We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Space in the City - Swansea

Swansea, Wales
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
Please select your travel dates.
TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in SwanseaSee available hotels in Swansea
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Swansea Marriott Hotel
1,013 reviews
#6 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
787 reviews
#2 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
The Dragon Hotel
963 reviews
#8 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
1,502 reviews
#1 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Swansea Marriott Hotel
1,013 reviews
#6 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
787 reviews
#2 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
The Dragon Hotel
963 reviews
#8 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
1,502 reviews
#1 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

I needed a place in Swansea to stay when my daughter graduated this year. I booked the place on Marina Villas with a Space in the City. The apartment is along the Marina ... about 5- 10 minutes walk from the Marriot. There is parking...More

Thank kittenlancs
Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - SwanseaResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I was pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope you had a great time at the graduation. Thank you for your comments with regards to the inventory items, I will ensure the information you have provided is...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017

My partner and I booked a 4 day stay at Space in the City Meridian Tower while he had some hospital treatment. We booked through booking.com which says check in is from 2pm - 8pm. Our stay started on a Sunday, and on Sunday morning...More

Thank ChrissiTaylor
Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - SwanseaResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I was disappointed to hear the issues you have detailed and regret any frustration that has been caused. Our Guest Service team inspect all apartments prior to a guest arrival to ensure they are presented...More

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I needed a 2 bedroom short stay rental, that could accommodate entertaining friends. The accommodation was clean and warm with plenty of space, and all the essentials to prepare meals. The location was within easy walking distance of harbour, beach, super market and city centre...More

Thank cemcsoley
Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - SwanseaResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback with regards to your recent stay at A Space in the City. I was delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed all aspects of the apartment and location. We will look...More

Reviewed 17 October 2016

Booked via Booking.com. The confirmation booking info we received did not provide enough information. We used the address/postcode provided and turned up at the right place but no signs to indicate where to go/reception area/even the right building. So we called the tel # provided...More

Thank Karen N
Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - SwanseaResponded 4 January 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry if you found the check-in process confusing. The check in times and process are explained on the confirmation information received at the time of booking. Our team do contact all guests 2...More

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I have stayed in an apartment and not a hotel. It was the best decision and I was blown away with the cleanliness, decor and just how well the apartment was kitted out. I had a lovely view of the...More

Thank Jusgiles
Response from Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - SwanseaResponded 9 October 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. The team were delighted to hear your comments and what a great time you had. Please do let us know when you will be returning - we're looking forward to welcoming you back.

Swansea Marriott Hotel
1,013 reviews
#6 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
787 reviews
#2 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
The Dragon Hotel
963 reviews
#8 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel
1,502 reviews
#1 of 22 hotels in Swansea
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room amenities
  • Refrigerator in room
Details
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 7
  • Location
  • United Kingdom >
  • Wales >
  • Southern Wales >
  • Swansea County >
  • Swansea
  • Also Known As
  • A Space In The City - Swansea Wales
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from A Space in the City - Swansea staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The marina side view is gorgeous."
Read review
"If you stay here and open a window, the trick to closing it is to push in the little clip on the inside of..."
Read review
"Bring a chromecast device or something similar to make the most of the room."
Read review
"Although the South Quay flats appear to be a bit out of the way, they are only a short walk from some decent..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing