We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Old Farmhouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Old Farmhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Old Farmhouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after seeing great reviews, we weren't disappointed fantastic place to stay building dates back to late 14 th century, rooms were full of character, very clean, sat in garden on night lovely and peaceful setting, breakfast was fantastic with amazing choice fresh fruit, various jams etc plenty of toast, full English, gorgeous, many thanks to those that made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
London
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We were at Windsor races so only needed a nights stay. From the moment I spoke to the owner I knew it would be a good choice. Lovely welcome by Debbie, and nice sized room. The grounds were lovely. The next morning the breakfast was wonderful. Lovely fruit, good sized full English and lovely service and friendly waitress Kirsty. Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtpesca
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

A great find, peaceful and super friendly. Excellent breakfast, clean and very comfortable. Couldn't ask for more. We stayed here for a trip to the races which is just about walkable on a nice sunny afternoon. Thoroughly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimKDO
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed after a 26 hour trip from Australia as its close to the airport. Such a good decision! Had the double room and it was clean, quiet and comfortable with the best bathtub. Breakfast was amazing with friendly staff who could not do enough for you. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alaine B
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our honey moon. The building had a very nice medieval feel to it . Room had a nice homely feel to it. Food was amazing from the wonderful Debbie and her team. We had to laugh as her colleague running round in a cardie in this sweltering heat. All in all a perfect stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul G
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We spent one night at The Old Farmhouse, the night before we had to be back at Heathrow Airport. Wow, what a jewel! Debbie, the owner, was just lovely -- warm, welcoming and energetic. The main house, where we stayed in the family flat for 5, was beautiful and historic. The location is very quiet, surrounded by a pretty garden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KABGeorgia
Debbie S, Manager at The Old Farmhouse, responded to this review

I dont get much time to respond to all the reviews but I am trying to make time!! Thank you so much and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and maybe next time it could be longer. it was a pleasure to have you stay with us : )

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was our first B&B experience and we were not disappointed. The staff here are incredibly nice and go out of their way to help when asked. If you plan to stay here it is best to have a car (we did not and thought we could use uber which didn't turn out too well). If you plan on arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaqCeci
Debbie S, Manager at The Old Farmhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

What more can be said, but perfect!! Family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed for the queens 90th celebrations. We were giving great local advice about best places to park and get about. The property itself. Beautiful!!! Fantastic spacious rooms. We stayed in the suite which was perfect for 4 of us. The children had proper beds, with vast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joncobb71
Debbie S, Manager at The Old Farmhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of The Old Farmhouse. We hope you manage to get back and stay with us again maybe for a little longer next time : ).

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Well we keep finding these places to stay , another Jem to add to our list , perfect in every way including a superb breakfast , the house has plenty of history , dating back centuries and retains plenty of character even thought it's been updated with modern facilities, and a very knowledgeable manager in Debbie, and attentive staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothy044
Debbie S, Manager at The Old Farmhouse, responded to this review

Dear Ann and Mike, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with and thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again.

Franschhoek
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

A trip into history with a magnificent tutor home and immaculate garden. I have stayed there many times and found the staff willing to provide for your every need. An absolute gem of the first water. Breakfasts are about as good as it gets and once you learn where the ironing board is kept you feel really at home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
2.8 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.2 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,020 reviews
2.8 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
1.5 km away
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
2.8 km away
Crown And Cushion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Old Farmhouse

Address: The Old Farm House Dedworth Road | Oakley Green, Windsor SL4 4LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: €109 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Old Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Old Farmhouse staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Old Farmhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick any - you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles ckledbury, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles daphnedolittle, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Lottieloveshols, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The family flat accommodates five easily, in three charming, comfortable bedrooms. It has one large, modern shared bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles KABGeorgia, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had the first room at the top of the stairs. Not all rooms have en suite bathrooms I believe”
 of 5 bubbles 202janec, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay