We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast

    4 York Place | Off Lancaster Square, Conwy LL32 8AB, Wales
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (6)
    Castle Hotel
    1,163 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Conwy
     
    Bryn Derwen Guest House
    176 reviews
    #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
     
    Glan Heulog Guest House
    186 reviews
    #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
     
    George & Dragon
    96 reviews
    #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
     
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good7%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “rouge room” (51 reviews)
    “b b” (260 reviews)
    “violet room” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Castle Hotel
    1,163 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Conwy
     
    Bryn Derwen Guest House
    176 reviews
    #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
     
    Glan Heulog Guest House
    186 reviews
    #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
     
    George & Dragon
    96 reviews
    #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (474)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 462 reviews

    Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

    Only the sausages were well cooked and tasty. Poached eggs undercooked, tomatoes tasteless. Bread seemed to be sliced supermarket bread. Coffee (plunger) was just a average. The rooms were nice and comfortable albeit a little noisy (church bells all night). Owners describe blinds as 'blackout'...More

    Thank QQuietroomfan
    Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

    Hello, thank you taking the time to leave a review. Firstly we would like to say we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and had such a terrible breakfast. This was the forth day we had been serving in our nearly...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

    Great location for exploring Conwy and the local area. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished rooms in the Vestry and it is a lovely, modern room with smart tv, walk in shower with colourful lighting, wifi, fridge King sized bed. Colin and Monika...More

    Thank C_DReviewer
    Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

    Hi Caroline, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay & breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Colin &...More

    Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

    We chose Gwynfryn b&b because of the very good ratings. We travelled as a family parents and two boys. The rooms are very nice and a bit overdecorated, we had the blue key room and it was little space for our two suitcases. There is...More

    1  Thank kriftelandy
    Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

    Hello, thank you taking the time to leave a review. Firstly we would like to say we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and felt you were unpleasantly treated. We offer guests the use of our 'day' lounge from 7.30am until...More

    Reviewed 4 June 2017

    My wife and I booked two nights B & B in the Rouge room. Ensuite room located on the third floor was reasonably large, quiet and very comfortable with a slight view over the town toward the old walls. Amenities were very nice and the...More

    Thank James S
    Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

    Hi James, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you stay and we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you both again. Best wishes Colin & Monica

    Reviewed 31 May 2017

    We completely enjoyed our stay at this B&B. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are small and poorly ventilated; one has to expect this in a small, walled town. The breakfasts are excellent.More

    Thank RockyMtnTravel1
    Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

    Hello, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a lovely review. We are sorry about the problems with the size/ventilation and appreciate you still giving us a 5 start review. Unfortunately the rooms in the Chapel Vestry are all compact and fairly small....More

    Castle Hotel
    1,163 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Conwy
     
    Bryn Derwen Guest House
    176 reviews
    #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
     
    Glan Heulog Guest House
    186 reviews
    #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
     
    George & Dragon
    96 reviews
    #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Conwy
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$133 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Gwynfryn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • North Wales >
    • Conwy County >
    • Conwy
    • Also Known As
    • Gwynfryn Bed And Breakfast Conwy, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (129)
    Room & Suite (35)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (98)
    Bathroom (7)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    The Quay Hotel & Spa
    2,562 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    The Clontarf Hotel
    837 reviews
    4.68 km away
     
    Karden House Hotel
    316 reviews
    4.57 km away
     
    Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
    676 reviews
    2.57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Watson's Bistro
    856 reviews
    .08 km away
    Amelie's Cafe Restaurant
    320 reviews
    .14 km away
    Alfredo Restaurant
    840 reviews
    .01 km away
    L's Coffee and Books
    335 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Plas Mawr
    620 reviews
    .07 km away
    Conwy Town Walls
    989 reviews
    .19 km away
    Conwy Quay
    341 reviews
    .22 km away
    Aberconwy House
    170 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Djw34285
    27 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Colin_and_Monica | Property representative |
    Hi, the Olivé Room is our smallest room but is nice and cosy. The room includes a double bed with access from both sides, a small dresser, wardrobe and one chair. There is just about room to put up the case stand and there... More
    0
    Votes
    KeithInHerts
    9 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Colin_and_Monica | Property representative |
    Good morning, we can confirm all our accommodation is only accessible via stairs. There are three steps to gain entrance to our property and then a full flight of approx. 20 or so stairs to the 1st floors accommodation... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Vestry Rooms probably not suitable for people who have trouble getting around, especially at night."
    Read review
    "They take room requests if you book early enough; We stay in the same one each time. They may vary in size."
    Read review
    "Book the Rouge room. Larger ensuite room located on the 3rd floor."
    Read review
    "Ask if they have a room with 2 windows so you can get ventilation."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing