We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bangor Wales

Save
Share
A5/A55 Junction 11 Service Station Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG Wales
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (22)
View from Room (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Bangor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are located on Junction 11 Service Station- just a stone's throw away from Snowdon and other major tourist attractions in North Wales
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
890Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 328
  • 276
  • 141
  • 62
  • 83
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
WhoSean wrote a review Apr 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom58 contributions27 helpful votes
Easy to get to. The parking felt like a secure place for my vehicle! I had no issues over parking. It is disabled friendly from parking to reception. I didn't notice an internal lift but its probable that there is one, apologies! The male member of staff (reception) was friendly, polite and appeared to genuinely be interested in my visit. He understood my concerns with the shower and bath. I did complain about the booking process as its not really geared up for mobile phone bookings as the website is so poorly maintained! The interior is old looking but who cares really, you're after somewhere to stay for the night, that's cheap, that's why we book these cheap places! The room was large, stocked with tea/coffee making facilities and had a TV, bath and shower so I suppose what more can we ask for ayy? I paid £29.00 + £3.00 for Internet connection per night. I could have chosen a more expensive location to stay but this place served my needs and did exactly what I expected it to do. I stayed one night initially but I unfortunately had a bed that creaked and the person in the room next to me also had a bed that squeaked so we must have sounded like two wood cutters sawing a felled tree. My second nights stay, which I booked separately due to being knackered after walking over Crib Goch and not wanting to drive back home to Liverpool after I got off the mountain didn't have a squeaky bed so I must have just been unlucky on night 1! A small complaint on my part but it wouldn't stop me returning to this very cheap accommodation was their bath/shower! The bath is suitable for 'Hobbits'! Frodo would only just fit into the bath whilst stretched out comfy (as we do whilst bathing)! They're also not designed to take a lot of water! My second night I showered and you do need a Doctorate in Particle Physics, just to get the heat setting sorted on their very dated shower nodule! There is a Burger King actually built on to the side of the building so (being a man who never moans or complains, like those of the opposite sex) I was happy! It's open until 22.00 most nights apparently. All in all, I chose to stay here again for night 2 because of its location in relation to home and in relation to the beautiful Welsh scenery and the very reasonably priced accommodation! I'd put up with the creaky floors and tired decor, small bath and treacherous shower just because I only wanted a bed for the night. I'd go back again to stay here but I would be honest with my recommendations to family and friends!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Bangor Wales
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
Muriel M wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions
The staff were friendly. The room was very clean, smelt great and was quiet so conducive to studying. The Travelodge is well located with a Burger King, petrol station and Starbucks next door! Overall a great trip so thank you very much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from The Social Media Team UK, Other at Travelodge Bangor Wales
Responded 10 Apr 2021
Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed this stay with us. Please rest assured that the hotel's management team do check up on reviews of their hotels so your comments have been passed on. Once again we'd like to thank you for leaving this lovely review and we do hope that you stay with us again!
Read more
AdventureColin wrote a review Feb 2021
Windsor, United Kingdom28 contributions20 helpful votes
The hotel facilities are old and basic. But having had our car number plates taken off and a large scratch appear. The hotel response was “oh, well that’s never happened before”. We asked about CCTV, “no there isn’t any”. Literally no apology that the car parked in front row carpark outside the office window has been damaged and had it’s number plates taken from it (right outside the office window!). Just a no we don’t have cctv. No care no help and outdated rooms. You’ve been warned folks!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Travelodge UK, Other at Travelodge Bangor Wales
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you. Therefore, may we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon. - Zack from The Social Media Team
Read more
SPeterJD wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Accommodation was clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice range of amenities Nearby. No need to order breakfast included as there are places nearby where you can get a better breakfast. Safe journey!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Travelodge UK, Other at Travelodge Bangor Wales
Responded 3 Feb 2021
We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Bangor Wales Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest. May we thank you again for reviewing your stay.
Read more
Vacationer314737 wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
I stayed here in early Jan when working in Anglesey. Great & location off the A55. Within easy reach of Bangor & supermarkets (as Covid restrictions were in place) Clean, tidy and quiet. Kettle, mugs & hot drinks provided. Did exactly what I needed it to do. Would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Travelodge UK, Other at Travelodge Bangor Wales
Responded 27 Jan 2021
We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Bangor Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one. Please rest assured we will pass your helpful comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. - Zack from The Social Media Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge bangor wales hotel bangor, travelodge gwynedd, travel lodge gwynedd, gwynedd travelodge, gwynedd travel lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesGwyneddBangor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Bangor Wales
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Bangor Wales?
Nearby attractions include Snowdonia National Park (7.5 km), Plas Cadnant Hidden Gardens (4.9 km), and Aber Falls (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Bangor Wales?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Travelodge Bangor Wales?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Bangor Wales?
Conveniently located restaurants include Happy Valley Pavilion, Domu, and W. T. Roberts Central Bakery.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Bangor Wales?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Bangor Wales?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Beaumaris Gaol (6.7 km), Beaumaris Courthouse (6.8 km), and Plas Newydd House and Garden (7.3 km).
Is Travelodge Bangor Wales accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.