We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lon Muriau Llanrwst Road, Snowdonia National Park, Betws-y-Coed LL24 0HD Wales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aberconwy House
Updated 24/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Betws-y-Coed
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We look forward to welcoming you to our family run Bed and Breakfast. Aberconwy House is an early Victorian building that offers warm and welcoming bed and breakfast accommodation. Aberconwy House is situated just outside the beautiful village of Betws-y-Coed and has stunning views overlooking the village and the surrounding Gwydyr forest. We are situated within the Snowdonia National Park and only a 30 minute drive from Snowdon. Our location provides a perfect base from which to explore all of Snowdonia and North Wales.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Special diet menus
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
455Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 412
  • 29
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ParaMita U S wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
We had an amazing week in Aberconwy House Bed and Breakfast and decided to extended our stay for another night there, Martin was very helpful and give and easy extends. It is very near to town, the fact that they attached the flash light with the keys is amazing help to walk back at night from the town center. Breakfast were amazing and the room was spacious and best of all, the view is magical, we turned the light off at night and we can see beautiful stars from our room. One of the best stay. Definitely will visit again! M&J
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pippa Crawford, Owner at Aberconwy House
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We are so lucky to have such a fantastic view and even after 3.5 years of living here it still amazes us! Love the fact that you turned off the lights to make the most of seeing the stars, its the simple things that can be so magical. It was lovely to meet you both and we'd very happy to see you both again and share with you more beautiful and interesting places to visit in the area. Best Wishes Pippa, Martin and Marian
Read more
Mazza wrote a review Sep 2020
18 contributions1 helpful vote
Perfect in every way, Martin & Pippa do an amazing job,absolutely loved it,spotless in every way, in these difficult times they pull it off exceptionally well, there knowledge of the area was invaluable,would recommend this place,will definitely be returning 10/10 👍
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pippa Crawford, Owner at Aberconwy House
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both and so pleased that you were safe and comfortable here. We love where we live and want our guests to love it too, so we are always very happy to share our knowledge of interesting and beautiful places to visit. We hope that you are able to come back and visit us again in the near future. Best Wishes Pippa, Martin and Marian
Read more
toothlady66 wrote a review Aug 2020
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom203 contributions69 helpful votes
We stayed a coup of nights here and we were delighted with our stay. First a warm and friendly welcome by Martin who was also very knowledgeable about places to visit and things to do in the area. We did things we hadn’t planned and we are glad we listened to him! The room was very spacious and the bathroom also with a fantastic walk in shower . All spotlessly clean. There is a good choice of hot drinks and biscuits. The breakfast was very nicely cooked with a good choice on offer. All perfectly in line with the new covid guidelines. It’s very well positioned as it’s walking distance to the restaurants in Betws-Y-Coed but also in a nice quiet area with parking. Definitely recommend this place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pippa Crawford, Owner at Aberconwy House
Responded 2 Sep 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your short stay here with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and so glad that you enjoyed our recommendations for places to visit. We love being able to guide guests to the best places to go especially when we can give you different options to get away from the crowds. Also really glad that you felt safe and comfortable with our new Covid policies, its great to get feed back to know that we are doing things in the right way, without spoiling your breakaway. We hope to see you both again next time you visit North Wales, we have so many more places we can recommend to you. :-) Best Wishes Pippa, Martin and Marian
Read more
Paula7Nottingham wrote a review Aug 2020
Nottingham76 contributions46 helpful votes
We’ve recently returned from a four night stay at Aberconwy House. We have visited previously and with the current situation was not worried that this trio would not have everything in place to ensure we felt safe. Prior to arriving we received all the information on our stay and what changes were in place and on arrival the check in process was quick and within no time we were settled in to our rooms. Aberconwy House sits on the edge of the village this is an advantage of any stay In Betws-Y-Coed, as from the village you do not have the amazing views . The Ten minute walk to the village via a footpath and over the beautiful sappers bridge brings you to the village centre. Betws-Y-Coed is a bustling village with beautiful walks, a great selection of bars, restaurants and shops and is a great place to explore all parts of North Wales. The rooms at Aberconwy House are very well appointed to a high standard making them comfortable and relaxing having been refurbished recently. The owners Marian, Pippa and Martin are excellent hosts with a wealth of knowledge of the area and will give you information of places to visit, not necessarily on the tourist trail but places they have found and what to share their experiences. Breakfast is an experience in itself with great quality products (yoghurts are amazing), and a good selection of breakfast items, with a takeaway breakfast for those who want an early start. Some products such as the vegetarian sausages are made by the owner himself. There is also the option to have welsh cake and barra brith to take away which makes a nice snack with a cuppa later. If you are looking to travel to this part of Wales I would recommend you try here , you will not be disappointed. We’re already planning our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pippa Crawford, Owner at Aberconwy House
Responded 2 Sep 2020
Wow! Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us again and especially as things are a bit different to previous years! It's so good to know that you felt safe and comfortable and that despite the changes it didn't hinder the experience you have become use to, during your stay's with us. Its the a shame that the weather was not so great this bank holiday as previous years, but you always make the best of it and manage to explore so much while you are here. We can't wait to see you again next year, fingers crossed things will be back to our normal way of doing things by then. Best Wishes Pippa, Martin and Marian
Read more
Maps482064 wrote a review Aug 2020
23 contributions5 helpful votes
We’ve just come back from a 2 night stay at Aberconwy House. We have pretty high standards as we don’t often get the chance to get away. So we seek out really great places to stay when we do. It couldn’t have been better. Why you would ever stay in a hotel in Betws-y-coed is beyond me - unless they don’t have rooms here ofcourse! Absolutely no concerns for us around their COVID 19 preparations - they had it all well covered. Some really good touches that we haven’t seen anywhere else. Clearly they’ve thought it through properly rather than playing lip service. The place was immaculate and well appointed. Superb breakfast in the morning with the offer of take away welsh cakes. Combine that with welcoming knowledgable and friendly hosts. Our room was great (we had room 5) with a nice view across the valley. Very clean, newly refurbished and comfortable. Good location to walk to the town itself (about 10 mins). For exploring locally this has to be one of the best places to stay. We’ve promised ourselves to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Crawford, Owner at Aberconwy House
Responded 30 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your absolutely fantastic review!! We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your stay and importantly felt safe. It's been a difficult process trying to follow government guidance and implementing what we feel are the best preparations for welcoming guests back here after the lock down, so to get confirmation that we are doing things well, is brilliant! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the walks we suggested despite the unseasonal weather and we look forward to you returning so we can guide you to more stunning walks away from the crowds. Best Wishes Pippa, Martin and Marian
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesSnowdonia National ParkBetws-y-Coed
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aberconwy House
Which popular attractions are close to Aberconwy House?
Nearby attractions include Zip World Fforest (1.1 km), St. Michael's Old Church (0.4 km), and St. Mary's Church (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aberconwy House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and off-site canoeing.
Is parking available at Aberconwy House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aberconwy House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hangin' Pizzeria, Olif, and Ty Gwyn Hotel Restaurant.
Is Aberconwy House located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Betws-y-Coed.
Are there any historical sites close to Aberconwy House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Michael's Old Church (0.4 km), Ty Mawr Wybrnant (5.9 km), and Gorsedd Stone Circle (5.4 km).
Does Aberconwy House have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.