We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 897: English reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Arrived at the hotel at half two in the morning after a long drive and a busy day at work to be told by the receptionist that there was no rooms available as they had overbooked. Having booked for three days as we were working in the area we were pretty upset that they hadn't honoured our extended booking. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction, and that your stay with us did not work as planned. I understand that you have not enjoy some aspects of your stay. I will offer you more detailed explanantion after full investigation have been concluded. Kind Regards Dorota Price

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights for the Welsh Kettlebell Championships. Great location, easy reach of restaurants and the bay. Hotel staff helpful although we were disappointed that breakfast was served so late at 8am on a weekend. That said staff put on cereals and toast knowing that there where a number of us. Rooms fantastic with huge beds, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Guest A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Thank You very much for your loyalty to our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Mr B
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Newcastle
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The bed was uncomfortable, poor pillows. Cold room, was freezing all night. No bath, just a shower that is not detachable. The evening meal was bad, slow service and poor quality food. No one took a dessert order, had to get up and find staff after waiting one hour. Drinks expensive. Breakfast equally awful, only egg option is scrambled and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newvastlemonkey
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the comfort of your bed and the temperature of your room. We are also sorry you were dissatisfied with the service and food you received in the restaurant, as well as the food options available at breakfast. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our...

Ammanford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Stayed here Sat 16 January, with my partner and two other couples, for night out in roath , to see a band in the old globe theatre, stayed here previously, and as usual, the staff, from reception , bar, restaurant, and cleaners, were brilliant, clean comfortable rooms, easy access from M4, by the way, the band were brilliant, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djgrice17
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your kind comments regarding our rooms and my team I will share this feedback with the relevant departments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future....

Fleet
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Our second stay at this hotel. A quiet, good sized room. Friendly staff. Very good value for money. Although it's some way from the centre of Cardiff it's near the motorway and easy driving into town. And you can park for free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FleetTim
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Great to hear that you enjoy staying with us and I hope we are able to welcome you back for many more enjoyable stays! Kind Regards Dorota Price

Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

The accommodation was acceptable but overall the quality and standard of this particular Park Inn was lower than I have experienced elsewhere in their other hotels. The overall impression was of a hotel that is in need of refurbishment, in particular the rooms should be fitted with baths...the rainfall showers are ok but I prefer the option of a bath....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylan L
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for disappointment with the breakfast experience. We do get very busy at times as all guests like to have breakfast at the same time , we try to do our best. We value your feedback and will continue to improve our guest experience. Kind Regards Dorota Price General Manager

Tywyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

My husband and I had a most enjoyable three nights at this hotel. All of the staff were very friendly and most helpful. The bedroom was spotlessly clean and the shower room was extremely smart and roomy. We asked for a quiet room and so were put on the side of the hotel where there was very little traffic. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg J
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly thank you so much for such great feedback and 5 stars. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North. . Its very encouraging to see feedback like yours all the feedback will be passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel...

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed here last night, on my own as I was attending a course held in the Camarthen Suite today. This budget hotel has everything you need as a business traveler. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice ensuite shower room. Basic essentials are provided, and you get a decent size mug to make tea and coffee in. Cupboards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina N
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your great feedback. I am glad that our efforts bring results - happy guests! That's what we are here for. I hope you had a good training day. Thank you again and hope you will visit us in the future. All The Best, Dorota Price General Manager

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
3.7 km away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 75 in Cardiff
527 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
4.6 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff (Roath) Hotel
3.8 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
3.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Cardiff hotel has amenities for business and leisure guests alikeA modern refuge near a historic city centre awaits. The hotel boasts modern fresh, comfortable guest rooms feature and guest enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Suite, Free Wifi and car parking. Cardiff's historic city centre is only 6.4 kilometres from the hotel.Millennium Stadium and Wales Millennium Centre, and Cardiff Castle, Bay and International Arena are nearby, and the hotel is easily accessed from the motorway network.Light bar fare is served all day in the comfortable lounge area, and RBG Bar & Grill offers delicious evening meals.The complimentary Leisure Suite features a well-equipped fitness centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Address: Inn by Radisson Cardiff North Llanedeyn Circle Way East, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: €52 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Park Inn Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff North Wales
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#16 Family Hotel in Cardiff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Windsor

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel - if it is winter!”
 of 5 bubbles 555JamesB555, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Seriously, it is not worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles simonp381, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“nothing much to see. all rooms much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonw74, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sleep well but eat out I did.”
 of 5 bubbles keithgL4405HE, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get the room you pay !!”
 of 5 bubbles lozHighPeak, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay