We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,295: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
 Click to rate
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Needed a place to stay for one night in or around Cardiff. No reason. Just a walk down memory lane. Somehow found Park Inn by Radisson. Not even sure how, but it looked like a good price, so booked. Booking in is 3pm but arrived early. Asked to park, which was no trouble. Entered Reg No. in computer at check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyr384
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of this hotel is what will make people come back. Parking is horrible since the garage under the hotel is so small and the rooms are very warm and not super clean. The breakfast is average but the service is pretty good. It is an ok place to stay at since you are just on the doorstep to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emma A, It is disappointing to read that you only had an 'ok' stay with us and that you felt the product was just average. We very much appreciate your feedback and will ensure that we use it to improve our operations going forward. We have an very exiting new breakfast concept launch shortly so I hope that you...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited the hotel with a coach party and were pleased to see in had such easy access to trains buses shops and Cardiff Bay it is a lovely hotel but was spoilt by the fact that the curtains were hanging off the rails in our room and we had a light which flickered all the time but even after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia B
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sonia B, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us as part of a coach party staying at the hotel. I do apologize that your issues were not rectified during your stay, this is not acceptable after you having to ask a second time, so again my apologies for our error. I am however pleased to read that...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Park Inn for two nights on business in December 2016. It’s in a good location, walkable from the train station, and is right next to the Motorpoint Arena and the cinema. Within easy walking distance is the rest of the city centre – restaurants, bars, the Principality stadium, the castle, etc. While basic (no pool, unfortunately!),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexLainsbury
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear AlexLainsbury, Great to read that you chose to stay with us on your business travels back in December 2016. We are indeed in a fantastic location and right in the heart of the City. Unfortunately we do not have a pool or gym facilities, but we feel that with our location we are in such a great area that...

Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on the Friday and had a group of 27 people, the reception staff were excellent at getting everyone checked into the hotel and helped with any queries. The hotel is very well situated in the city centre, will take approx 10 mins to the Principality Stadium and the same to Cardiff Castle. The hotel has a nice bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Helen C, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with your group of 27 guests. We very much value group feedback as well as our individual travelers. I am pleased to read that your group check in was efficient and friendly, we very much love to see groups of guests. Thank you for your...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the Park Inn for a weekend with a coach party of between thirty five and fourty people. The hotel reception is light airy and clean. Booking in was very fast and efficient. We took the lift to the fourth floor and found our room. All the corridors were clean and bright. The room was well presented the bed comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1jan2
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 1jan2, It is very refreshing to receive a TripAdvisor from one of our coach parties so thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay however do apologies if you were disturbed by any exterior noise. Being city centre located we...

Staines, England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for three nights and was surprised how it's changed from it's Jury's days. Started off in a room on the second floor which was alright but definitely a little jaded. However this room was near the door leading to the lifts and the soft close device was definitely not working, leading to the door slamming closed every couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denbutch
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Denbutch, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your feedback regarding the stay overall. It is disappointing to read that you were dissatisfied with your first room however I am pleased that we were able to offer you an alternate room that you found for more comfortable. I will ensure that...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean with very friendly staff. I really liked the breakfast and also very helpful staff. I arrived there quite late but staff was helping me to park my car in the right place. I believe that the location is great for whoever is willing to visit city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohsenYazdifar
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear MohsenYazdifar, Thank you for your fantastic review and score of 5* from your recent stay with us. It is fabulous to read that you found the staff helpful and that we were able to assist with the parking of your car. We hope that you return back to us soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a long trip showing an Aussie friend around the UK it was a lovely surprise to walk in the reception and be surprised that inside the building definitely outshines its street view. The beds were well made and comfortable, bathroom was spotless and the toiletries are a nice touch being dove products. I was lucky enough to not find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaylene H
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kaylene H, Thank you for choosing the Park Inn Cardiff City Centre for your recent stay with your friend. It is very pleasing to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you were surprised by the hotels interior. We too believe that the outside does not do justice to the amazing product we have however it...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We've been to this hotel numerous times but doing a review on my recent stay! Me & my partner stayed here for 3 nights and we have no complaints! We managed to get a parking space underneath the hotel in the car park as well! We ordered room service one night & received it within 20 mins and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla B
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kayla B, Thank you for your fantastic review of 5* it is amazing to read that you had such a great stay with us and that you are a return guest to the hotel. Please do not be discourage by the loyalty scheme I promise you that it is well worth participating in and my sincere apologies that your...

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#18 of 75 in Cardiff
1,131 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clayton Hotel, BW Premier Collection
0.2 km away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#19 of 75 in Cardiff
1,289 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#25 of 75 in Cardiff
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: €70 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Robeston Wathen, null, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Port Talbot, Wales, United Kingdom
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I phoned to request adjoining rooms (or at least close) and was given rooms opposite each other. just ask. Helpful staff.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyr384, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I initially had room 226 and this overlooked the reception area so natural light”
 of 5 bubbles S8670QKhelenc, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Internal facing rooms might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 1jan2, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for comms on the third floor - they seem to have been recently re-furbished”
 of 5 bubbles Denbutch, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles MohsenYazdifar, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5