxurious it was. service and breakfast was excellent very pleased with our stay, plan to return soon. walking distance to most of everything in Belfast city centre

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mumof2xoxo
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca M Thank you so much for the review! We hope to welcome you back again soon and if there is anything else at all you would like us to do for you then please do not hesitate to ask. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Pleasant hotel and staff, no pool and a little overpriced IMO. Ripoff hotel parking charges next door, £18 overnight. Lot of building work ongoing around the hotel also. Would look elsewhere before booking another night. I'd probably get better value for money elsewhere. Lovely City.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrccusack
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear mrccusack, Thank you for your feedback, I very much hope we will score better next time you stay with us and can assure you that we will follow up on your comments to see what can be done better, as we always do our best to stand out and deliver above average. Kind Regards, Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 26 January 2015

My wife and I took a short break to Belfast and we stayed in this hotel. I had stayed here before on business a few years ago, so I kind of knew what to expect. We drove so we parked in the car park adjacent to the airport. This leads directly to the hotel so it's very convienent (that said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tosh12345
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Tosh12345, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Belfast. I am very sorry to hear that the hotel could not meet your expectations. Constructive feedback is very important to us as we always look for ways to improve the service for our guests. Therefore, I would like to kindly ask you...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

Our Weekend away for rugby was made enjoyable by a fantastic hotel. The defeat was not ordered but we cannot wait to come back not least because Donna and Tracey's service in particular was worth the flight over - an absolute credit to their organisation!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Timpers
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca M, Thank you so much for the review! We hope to welcome you back again soon and if there is anything else at all you would like us to do for you then please do not hesitate to ask. Kind Regards Ciarán McManus Front Office Manager

630 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (562)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
2,441 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Sonoma Restaurant
Sonoma Restaurant
Cuisines: British, European
Cables Bar
Cables Bar
Cuisines: Bar, British, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Belfast hotel is an iconic part of he Belfast skyline situated on the banks for the River Lagan in the heart of Belfast City. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast City Hall and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the SSE (formerly Odyssey) Arena and 1 mile from Titanic Belfast. WiFi is available in all rooms and is free for Hhonors members that book direct(Charges may apply to other bookings). The hotel is 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, one Restaurant, one Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, nine Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range: €98 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Belfast
#14 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#18 Business Hotel in Belfast
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Belfast staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Belfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor overlooking Belfast”
 of 5 bubbles 642shelleyg, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the Lagan River as this give the best views over Belfast Harbour and the Harland and Wolff yards”
 of 5 bubbles charlie019, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with river view. All rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles miguelf772, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like city views, they have them. If you like river views, they have them.”
  • Corner room facing the river.
  • I think the Belfast Hilton needs to buy their cleaning staff new brushes!
  • Gotta love the tub.
 of 5 bubbles curtissteinhoff, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“do not go there they have no respect for people”
 of 5 bubbles johnq560, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay