We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Brynowen Holiday Park

    Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (555)
    Room & Suite (118)
    Pool & Beach (36)
    Overview

    • Excellent30%
    • Very good28%
    • Average15%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “gold caravan” (74 reviews)
    “team stars” (27 reviews)
    “nisa shop” (27 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed yesterday

    Arrived 3.30ish after a mammoth 6 hour journey to be told problems with linen so beds not made up, no problem these things happen. 6.30pm still no bedding so headed down, reception shut but found very nice security guard who took down details and sorted...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night break here this week. The site has something for everyone. If you are going here with children you are in for a treat. The fabulous Matt and his team will keep you entertained. My daughter could not wait to...More

    Helpful?2  
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Second trip here with my family, 2 adults and 2 children aged 6 and 3 Caravan was up in the gwent area. Although this was up a steep hill, there is more room between the caravans here compared with the bottom of the park and...More

    Helpful?1  
    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    The entertainment is great for kids although it can get a little overcrowded , food very expensive , the caravan , well this was our second visit in two years first year was perfect as we had been given a private caravan last years visit...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Caravan was spacious and located at Ystwyth area. Staff were very friendly. It had a nice sea view from the lounge area. That's all the positives. The slide in the swimming pool wasn't working, much to the disappointment of my little boy. Also the caravan...More

    Helpful?1  
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$12 - US$47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 500
    Photos
    Traveller (555)
    Room & Suite (118)
    Pool & Beach (36)
    Dining (27)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Four Seasons Hotel
    317 reviews
    7.29 km away
     
    Richmond Hotel
    406 reviews
    7.20 km away
     
    Queensbridge Hotel
    157 reviews
    6.88 km away
     
    Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
    419 reviews
    7.15 km away
     
    Premier Inn Aberystwyth
    120 reviews
    7.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Oriel Tir A Mor Gallery
    95 reviews
    .73 km away
    Sands Bistro
    95 reviews
    .73 km away
    Uncle Albert's Ice Cream Emporium
    63 reviews
    .73 km away
    Victoria Inn
    399 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Animalarium at Borth
    278 reviews
    .80 km away
    Borth Station Museum
    41 reviews
    .42 km away
    Borth RNLI Lifeboat Station
    17 reviews
    .73 km away
    Friendship Inn
    14 reviews
    .73 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Symphony5
    Why do brynowen only reply to positive comments and totally ignore complaints?
    10 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from FungasUK |
    Presumably it's a complaint you've made direct to them? If not, why complain via trip advisor? If you want to do something positive, complain when you're at the park itself. They've every right to refuse to engage with... More
    0
    Votes
    90angel78
    Hi I am thinking of Booking a week from the 16th April, as a Partially disabled single traveller I wondered if I could get a silver caravan for £200 I have seen on the lower level of the park
    4 April 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Carl D | Reviewed this property |
    Don't bother
    0
    Votes
    90angel78
    Hi I am thinking of Booking a week from the 16th April, as a Partially disabled single traveller I wondered if I could get a silver caravan for £200 I have seen on the lower level of the park
    4 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from DMacDonald666 | Property representative |
    Hi there, I would certainly advise you to contact the park direct to requests your needs and they will be able to offer you various options to suit your needs.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you have any health issues ring them and discuss appropriate accomodation"
    Read review
    "Choose a room with central heating"
    Read review
    "My tip is to choose a room that is as far away from here as possible. Try the moon."
    Read review
    "Pick a location if you can and bear in mind that parking close by might not be possible"
    Read review