We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bangor Wales

A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Special Offer
From £29
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Penrhyn Castle
    2.3 km
  • 1 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed yesterday
Bangor Travelodge
Ideal location for visits to city and University. Ideal location... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
London
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Ideal location for visits to city and University. Ideal location adjacent to main A55 with easy travel by car to Holyhead for early ferries. Budget accommodation with friendly staff and on-site restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788dave
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very tired building.Smells in corridor not very nice Not a very nice smelling building Staff put air freshners but not strong enough to mask mouldy stale smell.Feel sorry for staff having to constantly apologise for smells

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersV7460IK
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you found the hotel to have an unpleasant smell. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager so this is looked into. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Fairford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Very cheap, in a great location for our visit to Zip World and just a short drive from Bangor city centre. Very big, quiet, clean and comfortable room. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom had body hair in and around the bath, toilet seat was very loose. Had to clean both myself before I could let the kids use it. Had a family room, main bed was comfy but kids beds weren't. Had to pad one out with a spare quilt. would have been ok if not for the dirty bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canofpeas
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here on a few occasions when visiting family who live close by. We have always found the rooms to be clean and well kept and the staff generally helpful and friendly. The rooms are very basic and that is all we require when staying here. We don't spend much time in the hotel room. It is simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that you also enjoyed the service you received from our staff. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Look at the picture- stayed here two nights. Only saw this on the second night as this was on the bottom. Absolutely disgusting! I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me too. My friends thought I'd had an accident!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laird H
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed as a part of 7 in this hotel for new years eve. Having not stayed in a Travelodge for a while after a previous bad experience, we were very happy with the accommodation it was clean and spacious and very good value. The location is excellent if you are walking in Snowdonia. One drawback with this hotels location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilcoxm51
Evesham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was met at reception by a really friendly member of staff, great to be made to feel welcome. Had everything that we needed to know explained to us in a manner that made us feel as though we were receiving 5* service. Was really impressed with the room (the last one on the right at the end of the corridor),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The bathroom door would not close and there was no light in the bathroom. Sitting in reception for quite a while to check in and check out. Wasnt clean and was very disapointing. Was expecting a little bit more for my money not to go to the toilet with a torch and putting a bag in front of the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowri J
TravelodgeUK, Nikl from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Bucks
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We had to find a hotel at short notice and we opted for the Travelodge in Bangor. It was warm and comfortable. Tom who was on reception for the majority of the stay was very friendly and incredibly helpful. All the staff were excellent and Tom was no exception. Although this may be classed as a budget hotel Tom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rumpusmoose
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bangor Wales Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and your room was clean and comfortable. We aim to offer great value stays with a high level of service to all who pass through our doors and we are thrilled to see that this...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
1.2 km away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
131 reviews
3.5 km away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bangor
100 reviews
4.4 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
853 reviews
13.3 km away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Address: A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travel Lodge
Gwynedd Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bangor Wales staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bangor Wales staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The former family rooms were very spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles rumpusmoose, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room close to reception then you don't have such a long walk and you can get the LIttle Chef's unlimited free wi-fi.”
 of 5 bubbles D9340EQchrisk, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure radiator works before settling in”
 of 5 bubbles Diner99UK, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had an upstairs room which was quite to say the hotel was very busy”
 of 5 bubbles kenstephreid, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor as lower rooms noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Soprano30, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5