We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bangor Wales

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bangor Wales
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 408: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Bangor Wales
 Click to rate
Harrogate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although the entire Bangor service area is looking a bit careworn the bit that mattered functioned perfectly. I was made welcome the internal condition of the Travelodge was fine and well maintained and the room was just as one would hope for.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff welcoming, room clean, all well maintained. Beds super comfy. So much so my aunt is going to buy their mattress now. Only problem was we asked for accessible as disabled but then assumed a shower or wet room, but the shower was in the bath and aunt couldn't get in the bath. Bangor has no wet room as more...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carocassi
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value for money and would book again. Room had everything we needed. Unfortunately nowhere local to have a relaxing glass of wine. Local to penrhyn castle which I strongly advise you visit if you have spare time

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed an excellent value stay and that you experienced a room with everything you needed for your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Bangor Wales hotel.

Doncaster
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value for money ( he had 3 bedrooms), location and staff. Being situated in a service we didn't had to travel to eat . Now found out that dogs are allowed so that will make us as a family to use it even more .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783helenan
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Bangor Wales Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured...

yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased with motel. Room very clean, asked for quiet room and given upstairs room at far end. Very quiet, even had a view of snow topped mountains ! Very clean ,has everything you need. Staff very friendly and helpful. Central for tours of northern Wales.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitbycouple
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback is invaluable and a copy...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights for a Uni Open Day, really enjoyed the stay. Bed very comfortable, rooms lovely and staff were very happy and helpful. Was unsure about parking as the site said free but the car park itself said free for two hours only, but the staff team cleared it up!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlmB4846LL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say the staff at this Travelodge are brilliant especially the manageress. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were cleaned every day to a high standard. The only thing that lets this particular Travelodge down some what, is attached, there are a Little Chef and a Burger King. Both of which could do with refurbishment. Not far but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room okay but lack of any apparent hot water pressure meaning it was a cold shower or no shower at all. The location was good but the hotel is set in a rather run down, unloved service station that could be more welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewjX1037CN
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Cardiff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Do not stay on the ground floor you will hear every guest walking along the corridor at all hours, plus you will hear every footstep from the people above you. This hotel has to be one of the worst I've stayed in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cardifflad2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Barthomley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Based on services just 5 minutes or so from Bangor. Stayed here as it was convenient and cheap for the Anglesey 10km race. The price was £60 and had all the usual amenities including tea making kit, freebies TV etc. Very large room, clean towels, clean bathroom as expected. It was fine, but I'm not blown away. My only real...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wil_C_888
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Bangor Wales Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
3.7 km away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
262 reviews
4.5 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
102 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
618 reviews
3.7 km away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Address: A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Price Range: €45 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travel Lodge
Gwynedd Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bangor Wales staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bangor Wales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs in annex part very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles whitbycouple, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The former family rooms were very spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles rumpusmoose, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room close to reception then you don't have such a long walk and you can get the LIttle Chef's unlimited free wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles D9340EQchrisk, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure radiator works before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles Diner99UK, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had an upstairs room which was quite to say the hotel was very busy”
 of 5 bubbles kenstephreid, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5