We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Albany Guest House

    409 Chepstow Road, Newport NP19 8HL, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NewportSee available hotels in Newport
    Overview
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good10%
    • Average5%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (4 reviews)
    “guesthouse” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Offers from Albany Guest House
    Hotel ibis budget Newport
    581 reviews
    #10 of 18 hotels in Newport
     
    Hampton by Hilton Newport East
    1,356 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Magor
     
    Travelodge Newport Central
    262 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Newport
     
    Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
    476 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Langstone
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (19)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 19 reviews

    Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here and felt very awkward Rooms are large but cold. The owner seemed only interested in money and not customer service. Room was very clean. But after a rude welcome wished we stayed elsewhereMore

    Thank Justkeepswimming55
    Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 3 March 2017

    Thank you for your comments. Such a shame you didn't tell me that there was a problem with the heating in your room because I would have either sorted the problem or moved you to a different room. When you book a room with us...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

    Had a great wellcome from Chris and Steve the owners. Along with lovely spacious confortable rooms with an excellent breakfast in the morning. The place is also easily accessible just off the M4 so is ideal for people wishing to visit/ work in Newport or...More

    Thank Andy S
    Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 22 July 2016

    Thank you for your lovely review and comments. We are enjoying having you to stay. Steve and Christine

    Reviewed 15 July 2016

    Just spent another excellent weekend in South Wales and as usual we chose the Albany as our base. Steve and Christine are always very welcoming and make you feel at home. The room was spotless, on the first floor and facing the front which wasn't...More

    Thank Keith T
    Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 16 July 2016

    It was a pleasure having you to stay. We look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you for a lovely review

    Reviewed 10 July 2016

    Christine & Steve have always made are speedway weekend that much more enjoyable they have always gone that extra mile in making sure my wife & i are completely satisfied with our room and there breakfasts are always hot & plentiful we have stayed in...More

    1  Thank keithhford
    Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 12 July 2016

    Thank you for a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to have you and Dawn to stay. We look forward to seeing you next year. Steve & Christine

    Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

    I cant count how many times I have stayed at the Albany Guest house however it includes a honey moon and an anniversary and work.Christine and Steve are two of the nicest people I have ever met nothing is too much trouble for them they...More

    Thank mickied00
    Response from Christine B, Owner at Albany Guest HouseResponded 4 July 2016

    Thank you for your review. It is always an absolute pleasure having you to stay.

    Hotel ibis budget Newport
    581 reviews
    #10 of 18 hotels in Newport
     
    Hampton by Hilton Newport East
    1,356 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Magor
     
    Travelodge Newport Central
    262 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Newport
     
    Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
    476 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Langstone
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$30 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • Southern Wales >
    • Newport
    • Also Known As
    • Albany Guest House Newport, Wales
    Nearby
    Travelodge Newport Central
    262 reviews
    2.58 km away
     
    Hampton by Hilton Newport East
    1,356 reviews
    8.34 km away
     
    Hotel ibis budget Newport
    581 reviews
    3.31 km away
     
    Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
    476 reviews
    3.16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Marenghi's
    112 reviews
    .14 km away
    Jewel Balti
    153 reviews
    .34 km away
    Mrs T's
    113 reviews
    .55 km away
    SEN BBQ
    87 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Caerleon Roman Baths
    476 reviews
    2.27 km away
    Caerleon Amphitheatre
    152 reviews
    2.27 km away
    Newport Medieval Ship Project
    32 reviews
    2.27 km away
    Newport Museum and Art Gallery
    47 reviews
    2.22 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Albany Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "we always stay in the annex @ the back and always slept well"
    Read review
    "If your a light sleeper ask for a room towards the rear of the building as it's on a main road."
    Read review
    "I suspect that all rooms are excellent value here!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front of the house should be quieter (mainroad)"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing