We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Celtic Royal Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Celtic Royal Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 892: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Got the hotel on a reasonably priced special offer including an evening meal. The hotel website looked nice. We were very impressed as soon as we arrived. The photo's and descriptions don't do justice to the luxurious atmosphere of the hotel. The lounges, restaurant, bar and reception area are really lovely. The Staff are very helpful. Our room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllisonRebekka
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AllisonRebekka, Thank you for your positive feedback. We were delighted to read your comments regarding the our facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards, Customer Care Department

bridgend
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Stayed at this hotel for four nights, Monday to Friday. We arrived Monday afternoon after a long trip up from the south. So glad that to find that the not only was there a double and single bed in the room and they were very comfortable. the rooms were of a generous size with ensuites. We had come on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viviennep50
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivienne, Thank you for your 5 star rating. High standards is of the utmost importance to us and we were delighted that you found the rooms very comfortable and of a generous size, the food was beautiful, well cooked and presented and that the service was excellent. We would be glad to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Customer...

rochdale
Reviewed 17 October 2015

An all round lovely hotel. Nice location, super friendly staff and excellent food . The room was nice and very clean. Tried the pool, the steam room and sauna all great and very clean with nice helpful staff! (did not go in the gym but it looked well equipped and popular!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nettie1925
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nettie, We were delighted to receive your 5 star rating. We pride ourselves on having friendly staff and were delighted with your review highlighting this along with the rooms being clean and the food excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Customer Care Department

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We just stayed at the lovely hotel for two nights and enjoyed our time. Lovely weather does raise spirits. The hotel staff was friendly and our room keys were ready to pass out to our group on arrival. We were all on the third floor and there is only one lift that operates at a snails pace. Takes quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gisela S
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gisela, We appreciate your time in reviewing the Celtic Royal Hotel and were delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We were also pleased that you found the staff friendly. We would like to apologise that you found the mattress worn, had you informed us at the time we would have arranged a new mattress to be placed in...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I ran a bridge holiday for 34 guests at the Celtic Royal. The hotel received lots of plaudits for its food, the welcoming smiley staff, cleanliness and the convenience of its position. It was hard to fault save the rather dingy bar and the bar staff's propensity to close before timw without asking for last orders. Glorious weather always helps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgenut_63
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It was a pleasure to receive your positive feedback regarding your bridge holiday. We were delighted that you found the hotel had a lot of plaudits for it food, welcoming smiley staff and cleanliness. We were very disappointed with your comments regarding the bar as we receive a lot of positive feedback about how comfortable and welcoming the...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Stayed here for two nights for a line dancing weekend. Staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The food was very good with plenty of choice at both breakfast and dinner. The hotel was only a short walk from the town centre and an even shorter walk to the harbour. An Asda and Home Bargains right opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smurfy1971
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay. We were gladdened that you found the staff friendly, rooms comfortable, food very good and with plenty of choice. We would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused while the lift was out of order due to maintenance work. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards,...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

The Celtic Royal has something of a split personality. If it was down to the food served in the restaurant & bistro I would have given it 5 stars. The cuisine is worth a visit on its own, it is exceptionally good. The staff are friendly & helpful, so why only 3 stars??? Whoever was in charge of fitting out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic W
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vic, Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the food served in the restaurant and bistro, we were delighted that you found the food exceptionally good and the staff friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that you were unhappy with the room you were given, customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and had you informed us...

Skipton, Yorkshire
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We stayed here on an organised coach trip just for one night. The room was spacious and clean with both bath and shower. Tea making facilities were most welcome. I made use of the leisure centre facilities for a sauna and swim. These facilities were excellent. Our party had dinner which was very good with well presented fresh vegetables that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SpennyBD23
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear your positive feedback regarding the room and your dining experience and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Customer Care Department

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This is a very nice traditional hotel with exemplary staff. I had a spacious room with a really comfortable bed and an excellent bathroom. There were tea making facilities and everything was spotlessly clean. The food was excellent with plenty of choice at breakfast, and the two evening meals I had were delicious and well presented. The dining room staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, We were overjoyed to receive your 5 star rating. We pride ourselves on having hospitable staff and offering high standards throughout and were delighted that you found the staff exemplary, really comfortable bed, excellent bathroom, food was excellent and delicious. We appreciate your kind recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Customer Care Department

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2015

bantsaurous rex, archbishop of banterbury, flighty sergeant in the banter squadron. Banter flow was so strong it woke the dead. i have visited this hotel 420 times and i loved it all those times. blaze it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banter b
celticroyalhotel, Manager at Celtic Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you loved all your visits and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Customer Care Department

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (26)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (32)
Viewed
Family Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 km away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,156 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
18.3 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
397 reviews
2.6 km away
Meifod Country House Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 km away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Celtic Royal Hotel

Address: Bangor Street, Caernarfon LL55 1AY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Price Range: €66 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Celtic Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Celtic Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celtic Royal Caernarfon
Hotel Celtic Royal
Celtic Royal Hotel Caernarfon, Wales
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Stockport
7 months ago
Prescot
Preston, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Celtic Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with double and single more room and at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Shopaholic12, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Never heard anyone in our party complaining about their rooms. We certainly had none.”
 of 5 bubbles carandfay, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't think it really matters”
 of 5 bubbles 822petek, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views ask for a top floor room at front of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ChoiceMum, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check for creaky beds!!”
 of 5 bubbles prenteg, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay