We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Hotel Cardiff

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Cardiff
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel Cardiff
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
nottingham
Reviewed 17 January 2017

good location park ride 2 mns by car at cardiff gate east sign post to the hotel on a48 easy to find clean cosy rooms note basic so dont expect the ritz coffe kettle hair dryer telly heater cosy bed no faults if you just need the rom for a night or 2 or more staff brilliant check in quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kevin m
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at the Campanile. I was happy to read that you had a great stay and that you had great customer service from the staff. We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely stay on Saturday night checked out Sunday midday. Very welcoming reception staff, helpful and polite. Room was very clean and tidy, a card was left saying the house keeper was 'Sally'. Only suggestion more milks for the hot beverages!! Thank you for a lovely stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MistyxPup
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I was happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that all the staff were helpful and friendly. I have passed your comments onto the rest of the team and should you stay with us again, please do not...

South Yorkshire
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Remembering this is a budget hotel. £35 for a twin room which was clean, comfortable and warm. Shower/bath, TV, sockets, hair dryer, lighting and tea making facilities all good. Staff very polite and friendly. Car parking very good. Would definitely return for a budget stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy O
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review regarding your stay here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I am happy that you had a comfortable stay and the room matched your expectation. I will pass your comments to the rest of the team and see you soon.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I made a complaint on the website about the food safety standards and the room/bed we had at the beginning of November and even after sending a further reminder message I still haven't heard back from anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charley T
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Charley T, Thank you for your comments and for dealing with us direct and the complaint has now been resolved.

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Booked this place as we could take the dog- with the room exiting onto grass it was ideal. Bed was comfortable and it had a bath so that was great. Room Was OK although the leak down the wall was rather disconcerting! (Rain - nothing sinister!) Outside appearance rather rundown and shabby. Staff excellent and breakfast good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your stay here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I am happy that you had a comfortable stay. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I stayed here because everywhere else was booked. Campanile is not my first choice but for a budget stay wasn't too bad, the rooms are basic but were very clean. The staff were lovely and friendly and were always really cheerful. The food and drink were very reasonable and loads of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Julia W, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I've been to this hotel for several stays whilst visiting cardiff. I've always had a decent nights sleep and the room has always been clean. It's an ok cheap little Hotel and it does its job. Breakfast is also good and is not a bad price for all you can eat. The only issue I had was Wifi as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annice B
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Annice B, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have stayed with us before. We look forward to welcoming you again and please ask our reception staff to help you connect to the wi-fi when you stay next.

Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This hotel (motel) is drab outside and in (battleship grey) and seems to cater to 'White Van Man'; there were lots in the car park. The rooms have low ceilings. The ceilings and walls seem to be Sandtexed. Whilst the rooms are clean, they are in dire need of refurbishment - not just a coat of paint! The bathrooms smelt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony H
Eric B, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Tony H, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the Campanile Hotel in Cardiff. I will pass on your comments to the reception team. We have a strict no smoking policy at the hotel and we are sorry to read that you were able to smell cigarette smoke in your room.

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Having navigated the car park, which was quite a challenge for my little Renault that can't deal well with hills. The staff were friendly and checked us in promptly. The reception is in the bar, which is a little bar-my, but it seemed to save on staff! The room was what you'd expect for the price, overall it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran H
Creekmoor
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This is the second time we have used Cardiff Campanile while visiting family in Cardiff. Booking on-line from the Campanile website meant that we had free wifi for the duration of our stay, and we connected all of our devices without problems. Prior to our visit, we emailed the hotel for details of bus services nearby, and received a timely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank White-Knight-1969

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.3 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
554 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
2.4 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Hotel ibis budget Cardiff Centre
4.6 km away
Tanes Hotel
Tanes Hotel
#31 of 76 in Cardiff
184 reviews
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Cardiff

Address: Caxton Place | Pentwyn, Cardiff CF23 8HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: €45 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Cardiff 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Louvre hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campanile Hotel Cardiff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cardiff Campanile Hotel
Campanile Cardiff
Campanile Hotel Cardiff Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Hotel Cardiff staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Cardiff staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can take pets.”
Q9315FApatriciac, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would expect all rooms to be quiet. You enter from outside, so no corridor noise.”
steveeddy2015, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the car park. Noise from the dual carriageway is negligible, and the shutter excludes it well.”
White-Knight-1969, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“At the back.”
442LisaC442, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sleep upstairs with ear muffs”
Abbs1, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5