We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Queen's Road Titanic Quarter, Belfast BT3 9DT Northern Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Agoda.com
US$206
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$280
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2037)
Room & Suite (417)
Dining (259)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 22/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 55 hotels in Belfast
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 120-room boutique hotel is perfectly located at the heart of Belfast's Titanic Quarter. Formerly the headquarters of shipbuilders Harland & Wolff, builders of the entire White Star Line fleet, the property is now the world's most authentic Titanic hotel. Boasting an original collection of over 500 artworks, artefacts and photographs, guests are transported back to the 'Golden Age of Ocean Travel'. Preserved historic features include the magnificent dual Drawing Offices, with their three-storey high barrel-vaulted ceilings, the only surviving example of this type of shipyard architecture in the world. Bedrooms are decorated in an Art Deco style with exquisite furniture, luxurious linens and interiors that pay homage to the history of the site while offering the latest technology for both leisure and business guests. The hotel is located right next to the Titanic Belfast visitor attraction - crowned the world's leading tourist attraction in the World Travel Awards.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English
1921Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,075
  • 349
  • 245
  • 121
  • 132
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
EricaP1102 wrote a review Today
Charleston, West Virginia5 contributions3 helpful votes
With a couple of notable exceptions, most staff - and particularly those who worked in the restaurant - were unprofessional and downright surly. The hotel is a bit on the edge of downtown, so not really well-located for anything other than visiting the Titanic Museum.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try other options closer to the city center.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Una J wrote a review 27 Jun
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Just awful. Manger Ciaran was very rude. Breakfast was a joke - nothing on time. Ran out of food regularly. Then we tried to book dinner - restaurant full ! Not !! Honestly great waiting staff - but dreadfully managed . Won’t be staying again …..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian McNally, General Manager at Titanic Hotel Belfast
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 670unaj, I am disappointed to read your comments about our hotel. With the greatest respect, Ciarán was not rude when explaining to you that your support team had booked a room only reservation, yet you were demanding breakfast complimentary. Regrettably, you continued to berate the breakfast team at the hotel this morning, consumed breakfast and departed the restaurant without paying. I did offer when I met you personally on Monday morning to arrange breakfast if you wanted it and you declined my offer. Last night in the restaurant you were advised we could accommodate you at 5:30 p.m. as we had committed to other large parties in advance of your request. To ensure a consistent quality service to everyone, we manage our bookings in line with business levels. I agree with you, the restaurant was not full on arrival as we ensured you would receive good service with your agreed booking slot. You compliment our waiting staff, I do want to inform you that your servers at dinner and later in the bar were in tears during service due to your rudeness, with my restaurant manager having to advise you that your behaviour was unacceptable. To treat young hotel employees in that manner was very unbecoming. I have an obligation as General Manager to ensure my team are not abused, I agree that we are not the hotel for you. With warmest regards, Adrian
Read more
Denis wrote a review 26 Jun
2 contributions
When we entered our first floor room we were initially well chuffed. Lots of space in the two room “suite”. Soon to be shattered with the noise of traffic from the room below. Trucks, busses, motor bikes thundered past all day. Actually got worse after rush hour as the drivers seemed to forget about the speed limit! The huge windows overlooking the dock cranes and car park were single glazed and useless at stopping the sound. Front desk staff were pretty useless. Seemed poorly trained and not enough of them. Restaurant staff were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kyle Olson wrote a review 23 Jun
9 contributions1 helpful vote
I have the pleasure of traveling quite a bit. I stay in a lot of hotels. TITANIC HOTEL is one of the best hotels I've ever had the pleasuring of staying it. There's no surprise that this hotel is loaded with history - considering the role it played when the Titanic was being built. The way this hotel honors and preserves that history; while also honoring the legacy of Titanic is beautiful and superbly well done. Walking around this hotel is a mini history lesson -- and it makes you feel honored to be staying at such a historic venue. There are "hidden" / subtle features everywhere that all relate back to Titanic. My personal favorite? The tile around the bar in Drawing Room 2 is from the pool of Titanic. How amazing is that? The theming in the entire hotel is great. The views from the rooms are wonderful and add to the enjoyment of the surrounding area. The WiFi is strong. The rooms are clean. The bathroom water pressure is wonderful. And best of all - the AirCon pumps out the more glorious cold air. When visiting Belfast, this hotel is a must. Do not miss out on a chance to soak in this piece of history first hand.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciarán Poland, Guest Services / Front Office at Titanic Hotel Belfast
