We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (44)
Overview
Hotel website
108 St. Mary Street, Cardiff CF10 1DX Wales See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
9
Price range
US$47 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Millennium Lodge
Also Known As
Millennium Hotel Cardiff
,
ML Lodge Cardiff, Wales
Location
United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
552Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
134Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (44)
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
12
27
42
26
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
27
42
26
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to sleep first floor tea and coffee shampoo principality kettle wardrobe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times now. Wouldn’t hesitate to book again. For the price, it’s a great place to get your head down for a few hours. The room is basic but functional. The staff in the sandringham hotel (where you check in) are...More

Thank hibbo2812
Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. Our main aim is to offer value for money. I am glad you believe we are providing this. I hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Chris

Reviewed 1 week ago

a bit weird place, very simple hotel, comfertable bed, best location, price is very very good compare to what you get,shower did not work proparly, and the most importand thing - there was no place to charge your phone or computer

Thank taltal_11
Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us recently. We are looking to add more charging points in the rooms over the next few months. Kind regards, Chris

Reviewed 16 September 2018

Have stayed here a few times. Its affordable and very central. If all you want is a place to sleep which is clean without too many frills this is it. Checking in at Sandringham across the road is easy. You pay £20 deposit for room...More

Thank TONY H
Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 17 September 2018

Excellent review, thanks Tony. What we are trying to achieve is to offer value for money so it is great to read that you feel we are offering this. Kind regards, Chris

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel as we had a business trip in Cardiff. We arrived in the evening. Had to register in the opposite hotel because ML does not have a reception. It does not have lifts. Instead, it has steep stairs to conquer. It's quiet...More

Thank Kamo P
Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. To be honest I am not sure I understand all of it. I am sorry you have not enjoyed Cardiff. It is a very compact City and we are on one of the two main streets so it can be...More

Reviewed 13 June 2018

The room was very clean and location was perfect. A bit noisy at night (the room next door and outside). The stairs a very tough if you are on the top floor like we were. You check in at another hotel so there is no...More

1  Thank Chris K
Response from Simon6567, Manager at ML LodgeResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have mostly enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return. We do have rooms off the main street and all rooms have a phone in them and when lifted automatically connect to...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from ML Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go for the lower levels although they may be noisier."
K5780UEchrisk
13 Jun 2018
Read review
"Lots of stairs ..see if you could have a updated room as I was told that is on going..."
mandp2015
4 Jan 2018
Read review
"We had room 5 at the rear which was quiet and caught the sun in the afternoon"
greenaspect
17 Jun 2017
Read review
"There is no lift. Room 9 is very high with no staff on site to help with luggage. Room 9's TV does not..."
270TimC
28 Jul 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing