We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 418: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
 Click to rate
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

An excellent base for our Family Party visit to South Wales. The Pub next door was full, so unable to eat post arrival! The drawback of the location next to an outlet retail park! We went to the Ty Richa down the road, which was probably for the better as the food was good value and the Beer was "Brains"

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Enjoyed the stay room clean bed very comfortable everything was close by wish the stay was longer no faults what so ever the staff was very happy and polite nothing to much trouble easy access to coffee shop and surrounding restaurant also shopping centre a walk away can't wait to come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine L
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thanks for the very positive review. We're happy that you were happy

cambs
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our journey to minehead. Rooms very good and beds comfortable. Had all you need for short stay. Had pub next door for our breakfast. We took the deal offered by premier inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaffaCambs
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your very positive review. We're very happy we met your expectations. We hope to greet you again soon

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here before most of the staff are ok one woman always seems to have a sarcastic reply waitng as i walked through reception i said theres nowhere to park she said well it is free and to go and park in kfc car park wich we had already done as there was no spaces left then was woken up...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glen19632014
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Glen, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Bridgend Central. I am very sorry to hear that of the noise issues that had arisen due to other guests in the hotel during your recent stay with us. I would also like to apologise that you had found the service from the team to be below our usual standard....

Penzance
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location excellent and easy to find. Plenty to do in the area. Breakfast cooked to order and excellent! Staff very friendly.Reall liked the 'No hassle' check in and out! Rooms good. No complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RATPenzance
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are really happy you were happy with your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A straightforward, no nonsense stay to meet up with family. Reception was friendly and efficient, the room was clean - although (this is a bugbear of mine) with a double bed & single you might expect 3 folk - so why just 1 chair? I suppose the single bed could be used as a day couch? Although not huge, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChritaP
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive, balanced and fair review of the hotel. We're very pleased that despite some of our shortcomings you are happy to stay here again and we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in a lot of hotels with work, often a premier inn. This one was OK but in comparison to other premier inns it could do with a bit of a facelift. Just a bit of TLC in the bathrooms would be great. However, the room was lovely and clean, the bed soon comfy as always, breakfast plentiful, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassGem
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. It's true that we are in need of some refurbishment but our Housekeeping team work very hard to make sure the rooms are spotless, I'm pleased you were happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. We are happy to speak to any guest if they are disturbing others...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 night with my wife. She has a blue badge otherwise we wouldn't stand a cat in hells chance of parking. It doesn't matter what time of the day you're there, there's cars parked everywhere due to the Harvester next door which is packed every night with family's and brats running around like a horse race. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bay1064
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. I'm glad you were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, we have wonderful Housekeeping Staff. I am guessing you were in an accessible room which all have communicating rooms in this hotel because some guests need additional help from someone who does...

Swanton Morley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

have stayed in this premier before and was not disappointed in any way with this list as well. Cosy clean rooms; and really comfy beds. The advert lives up to the comfort. Staff were extremely helpful and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoelLyn2013
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your very positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

On arrival the staff were very welcoming. Was offered breakfast, declined so can't comment on that. The room was clean, temperature was either freezing or boiling something to work on. The bathroom spotless although there was a strong smell of urine. Shower was ok sometimes went very cold for no reason. Parking is horrendous. Struggled to find a space, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophien19
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write a very useful review. I believe the fluctuations in temperature in the shower is something to do with water pressure and we will look into having this adjusted. We have free parking at the hotel but this is limited and our spaces are shared with the Harvester. I know that people...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
2.8 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
344 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend (M4, J35) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
624 reviews
3.9 km away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A night on the tiles or a day at the beach? It's all on offer at Premier Inn Hotel Bridgend Central. In a central location with great nearby transport links, you'll be well placed to zip off and explore business and leisure destinations around Cardiff and South Wales. Catch the main event at one of Cardiff's stadiums. Grab a bucket and spade at Porthcawl Beach, or a designer bargain at Bridgend Designer Outlet. Or if it's the right time of year, worship the King at the Porthcawl Elvis Festival. Then relax with a tasty meal in our restaurant and a great night's sleep in your extra-comfy bed. Important info Please note, there may be possible noise due to nearby public transport links. Bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note there is limited car parking at this Premier Inn. Please be aware this Premier Inn only has showers. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: From M4 Westbound: Exit Jct 36, turn left at roundabout. Hotel is on left. From M4 Eastbound: Follow sign to McArthur Glen designer outlet. Take 2nd left at roundabout at top of slip road. Transport and local information: Pencoed Railway Station 5 Miles Bridgend Station 2 Miles First Cymru Bus Co 5 Miles National Rugby Ground (Arms Park) 16.5 Miles Cardiff 16.5 Miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel

Address: The Derwen, Bridgend CF32 9ST, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: €59 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Bridgend
Holiday Inn Bridgend
Bridgend Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bridgend
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bridgend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask when you arrive very helpful staff so they will help as much as possible”
 of 5 bubbles 269geraldinel, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do.not have a room outside harvester bins emptied very early mornings and harvester staff banging about!”
 of 5 bubbles M9056DWcarols, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“At the end of the building - much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles WelshWookieWoman, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There was 5 rooms acquired for our stay all on different levels everyone one super.”
 of 5 bubbles 625isabellb, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Asseccability very quite”
 of 5 bubbles M9056DWcarols, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5