Responded 6 days ago
Dear HollywoodTinman, Thank you for choosing the Titanic Hotel Belfast for your recent stay in Belfast and for taking the time to post your review. It was a delight to read your comments on the restoration of the building. We pride ourselves in showcasing the history of the hotel, after all we are the only hotel with a significant Titanic link - even the staff find out something new about the building everyday - there is so much history packed into the building! Thanks for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best wishes, Ciarán Poland Front Office Manager
Read more
UK-EastAngle wrote a review 22 Jun
Cambridge, United Kingdom145 contributions246 helpful votes
One of the most ‘complicated’ hotels I’ve ever stayed in when it comes to paying. In most, you just check in, hand over your card, charge items to your room and get a final bill and pay at checkout. Here you had to choose from options when you check in, and we ended up having to pay individually art every turn, including breakfast. It really detracted from the experience. The rooms are amusingly Titanic-themed, with fake rivets and fittings everywhere. A good balance between the boring and the OTT kitsch. The mattress was extremely comfortable. Had lunch in Drawing Room 2 – the chef had obviously never eaten a genuine Philly cheesesteak sandwich. The flavour was good but the steak was in finger-sided chunks, not in wafer-thin slices mixed with cheese then cooked on a griddle, as it should be. The room was also packed to overflowing with a noisy wedding party – surely they should have had their own function room where they could be as noisy as they wished?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciarán Poland, Guest Services / Front Office at Titanic Hotel Belfast
Responded 6 days ago
Dear UK-EastAngle, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments on the payment options offered on arrival. Like many hotels we offer the opportunity to either pay up front for the room and pay as you go throughout the hotel or to pre authorise a credit card to allow you to have an open account and charge back to your room, with final bill being presented on departure. It is regrettable you found these options as complicated as it is standard practice in hotels. Our apologies that the food was not up to standard, I have passed your feedback to the Executive Head Chef for internal discussion. Drawing Office Two being one of the highlights of the hotel, draws everyone to the bar and the internal atmosphere, our apologies that the wedding guests affected your experience here. We will of course take the feedback onboard and look at the areas highlighted in which we can improve on. Best Wishes, Ciarán Poland Front Office Manager
Read more
dLearyous288 wrote a review 21 Jun
Dallas, Texas4 contributions
Zi was excellent! Very informative and delightful! Sean is an excellent tour guide and will show you hidden gems. Enjoy the blooming area and the museum! It’s really authentic and cool to see in person. Oh, and order the mozzarella! You won’t regret it
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciarán Poland, Guest Services / Front Office at Titanic Hotel Belfast
Responded 6 days ago
Dear dLearyous288, Thank you for choosing the Titanic Hotel Belfast for your recent stay in Belfast and for taking the time to post your review. It was a delight to read your comments on the restoration of the building. We pride ourselves in showcasing the history of the hotel, after all we are the only hotel with a significant Titanic link. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best wishes, Ciarán Poland Front Office Manager
Read more
ErkiBear wrote a review 20 Jun
London, United Kingdom303 contributions126 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel in a great setting next to the stunning Titanic Experience only 10 min taxi ride from City Airport and 20 min walk to centre of the city. Our room was lovely with a huge bathroom and good amenities except no conditioner which is unusual. Also no small light in bathroom so had to always use the main really bright light which also triggered the fan - even in the middle of the night! Was unimpressed by lack of eco credentials - still had small bottles of shampoo etc, replace soap everyday and housekeeping left all lights and fan on all day after cleaning - haven't been to a hotel that still does these things for years. The bar/restaurant in the drawing office is beautiful and food, drink and staff are all great. Our greatest issues were at check in and check out. We paid in advance for a package including tickets to the Titanic Experience. On check-in they tried to charge us again for the full price which we had already paid. It was sorted out but annoying. On check out they tried again to charge us the full amount. We explained again. Then they tried to charge us for the tickets which were included. Finally we were presented with the bar bill which was the only amount we owed so we got there in the end but a bit frustrating and unprofessional. All in all a great hotel to stay at but check your bill and know what you have already paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciarán Poland, Guest Services / Front Office at Titanic Hotel Belfast
