We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Celtic Manor Resort

Save
Share
Coldra Woods The Usk Valley, Newport NP18 1HQ Wales
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2965)
Room & Suite (531)
Dining (228)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 19 hotels in Newport
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Host of the 2010 Ryder Cup golfing competition, this award-winning resort is set in 2000 acres of parkland in the Usk Valley. It comprises a 5-star hotel and a historic 19th-century manor house. There is the award-winning Forum Spa, as well as 6 restaurants and 3 championship golf courses. There are 2 adventure golf courses and the treetop adventure course Forest Jump. Clay pigeon shooting, fishing and mountain biking can all be arranged. The Celtic Manor Resort features a range of facilities to ensure the success of guests' business events and special occasions. These include a comprehensive convention centre and exhibition hall, 31 function rooms and 7 restaurants. Rooms all have a TV with satellite channels, and there is a 24-hour front desk. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. There are extensive parking facilities available to guests and visitors. Please note that charges apply for valet parking and use of our car parks.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Golf course
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Mini golf
Tennis court
Video game console
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
7,483Reviews63Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,680
  • 1,765
  • 1,366
  • 873
  • 799
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Debra L wrote a review 17 Apr
1 contribution
After having a break for my girl friends birthday I left my wash bag there so picked it up the following day and surprise surprise my aftershave had gone, after an investigation with the house keeping manager they could not locate it, I’m sadly annoyed with the place and will never go again,,, stay clear
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
daifussell wrote a review 16 Apr
1 contribution
Had to move rooms due to non functioning adjoining door. Ordered breakfast which failed to arrive. Catsash exit closed. Hairdryer not working. Couldn’t sort my bill on check out - told me not to worry, they would speak to Expedia but as soon as I left the hotel, they just charged by credit card and added an extra £21.50! Terrible experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
elimin8u5 wrote a review 15 Apr
London, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel is a bit dated now and looks like something from the 80/90’s. We visited the hotel with covid restrictions and the services are all room service only. We can say that there needs to be some more organisation here as we had to call several times to request some items. Car parking charges for residents start at £7.50 a day which seems a little unfair for a 5 star hotel, another opportunity to exploit and monetise the situation. The quality of the food also wasn’t the greatest and would expect more for a 5 star hotel. We had a family package for the stay and the children’s meals are not included here. The outdoor activity low ropes were amazing for our 8 & 9 year olds and Alex the instructor was great with children. Overall a great mini break but the hotel does need to address some services and move with the times.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ja-Nee CMR, Guest Services / Front Office at The Celtic Manor Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments following your recent visit to The Celtic Manor Resort. I am disappointed to hear that there were a few areas that failed to meet your expectations. I will ensure that your comments are passed along to all of our team members so that they are aware. I will ensure that your positive recommendations are passed along to Alex in Activities. I do hope that you will return to the Resort again in the future for an experience to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards,
Read more
katrice12021 wrote a review 11 Apr
1 contribution
Staff were really welcoming, knowledgable and friendly. Food was out of this world. Room wasnt clean at all. Lump of hair stuck to the bathroom floor, tables smeared with food, bath robe collar and sleeve had lipstick marks on it abd tea spoons were stuck together with what looked like milk. Also quite noisy during the night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ja-Nee CMR, Guest Services / Front Office at The Celtic Manor Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for reviewing the Celtic Manor Resort during your recent visit. I am very sorry to hear that there were elements of your visit that you were disappointed with. I assure you that we use all feedback to work with the teams to improve the service we offer. We do hope to welcome you back again soon for another stay. Kind Regards,
Read more
louB89 wrote a review 11 Apr
Bridgend, United Kingdom10 contributions5 helpful votes
Disappointing visit to a 5 *hotel. After checking in we were impressed to see we had been given a balcony room. However, that's the only good thing I can say. Dirty around the edges, not good for a 5* let alone during a pandemic. Marks on wall . Dirty kettle. Room key not working at first. We asked for the kettle to be replaced 4 times due to an awful amount of limescale and grime all over handle. We never received the kettle. Instead i was told to order room service!! Food was not up to standard, and most certainly not for a 5 * establishment. Burger no better than a booker basic. Chicken wings fatty and overcooked no flavour at all. Breakfast..bacon raw, mushrooms boiled , raw hash browns, No butter given with toast and not toasted. After eating a few mouths I discovered a blonde hair on my mushrooms(I have red hair and my partner is bald). They did replace however this time without any cutlery so I couldn't eat it even if I wanted to and raw hash browns and cold beans. I gave up at this point! I would expect and most probably receive a better standard of food from a greasy spoon cafe! When booking I was told We would receive compliantary bubbles, upon asking for them I was told that there we did not order any! Overall an extremly disappointing stay! will not visit again and will be telling others avoid at all cost. A weekend in a tent in the pouring rain would of been better!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ja-Nee CMR, Guest Services / Front Office at The Celtic Manor Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Our management team take onboard all guest feedback and I thank you for highlighting these areas which will be taken to discussion with our management team to look at improvements that could be made from the review you have made. Thank you once again. If you would like to discuss your feedback further please send your contact details to us at guestservices@celtic-manor.com who will ensure that the appropriate manager gets in touch as soon as possible. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
celtic manor hotel newport, celtic manor resort, celtic manor newport, celtic hotel manor
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesSouthern WalesNewport
NUMBER OF ROOMS
334
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Celtic Manor Resort
What are some of the property amenities at The Celtic Manor Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Celtic Manor Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Celtic Manor Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Celtic Manor Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Celtic Manor Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bell, Los Reyes Tapas & Wine Bar, and Steak on Six.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Celtic Manor Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Celtic Manor Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Celtic Manor Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Celtic Manor Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caerleon Roman Fortress and Baths (1.7 km), Caerleon Amphitheatre (2.5 km), and Caerleon Lodge Hill Fort (2.9 km).
Does The Celtic Manor Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is The Celtic Manor Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.