We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,670 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,636: English reviews
Start your review of Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

My girlfriend and I came to Windsor for a weekend break and we were very happy to stay here. Room was big, location was very convinient and all the staff made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was varied and good. All in all a truly wonderful experience!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Fantastic hotel and spa. We arrived in the afternoon and nothing was too much trouble for the staff anything we wanted they were happy to oblige. The restaurant offers inside and out and is placed right by the river so the view is brilliant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked through Secret Escapes and got an executive room B&B package which included a complementary prosecco and platter for incredible value! Upon arrival we were thrilled with the location of the hotel as it is right in the heart of Windsor. It was only a 5 minute stroll up the hill to the castle and overlooks the river but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you for this wonderful feedback after your stay with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa and I am so pleased to hear you were impressed with our location in the heart of Windsor. Your kind words regarding the staff will be passed on and Sophie was delighted she was able to make such...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights over Easter, booked through Secret Escapes. We were bowled over by the friendliness, politeness and general customer service. Not at all cheesy but a great team who appeared genuine and happy to talk or help in any way. Quite possibly the best hotel team we have ever encountered. Room was small but bed was comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CYLM2014
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your 2 night Easter stay with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren. I am delighted to hear you were impressed with our team and their Customer Service and rest assured your lovely feedback has been shared with the team so they are aware how impressed...

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything about our two night stay was really very good. The location couldn't be better -right on the Thames and by the bridge that separates Windsor and Eton. The staff were excellent in all areas including a warm and efficient greeting on arrival. Our room in the main hotel was good with a large bathroom (room 15). The breakfasts were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Graham Thank you for this feedback and I am pleased to hear you were impressed with your two night stay here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. Your kind words regarding all the service and staff will be passed on and we hope you will visit Windsor and us again soon. Kind Regards Kirsty Charters Guest Relations

England
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel as a night stop-over for a visit to Legoland. The hotel is spread over several sites. We checked in at the main part of the Hotel and were allocated rooms in the same building, next to the River Thames and Eton bridge. No complaints about the room, we had a small issue with a heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2001
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for this feedback after your night stop-over with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa and I am so pleased to hear you were so impressed with our staff and especially Ross who was able to assist you with a special treat and heater issue. We look forward to welcoming you back when...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you to the wonderful efficient staff you are a credit to the hotel from reception staff to the waiting staff! Room a little small but ok some of the tiling v poor for a 4* hotel & marks on bedside table ;( rm 10 However, the food was very good, dinner & breakfast great choice with good coffee too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle t
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thank you for this wonderful feedback after your visit to us and I am so pleased to hear you were impressed with our location and food. I will ensure your constructive feedback regarding Room 10 is passed onto our Maintenance Manager and your kind words regarding the staff will be distributed so they are aware how impressed you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this afternoon in a party of 7 including 2 adults with special needs. The afternoon tea was superb - huge! We had outstanding service from Vincent - very patient -thank you.Doggy bag to take home and enjoy what we couldn't finish.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina C
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katrina Thank you for this lovely feedback after your Afternoon Tea experience with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. I will pass on all your kind words to the staff, especially Vincent, who particularly impressed you and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Kirsty Charters Guest Relations

Zoersel, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant hotel, old style, narrow corridors, many little stairs and it all makes it somehow a trip back in history. The bed is very good, the hotel is also very quiet at night, you can get a good rest. Breakfast is good. good choice of warm and continental food. Lunch very acceptable. Chef really did his utmost. Because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mauritssuper
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for this review after your meeting with us here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. I am pleased to hear overall you were impressed with the staff and meeting offerings provided for professional meetings. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Kirsty Charters Guest Relations

Potters bar
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ended a perfect weekend in Windsor with lunch here, fish and Chips was delicious, the roast good too, beef better than the pork which was chewy and a bit fatty. Restaurant was Busy inside but outside it was lovely, sunshine and lunch overlooking the Thames, what more can you want for on first Sunday in April. We did look at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nickipett
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nicki Thank you for this feedback after your lunch here at the Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa and I am pleased to hear you were impressed with the food and set out of our Restaurant. We hope we can welcome you back soon for a visit to stay or eat. Kind Regards Kirsty Charters Guest Relations

808 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (449)
Viewed
Room/Suite (97)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Christopher Wren Suite (33)
Viewed
Club Room (21)
Viewed
Dorney Room (30)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (27)
Viewed
Executive Double with one Single Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (26)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.3 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.4 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
4.5 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Christopher Hotel
Christopher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eton
234 reviews
4.6 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A truly special hotel at the heart of Royal Windsor. A superb location. Individual charm. First class service and attention to detail. Sir Christopher Wren Hotel has all this, and more.Sheltering beneath the ramparts of Windsor Castle, the hotel enjoys a spectacular setting, overlooking the River Thames at Eton Bridge. The main building holds a unique place in British heritage – and over the years, it has been meticulously restored to offer guests the highest levels of comfort and service. Today, Sir Christopher Wren offers 99 traditional and contemporary rooms, award-winning dining, and a modern gym and spa, as well as outstanding facilities for weddings, conferences and other events.So, if you’re looking for a first-class hotel experience, either for business or pleasure, you’re sure to find it at Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa

Address: 52-56 Thames Street, Windsor SL4 1PX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: €138 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel Windsor
Sir Christopher Wrens Hotel
Sir Christopher Wrens Windsor
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
#4 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room with a view of the river is a must”
  • an unexpected treat brought to our room upon our arrival for an anniversary celebration
325PaulL, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It's in a fantastic location.”
elizabeth190791, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Thames view is brilliant”
Cheekypheasant, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Remember the stairs, there is an annex across the road with river views which might be better for the elderly and/or disabled.”
MacL13, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ensure you leave time to have a drink on the terrace”
  • terrace view of the Thames
Rannoch2, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5