We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hazelwood House

PricelineUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$78*
US$89*
US$89*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hazelwood House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hazelwood House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2014

One night's stay while visiting the area. Relatively easy to find, next to the London-South Wales main line and a road, but not a problem. It is obvious that the property is well maintained, room was airy, warm, comfortable with a decent bathroom. A couple of small gripes took the edge off the stay a little, all down to sloppy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mosketoe
Essex
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

I took my wife and twin 10-year old boys with me and the staff could not have been more accommodating. They booked us two rooms together - offered to help me with directions to my ultimate venue, tailored the breakfast requirements to the kids and did so with smiling faces and geniality. I thoroughly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Reviewed 22 November 2014

My work takes me all over Europe with nights away in various hotels. This hotel I must say beets them hands down. The bathroom was very clean with all the little knickknacks that make you welcome. The breakfast was super served by very pleasant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damon H
Worcestershire
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We had a 4 day stay here, was meant to be 2 but loved the b&b so much. We really wanted to stay longer, Tony and Claire were really friendly and it felt like a home from home. Didn’t want to go home, beds were really comfy and the breakfast was very good. Will be returning in the future, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1234567
Brampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2014

A great place to stay. Tony & staff are great and cannot do enough to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. I have stayed here for last 12 weeks on short stay 1 or 2 days The Rooms are Clean, comfortable beds, full facilities including trouser press, Coffee, Tea, Well equipped bathrooms some with actual bath. excellent WIFI internet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giovanni D
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words Giovanni, much appreciated, It is a pleasure having you as a Guest and we look forward to seeing you the next time you come. Hoping to get the Superfast broadband soon. Best wishes, Tony and The Team

Melbourne
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We stayed two nights at Hazlewood House, Bridgend being nicely located between Swansea and Cardiff. We had a lovely room with a good ensuite bathroom. Our host, Tony was helpful and suggested the nearby Pheasant Inn as a good place dine and made other good suggestions for places to visit. There was an issue with the wifi connection to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ej2birches
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have a great journey home. Sorry about the wifi problem but glad we got it working in the end. Hope to see you again if your'e in the area. Best regards Tony and The Team

Sint Michielsgestel, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've stayed in this hotel with my 82 year old mother. Tony and his staff did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. They really looked after us. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable room, a great breakfast, quiet surroundings and a warm welcome? Then this is the place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valko2014
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. It's good for usto know you enjoyed your stay and felt looked after. Best regards Tony & The Team

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here whilst away with work, Very fairly priced for the accommodation. Room was very clean, a bit noisy as was by the main road & railway line but all in all for £45 it was good. A nice fresh welsh breakfast in the morning and there was a good choice of other food too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squawking44
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast & hope to see you again. Best regards Tony & The Team.

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Tony is an excellent host, very friendly and helpful. We had 2 rooms and both were excellent, clean and the beds are very comfortable. My husband isn't a very good sleeper but the rooms were very quiet. Don't hesitate to book a stay here, I promise you won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thank you for your Lovely review. All the best Tony and The Team

Rothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed in this guest house for one night we were greeted by the owner who was very welcoming and helpful we were shown to our rooms which were absolutely first class the bed was very comfortable and there was every thing you could need for your stay the following morning we had a very filling cooked breakfast I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alecthebeardowding
tonyg2204, Owner at Hazelwood House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give such a nice review. We are very happy that you were pleased, love to see you again all the best Tony & The Team

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgend hotels
0.2 km away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
350 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
3.4 km away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
2.7 km away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 8 in Bridgend
632 reviews
2.9 km away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Bridgend
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built to Gold Business Standard our four star purpose built guest house offers eight en-suite bedrooms, a discrete dining room and lounge area housed in a conservatory. Residents also have access to the carefully tended garden which is set in 2.5 Acres of natural parkland alongside the river. There is a mini supermarket and off-license 500 metres away. The Pheasant Pub situated 0.8 Miles away serving all day meals.Easy access to Bridgend a, The pines, The M4 Jnct.36 And all Bridgend's industrial estates. Things to do nearby include visiting local beaches and the Heritage Coast, ride on the beach at Ogmore Trecking Centre, numerous Golf Courses including Southerndown and The Royal Porthcawl. Ideal for Cylists with secure storage for bikes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hazelwood House

Address: Hazelwood House Tondu Road, Bridgend CF31 4LJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend
Price Range: €62 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazelwood House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hazelwood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelwood House Bridgend, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hazelwood House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hazelwood House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book in advance, this B&B will for sure be getting a good name if it continues in the same vane.”
Gilli910, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms on the ground floor for people who may struggle with stairs.”
chrishelen2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are of the same high standard”
_allanbarwick, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They have the option of a king size bed.”
NickyCo, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor at the front was large and sunny”
lesleyb325, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$78* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$89
Agoda.comUS$78
Hotels.comUS$89
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates