We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (6)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“short walk”(19 reviews)
“north wales”(20 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
Formerly known as Rosehill, Llety Betws is a beautiful Victorian house owned by Melanie and John Wolfenden. Offering excellent 4* B&B accommodation in the heart of Snowdonia National Park, Llety Betws has a fantastic location surrounded by breathtaking views just 7 minutes walk from the...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Llety Betws Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD, Wales
52.5 km to Anglesey Airport
24 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
208
20
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
208
20
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuspension bridgeshort walknorth walesbiscuitsfull englishbreakfast was deliciousstay there againhighly recommend this b bdouble beddvd playerlarge roomyogurtstayed for nightspen y passset you up for the daysalmonhigh standard
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Stayed for a weekend, but couldn't arrive until after 9pm on the Friday. Called and no issues. The room was well decorated and seemed a little small at first, but had lovely large on-suite and great view when we opened the curtains the next day....More

Thank Steve D
Response from LletyBetws, Owner at Llety BetwsResponded 27 April 2018

Hello Steve! Thank you so much for your review, yes, the view is stunning from room 4 and is my favourite room. My husband is not rude, he is always polite and extremely helpful with our guests, thank you for recognising this, he is also...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for the weekend. We booked a double room with a view and Wow! What a view, overlooking the valley and Betws y Coed village. You can take a short 10 min walk across the road into the village which...More

1  Thank Jane H
Response from LletyBetws, Owner at Llety BetwsResponded 29 March 2018

Hello, thank you so much for your review, we did enjoy meeting you both and are pleased you loved our beautiful view and our breakfast! Melanie and John

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

My partner and I have returned today from what has been a fantastic trip in North Wales. We stayed at Llety Betws, and were so impressed with everything about the B&B. The location is incredible with gorgeous views, the room was lovely and clean with...More

2  Thank Emma H
Response from LletyBetws, Owner at Llety BetwsResponded 29 March 2018

Hello, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we did enjoy meeting you both. We love the view too! John and Melanie

Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

It was our first trip to Wales. We heard the language is different but we always knew that the welsh had big hearts and were very welcoming. And yes Llety Betws did not disappoint.😃 The best part of this place is its location. It overlooks...More

Thank Preetpal83
Response from LletyBetws, Owner at Llety BetwsResponded 29 March 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we hope to see you again one day and are pleased you enjoyed our beautiful location here in Snowdonia. Melanie and John

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights for a wedding. The man in charged (forgot to ask his name) drove our car back to the b&b for us. We didn't ask for it. He offered, as he offered to buy me gluten free sausages for breakfast. He also...More

Thank Claire V
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
7 May 2018|
Answer
Response from LletyBetws | Property representative |
Hello, how can I help, I am sorry for the lack of response, we have been away
0
Votes
Tom K
15 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Emma H | Reviewed this property |
yes they provide hair dryers
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The purple room at the front, brilliant view and big ensuite"
Read review
"Room 5 if you want a private patio. But not if you dont want to walk straight into tge breakfast room!"
Read review
"Front room has a view over the valley."
Read review
"The front first floor room, No.4, had good views across the valley."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing