We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,325: English reviews
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We had a warm welcome on arrival, the hotel room was warm and well appointed with the usual trappings. The central location was useful as this was our first visit to Cardiff, close to the shops , venues with lots of places to eat. I couldn't get the TV to work, reception sent someone straight away to fix.The only slight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alitar1998
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kateroyle1964, We very much appreciate your 4* rating and your feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that we were efficient in correcting the issue with the television and that you had a comfortable stay with us. We very much hope to see you back at the hotel again very soon. Kindest Regards Clare...

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Nice hotel in a great location for the Motorpoint Arena and St Davids shopping centre. Reasonably priced but very clean and adequate amenities (bar was pricey). Friendly staff and would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Gary P, Thank you for your 4* rating for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the staff you encountered were friendly and helpful. We very much hope that on your next visit to Cardiff you chose to stay with us again. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas...

West Wales
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Opposite Motorsport arena so great for an overnighter if watching a show. Without doubt the most depressing gloomy room I've ever stayed in. Grey walls! Needs updating asap! View from room was marred by bars on the Windows. Whatever the building was used for before was not appropriate for turning into a hotel. Awful decor throughout. Definitely will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juzzywilliams
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear juzzywilliams, We always take comments of our guests very seriously however I must question your comment that the room has bars on the windows. None of the hotel guest rooms have bars on the windows. If you had stayed in an atrium room that overlook the main lobby then there are wooden original fixture grids that do cover the...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The room had everything you would expect T.V. Kettle, iron. It also had a small fridge that needed to be defrosted. The bathroom was quite small but the shower was excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good although the selection was very limited for an evening meal. The breakfast was very good with a very good selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archibald O
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Archibald O, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your comments on the overall experience. We are situated in a fantastic location being accessible for all the major attractions and transport access. We very much hope that you will return to us again in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Looking from the outside the Park inn looked like a lovely place for a weekend to spend the weekend. But once they're all we wanted to do was leave. The lobby was dirty. Receptionist really looked like she didn't want to be there was too busy talking to another member of staff. Once we were shown to our room All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Impulse18
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Shelley A, Our sincere apologies if you felt that the staff member looked as though they were disinterested about being there. I am very disappointed with this feedback as we have many positive comments regarding the team. If the staff member was engaged with another I will certainly like to think that this was work related, however you should...

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Just the one night stay but overall dissappointed. It is right in the city centre so conveniently placed . Underground parking limited and very tight. Room was ok size but way overdue refurbishment. Mould around window and ceiling probably due to fact window would not open. Wouldn't use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Martin F, It is very disappointing to read of your feedback from your recent stay with us. We do advertise limited onsite car parking, subject to availability on our website but appreciate that the car park is relatively small. I will ensure that your feedback is looked into regarding the mold comment and ensure that this is addressed immediately....

Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed here for 1 night to attend a show at the Motorpoint Arena. The hotel is directly opposite the arena therefore we couldn't ask for a better location. It is also located next to the St David's Shopping Centre and only a short walk to other shops and attractions such as the castle and museum. The lobby and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MotherHenHen
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MotherHenHen, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and my sincere apologies for our failings in terms of the attention to detail. Regardless that you felt that these were minor things it still impacted your stay so for this I am sorry. I do hope that you will return to us in the...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Perfect downtown location for the city centre. Staff smiling and helpful - always a good sign. Standard double was average size but really surprised that the telly was TINY. Not that we wanted to watch it but just saying.... The best thing is that you could actually open the window and get some fresh air. We were not too bothered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 25VicNic17
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 25VicNic17, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your honest feedback. You are the first to comment that the TV size was too small for the room however they are 29" which we feel is ideal for a bedroom. We are very pleased that you would chose to stay with us...

bath
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Stayed for 1 night with brekkie in December 16. Was freezing cold so great after an evenings entertainment in Motorpoint, to cross the road straight into hotel bar. Room was clean with comfy bed, bathroom was great. Staff friendly & welcoming, hotel bar prices were very reasonable. Breakfast was good & car park under hotel was on par with price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theballs0405
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear theballs0405, Thank you for reviewing your December stay with us and it is fantastic that you chose to come in out of the cold to stay with us. Hearing of the warm and welcoming staff is also fantastic so when you return we will certainly be our usual welcoming selves. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Great location - ended up parking at the shopping mall next door for a modest fee, tho. Shopping mall, restaurants, and pedestrian mall steps away. Short walk to Cardiff Castle. Rooms are a bit tired. Lobby renovated to look more modern. Very inexpensive option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150nightsperyr
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 150nightsperyr, We very much value your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope that you do return to us in the near future for another day in the hope to gain a 5* rating from you. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#13 of 76 in Cardiff
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#17 of 76 in Cardiff
1,162 reviews
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 76 in Cardiff
1,320 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#23 of 76 in Cardiff
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: €72 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
3 months ago
over a year ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms seemed to have been refurbished nicely”
Karen1962_13, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with aircon”
C0uple1, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No need. I had a room opposite the ALL NIGHT Casino - and directly over the car park entrance, but heard nothing. (Other than the air-con!)”
UttoxeterPedro, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As far as I know all feedback from other travellers was positive.”
A2Ber, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor is high enough away from any noise from Motor Point theatre opposite”
208peterv2017, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5