Responded 6 days ago
Dear ErkiBear, Thank you for choosing the Titanic Hotel Belfast for your recent stay in Belfast and for taking the time to post your review. It was disappointing to read your comments on the issues with billing, something in which I will address personally with my reception team. My apologies for this inconvenience. We do offer conditioner by request - by not having this in the room as standard we cut down on waste to the environment. Additionally we have invested time into creating an internal "Green Team" to look at ways in which we can improve our impact on the environment. I will of course pass your feedback to them for discussion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best wishes, Ciarán Poland Front Office Manager
Read more
Heidi S wrote a review 19 Jun
Belfast, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
Despite a sign at the entrance saying ‘Residents Only’ - which we were not so very off-putting- We sat at the bar and were served promptly and they had what we asked for. All good. But £35 for a bottle of very ordinary Sauvignon Blanc is excessive. Even for Belfast. We noted that service to other customers at the bar was very hit and miss. We were here a couple of months ago and were disappointed with the service but thought to try again. Not sure how soon we’ll be back. Shame as it’s a beautiful bar.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciarán Poland, Guest Services / Front Office at Titanic Hotel Belfast
Responded 6 days ago
Dear T8258BSheidis, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following a recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read your comments on the service in the bar. We will of course take the feedback onboard and look at areas in which we can improve. Best Wishes, Ciarán Poland Front Office Manager
Read more
agneso220 wrote a review 19 Jun
CO Londonderry9 contributions4 helpful votes
As visitors passing through, we called in here thinking we could have a light lunch/ tea sandwiches etc... To be told no space available & could not offer us anything. Yet there was plenty of empty tables & not many folk about. We were very disappointed, wouldn't recommend at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciarán Poland, Guest Services / Front Office at Titanic Hotel Belfast
Responded 6 days ago
Dear agneso220, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It is disappointing that we were unable to offer you a table for lunch. We will of course take the feedback onboard and look at areas in which we can improve. Best Wishes, Ciarán Poland Front Office Manager
Read more
Jazzycam wrote a review 18 Jun
United Kingdom50 contributions57 helpful votes
My sister & I were at the Love your Home exhibition & decided to call into the Titanic for a drink. We asked the barman for a cocktail menu which was set down on the bar without any conversation! We asked for 2 porn star martinis & got something which tasted of fruit juice with a teeny bit of grapefruit stuck on the edge of the glass - it did not taste like any porn star martini we have ever had & at £11.50esch was extremely disappointing! You're obviously paying for the armosphere of the hotel rather than the service (which left a lot to be desired) & the cocktail! Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ciarán Poland, Guest Services / Front Office at Titanic Hotel Belfast
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Jazzycam, Thank you for choosing Titanic Hotel Belfast and for taking the time to post your review. It is always disappointing to read negative feedback on our product. Your comments have been discussed with the Bar management team for rectification and improvements for the future. We do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future. Best Wishes, Ciarán Poland Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandBelfast
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Titanic Hotel Belfast
Which popular attractions are close to Titanic Hotel Belfast?
Nearby attractions include Titanic Belfast (0.10 km), Vertigo Indoor Skydiving (0.2 km), and SS Nomadic (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Titanic Hotel Belfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Titanic Hotel Belfast?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Titanic Hotel Belfast?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Titanic Hotel Belfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Dock, Paper Cup, and Rain Check Belfast.
Are any cleaning services offered at Titanic Hotel Belfast?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Titanic Hotel Belfast offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Titanic Hotel Belfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Crumlin Road Gaol (2.2 km), Parliament Buildings (4.9 km), and Falls Road (3.5 km).
Does Titanic Hotel Belfast have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Titanic Hotel Belfast accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.