We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Show Prices
#18 of 76 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

924 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 915: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
 Click to rate
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed twice here for business Friendly staff meals were ok but one evening I dod have an hour and half wait for a piece of fish . Good for getting into Cardiff and surrounds. But corridors and rooms do need a refurb to get them up to order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Reception staff, Tara and Julie were very accommodating when we arrive on the Thursday. We had three rooms book to spend with family and friends. Staff were very helpful from the being to the end of the trip. Loved every moment. Were able to offer local in formation regarding the bus stop, price and times. Very enjoyable trip, made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Building was a little dated but the room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful, courteous and so friendly. Special mention to Jacob G on the front desk/bar and Julie at breakfast who were exemplars of great customer service and so good with the kids. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the meals were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
West Boldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the building is dated --but clean and friendly--rooms good but bathrooms need updating---shower poor not very efficient---did not eat at the inn so cant comment on food--it looks grubby from outside but is ok inside

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
San Francisco
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff were miserable, no customer service nor communication skills. The rooms were like saunas with little respite from a fan system. Service for drinks or dinner extremely poor a good hours plus wait for food and least 20 minute wait for someone to attend the bar.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank penny c
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Penny, Thank you for writing a review. It's a shame to hear that during your recent visit to the Cardiff North hotel you were unimpressed with the service provided by the team members and found your room too hot. This isn't what we'd hope for our guests to experience and I do apologise for the disappointment caused. We always...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were of the usual high standard - comfy bed etc, but we were disappointed with the restaurant. Staff were friendly (especially our waitress on the Saturday night - what a star!), but we had to ask for the table(s) to be cleaned (still sticky from breakfast?) on the Friday night, and were disappointed that the sharing starter was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pearcey812
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in room 501. The room was very small, don't understand how it could be call a double room? Very noisy, extractor fan above kitchen left on all night. No air conditioning in the room so had to have windows open. TV in the room was no bigger than a portable one. Bathroom had hairs in the bath and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foreverfriends190737
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent visit to the Cardiff North hotel as you were unhappy with your room. At Premier Inn it's important to us that guests can enjoy their stay in a comfortable environment so I do apologise that this wasn't the case for you. Our housekeeping...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room clean and very tidy, food really good we arrived later on at night wasn't sure if the restaurant would of been available for food but reception staff didn't let us down they booked us in for 9.15pm. great service because we had a little wait for food as they were really busy we received a free drink which was...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan P
wrexham
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel with friends the staff were very friendly and approachable especially Tara, The room was clean and quiet. We ate there on one night and although they were very busy the meal was served quickly and was very good. The other good thing was it was on a bus route and even on Easter Sunday they ran...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwyneth J
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times but won't be returning. Hotel tired and scruffy. Bathroom door filthy by handle. Ring on bath from previous occupants shower gel. Bathroom sink not cleaned one day ( remains of coffee poured down and left). I waited 4.31 minutes at the desk waiting to be seated for breakfast, 2 waitress were busy re filling food, both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (107)
Viewed
Disabled Access (19)
Viewed
Double (21)
Viewed
Family (20)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.5 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#27 of 76 in Cardiff
554 reviews
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
2.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
6.7 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
6.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the gateway to Cardiff, the Premier Inn Hotel Cardiff North opens up the whole city for you - from prime business locations to top entertainment and sports venues. On a key bus route, you'll be able to zip off for a great day's shopping and sightseeing. Then take your pick from hundreds of top-notch bars and restaurants. Or get in on the live action at the Motorpoint Arena or Millennium Stadium. Whatever you're up to out and about, our on-site restaurant and comfy rooms will be right here waiting. This hotel has 4 meeting rooms, which can hold up to 150 delegates. View real time availability and book a meeting room through our website. Directions: Westbound - Exit M4(J29) onto the A48(M). Exit junction signposted Pentwyn and take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is 200 yards on right hand side. Eastbound - Leave M4(J30) take 3rd exit North Pentwyn link road (A4232). Take the A48(M) towards Cardiff and exit at the junction signposted Pentwyn. Take 3rd exit at roundabout. Hotel is about 200 yards on right hand side. Transport and local information: Cardiff International Arena Events 6 miles Millennium Stadium Events 6 miles Sports Village 8 miles Cardiff Central Train Station 6 miles Cardiff Airport 16 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel

Address: Pentwyn Road, Cardiff CF23 7XH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: €57 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Cardiff Premier Inn
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff
#14 Business Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms I have stayed in are ok for noise”
518LizM, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were very clean and had everything we needed; lovely comfy bed and a good night's sleep. Easy access to M4”
Pearcey812, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't use room 501”
Foreverfriends190737, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the road are quieter”
  • room
  • Tea and coffee making faciliy
  • Very congested toilet
  • Cupboard
  • Very congested toilet
  • Very small tv
anwerd, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Outskirts of the City Centre”
gaiones, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5