We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 74 hotels in Cardiff

Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen Street

683 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good33%
  • Average19%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(39 reviews)
“city hall”(7 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (683)Write a Review
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
159
209
135
90
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
159
209
135
90
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancity hallgreat central locationclose to shopsshort staywould stay againmotorpoint arenaexcellent value for moneystayed here for one nightbars and restaurantscastlenightlifelifts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 681 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed at Travelodge Cardiff central queen street for 4 nights in early January. On arrival my room was very welcoming and clean. The bed was very comfortable, if I could give higher than a 10 I would. The staff were very friendly and professional and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank andrewy136
Reviewed 3 days ago

Everything was great with the hotel, location was perfect, staff were brilliant, room was nice, clean and fresh smelling. Did not like the view of a brick wall,but i was not there to look out of the window!! only other issue was NCP car park...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank davidbB7696KP
Reviewed 4 days ago

Went for a night out in Cardiff in early Jan. This hotel is ideally located right in town so you'll have easy access to shops and nightspots. I didnt order breakfast as there are other establishments so cant comment. The room itself was very basic...More

Thank Jason933
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen StreetResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the tome to review our Cardiff Central Queen Street hotel. We're pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found us to be good value for money. We will be sure to pass your comments...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Sub par all round. Location good. Staff were friendly enough from what I can gather, barely saw any one. The room was okay sized, bathroom was tiny, small shower space with flimsy grotty shower curtain. The bathroom instantly got fogged up and steamy within 10...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 366eleanorr
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen StreetResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cardiff Central Queen Street Travelodge. It pleases us to learn our hotel team were friendly however we're sorry to hear about the issues that impacted your stay. We would like to hear more about your stay. May...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I haven't even checked out yet. But I am at 5am due to traveling to London with my 11 year old son and we haven't slept all night, the noise level at this hotel is unacceptable and I mean not the noise outside but inside....More

Thank Emma B
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cardiff Central Queen StreetResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cardiff Central Queen Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456137
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cathyWales
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Stephen O | Reviewed this property |
Roughly 10 minutes walk if that
1
Vote
jessam0612
1 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from seewlh | Reviewed this property |
we used pellet street ncp parking £8 for 24hrs, about a 10 min walk through the city to the hotel. all under cover and security.
0
Votes
lynnetrues
7 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from richard h | Reviewed this property |
Yes But if driving to Cardiff has no car park
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a room at .back of hotel, if you overlook queen street you have noise"
Read review
"All rooms about the same its just a good value stay if you just want to use it as a place to crash out every..."
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quiet, some of the from ones overlook a nightclub"
Read review
"The rear of the hotel is quieter but make sure your window closes properly!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite