We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Henwick House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Henwick House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016

beautiful peaceful location with lovely views and well kept gardens. Dawn and her husband were friendly and welcoming and the breakfasts were plentiful and varied. We had access to our patio rooms without having to go through the house and disturb anyone which gave us the freedom to come and go as we pleased. couple of good local pubs within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0ughlady
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed Friday and Saturday night. Nice clean accommodation we had our own keys. We sat outside on the patio and had a lovely view. We were disappointed with the breakfast as we are vegetarians and was offered a cooked breakfast without the meat but no veggie alternatives so we declined. We wasn't offered a reduction in the price of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trinity038
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We spent two nights at this lovely B and B. Dawn and her husband are great hosts and the room was lovely. Very peaceful and a great place if you are visiting The Three Counties Showground at Malvern. Highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daveandlesley2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My friend and I booked a double room for three nights and were delighted with our stay in the country. Dawn was lovely upon our arrival and advised us of where we could go for a bite to eat nearby. The room was beautifully set up and clean. Clean towels were provided and hand wash which was all we required...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T_Miehe
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on Friday 2nd September 2016 as our friends were getting married at nearby Stanbrook Abbey. I have to say that the location was very easy to find and if you put the postcode in the sat nav it takes you to the bottom of the drive and you literally drive up! Simple!! We were greeted as soon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty H
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Henwick house is a lovely quiet bed and breakfast. I am currently working in the area and I am so glad I found this place. Dawn is a lovely owner and the bedrooms are absolutely immaculate. There's no road noise ensuing a perfect nights sleep and lovely relaxing night. Must say the beds are so comfy you don't want to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BladesRy
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

It is not easy to find - just a small notice on a tree which is easy to miss. We arrived after a long and difficult journey and were asked to pay immediately for three nights, not allowed to have a cup of tea first or even see the room. Lighting in the room is poor so it's difficult to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moandtrev
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2016

When we finally found the Henwick it looked very nice. The Landlady, Dawn, rushed down from her home across the road to greet us. In fact, she seemed to rush everywhere, house to hotel, around the grounds, putting out the rubbish bags. The only time she slowed down was at breakfast time. The breakfast was very good, large selection of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jillentone
Julie S, Owner at Henwick House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Unfortunately, some people have to whine and groan to make life complete. There are too many inaccuracies and downright lies in this review to respond separately to them individually. For your information, however, it costs me £30 to replace each key set and fob.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Quiet location and pleasant gardens. There were about 12 units, some of which were wooden chalets in the garden. The ambience of the gardens was marred by private, keep out and no smoking notices. The staff carried out their duties in a perfunctory manner. Our 'superior' room had no window to open when the weather was very warm - you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franoutoftown
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Rooms are nice and clean grounds are lovely views are fantastic but the landlady could do with enjoying what she is doing rather than making people feel like you are invading her home but on the plus side she does do a good breakfast even if it does take half an hour

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntaff

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worcester hotels
11.7 km away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
5.8 km away
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
#5 of 14 in Worcester
920 reviews
5.7 km away
The Crown
The Crown
#1 of 14 in Worcester
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Bank House Hotel Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
5.3 km away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
5.4 km away
Travelodge Worcester
Travelodge Worcester
#11 of 14 in Worcester
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Perfect Getaway. Welcome to Henwick House Bed & Breakfast in Callow End. Nestling on the side of the Old Hills overlooking the Historic town of Worcester and with dramatic views to the Malvern Hills. Henwick House offers a traditional Bed & Breakfast serving both a Full English and Continental Breakfast. All rooms are en-suite with their own televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and centrally heated with some suites available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Henwick House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Henwick House Jennett Tree Lane | Callow End, Worcester WR2 4UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Worcester
Price Range: €63 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Henwick House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henwick House Hotel Worcester
Henwick House Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Henwick House Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Henwick House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sure you will get an excellent room wherever you are.”
 of 5 bubbles T_Miehe, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I saw in the main building and outside were beautifully attired. If you are a smoker, choose the Shepherd Hut or a cabin.”
 of 5 bubbles stevesevern2016, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“lodges in the grounds were easier to go out for a smoke”
 of 5 bubbles amarnipurplepaula, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The patio room was my favourite for strong wifi, with cable access behind the bed if the wifi gets patchy.”
 of 5 bubbles simona757, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Great spot for sightseeing around Worcester or onward journey, well worth a stop-over.”
 of 5 bubbles lindafY9442CP, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay