We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tegfan Bed and Breakfast

94 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Family Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)Write a Review
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
26
26
14
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
26
14
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastcrockery and cutleryensuite roomquiet areastay there againfree parkingquiet at nightold city wallssingle bedcaernarfon castlestayed here for nightsbed was comfortablepleasant staffanglesey armsa lovely staytea and coffeephil
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Well where to start this guesthouse is half derelict the apartment smells is old tacky and very dirty infact l could not stay so only my husband stayed as l could only get a hotel for three of us. Never have l ever stayed in...More

Thank verena a
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Probably last updated in the '50's the rooms in the Tegfan are pretty grubby with no ensuite and a wash basin in the room (I believe there may be one ensuite room in the building). Actually the small single room I had was fine for...More

1  Thank Scotty975
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We, grandparents, our son and his two girls aged 14 & 10, were thrilled to find that our accommodation was inside the old city walls and just down the road from the castle. Phil, who we registered with at the B & B, took us...More

Thank Sherril E
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The room was by far better than i expected. I will definitely stop again in the future. Staff were pleasant. In a prime location. Only drawback is parking which is out of the control of the guest house and should not deduct from this accommodation.

Thank Matty S
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This place is damp, dirty and mouldy. The carer is weird and smelt strongly of alcohol. He was rude and vague, at times aggressive. We were too scared to stay, we left. The place is not fit for human being, it needs to be condemned

Thank Alicia L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wanderlust296
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shelly S | Reviewed this property |
We arrived bit late when I stayed only because we where working owner lives on sure he let us in
0
Votes
Covidre14
1 December 2016|
Answer
Response from jetsetter51 | Reviewed this property |
Between 8 and 9
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Do not go here"
Read review
"Try another Hotel!"
Read review
"you have to climb stairs to all rooms"
Read review
"be aware that, apart from the one en-suite, all 6 rooms share toilet and shower facilities"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing