We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

A Space in the City - Century Wharf

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
A Space in the City - Century Wharf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for A Space in the City - Century Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Beds were comfy, heating warm, nice big kitchen and well located but the apartment is in serious need of maintenance and upkeep. The paved parking and front door area were littered with cigarette butts and food wrappers so the first impression when we arrived was not good at all. The large corner sofa in the living area was missing a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skinz6053
Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We have stayed with A Space in the City before at another location and so decided to try the Century Wharf apartments. The apartment itself was a little smaller than expected but was fine as there was only two of us and was ample for a few days stay. Any longer and I think it would get a little cramped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJ8990
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback with regards to your recent stay. I was pleased to hear you had an enjoyable time. Thank you for your comments with regards to the Television and additional cooking equipment required, feedback such as this will help us tremendously. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We spent Monday to Friday in our apartment. We were late arriving due to a meeting and 30 minutes traffic in Cardiff. The representative was fantastic and waited for us. Such a lovely woman. Showed us how everything worked and said if we needed fresh towels whilst we were there to ring. The place was very clean, lovely and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madmandamoo
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback with regards to your recent stay at A Space in the City. I was delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and will be returning next year. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The apartment was Ok and the view over the river was good. However the block we stayed in was like a concrete council block. We stayed in the same complex 3 years ago so were disappointed with how the standard has dropped.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lyn T
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you were not happy with the appearance of where the apartment was located. We consistently monitor guest feedback to ensure standards are maintained and improvements made where necessary. Your feedback will be reviewed with the team. Many thanks once again.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016

The 3 bedroom apartment was great for a family visit to Cardiff and had everything we needed. It felt very safe in a gated community, however, the apartment needs a good clean! The kitchen sink would benefit from some bleach and I had to move the furniture in the bedroom to access the socket and no vacuum has been anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am glad overall you had a good stay and the apartment had everything you needed. I was disappointed to hear your feedback with regards to the cleanliness. I have reviewed your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure improvements are made where necessary. We do hope you will return...

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Have stayed 4 other times and love the bay. It has lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Have walked back and forth to city centre but love walking. Busses easy to access outside complex. Small details would make them a 5 star stay but happy each time we have stayed. Booking again for our next getaway later this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison G
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We were delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable time. We are always monitoring our feedback to ensure improvements are made where necessary. If there is anything we can do to enhance the stay of our guests I would be grateful if you could let us know, please do...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in the complex. Last time we had 2 apartments. All three are modern comfortable. There is basic cooking equipment and when we requested an oven tray last time was brought straight over. Is a few minutes walk to Cardiff bay where you will find plenty of restaurants and bars Only negative this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. So sorry you were kept waiting on arrival. The team must have had a number of arrivals at the same time. Thank you for your comments with regards to the loo roll, although we don't want to waste additional should have been provided - your comments have been reviewed with the housekeeping team. Feedback such...

Saarland, Germany
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great value for money. Friendly staff and amazing apartment (No 174). The rooms had all you needed for a week, modern kitchen and good furniture. The flats lie within a secured area with gates and fences around the whole building complex, which is great. Buses operate on regular bases from nearby bus stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMupfel
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Took our son and his friend to Cardiff for a few days so they could go to skatepark. The apartment was ideal as the boys had their own room and bathroom and it was a lot cheaper than booking 2 rooms in a hotel. We also had use of the leisure facilities and the pool was a good size just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swimkim1
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been shared with the team who were delighted to hear you had a great time.

Merseyside England
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The apartment was comfortable, clean and spacious. It was good value for money. We had Instant attention from staff when a light bulb blew and it was replaced. It is convenient and for both the Bay and the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
Jo M, General Manager at A Space in the City - Century Wharf, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback. I was pleased to read the team were very responsive to the light bulb blowing in your apartment and that the apartment was so conveniently located. We do hope you will return in the future.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
1.1 km away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
1.1 km away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#11 of 76 in Cardiff
2,033 reviews
0.9 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 76 in Cardiff
3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 76 in Cardiff
1,981 reviews
0.7 km away
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
1.9 km away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Century Wharf offers more in almost every area. With over 14 acres of landscaped grounds surrounding 700 luxury apartments, choice and style combine to produce one of Cardiff's most sought after accommodation addresses. As a Bay destination, this development provides close access to the bustling entertainment area of Mermaid Quay, while being set alongside the peaceful river Taff, one of the cleanest rivers in Britain. Would you like to go for a swim, or train in the Gymnasium during your stay? Then take a stroll across to the Centurion Leisure Suite, Century Wharfs' own fitness centre. 15 meter pool, sauna, showers, powered exercise machines, weights, break-out room, it's all there. And it's all free to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Space in the City - Century Wharf

Address: Dumballs Road, Cardiff CF10 5NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range: €72 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Space in the City - Century Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your A Space in the City - Century Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Space In The City - Century Wharf Cardiff, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from A Space in the City - Century Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing Views, Clean, Very Cheap”
JamieLewis1991, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some blocks on west side have river view.”
217garryn, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want to guarantee a river view, choose the deluxe double on booking.com”
, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not a hotel - serviced appartments”
rememberthegoodtimes, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“study all sites a couple of times to make sure suitable for you”
F7205XXkathym, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotwire.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates