We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Langton House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Langton House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Langton House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We enjoyed our stay and the visit to the town of Windsor and the Windsor Castle nearby. We reserved a spacious room on the 2nd floor. We had a queen bed and two single beds in the room. We had our own bath room and shower attached. About a 8 minute walk to downtown Windsor and 10 minutes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bikingforhealth
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and tips on the Castle! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. One thing people forget is how big the Castle is, you will need over 2 hours to look around it and much more time to really do it justice. The nearest shops and restaurants are just a 2 minute walk from...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I've just enjoyed 10 delightful nights at Langton House. It was recommended by a friend who lives in Windsor. I was not disappointed in the slightest. The attention to detail shown by my hosts was exceptional. My room was well appointed & spacious. Lots of room to store my things & a lovely writing desk too. Didn't mind that my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131jeanne
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review, it makes it all worth the effort we put into running the B&B. We are so close to the centre of Windsor but still in a quiet residential part of town. It was a total pleasure having you stay with us and we both look forward to seeing you back next year. All the...

USA
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

This B&B has several downsides. The two major ones unfortunately are not within the owners control...the sound of jets landing at Heathrow from 6AM until 11PM is pervasive in Windsor. The second problem is the flashing crosswalk lights outside the bedroom and bathroom window. A room darkening shade would have helped in the bathroom. The draperies in the bedroom helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanUSA
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I have looked carefully into the issues you have raised and would like the opportunity to reply to your issues. The planes - obviously many people use Windsor as a base because it is near Heathrow. It can be annoying but the planes do not always land over Windsor and on those days it is...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Langton House. We had a very nice room, clean and spacious with a comfortable four poster bed. The continental breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious served by friendly, kind Aga. The location was superb for visiting Wentworth to watch the BMW Golf Championship

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your time. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we are close enough to Wentworth as well as many other great golf courses like the Sunningdale course. Hope to see you again in the future regards Paul

washington, dc
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed only one night, but would have been comfortable for longer. Aga took good care of us. There are 4 tight parking spaces, and we were lucky to be able to utilize one (not guranteed, first come, first serve). We had the room with the 4 poster bed, very comfortable and quiet. Bathroom has modern glass shower. A nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garjlb
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take full advantage of our free parking. Some of the local hotels charge over £10 per night for parking so its a bonus to be able to offer it for free. Walking around Windsor is lovely, safe and relaxing. Compared...

Summerland, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This was my 3rd stay at t Langton House and enjoyable as ever. Had room 4 for the 2nd time, very spacious. The continental breakfast was most adequate and Aga a lovely host and very accommodating for anything extra. I choose Langton House for location, quiet street and enjoyable neighborhood. Convenient pleasant walk to the shops, and the horse show....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carole b
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

As ever it was a total pleasure having you stay with us again. We do aim to give all our guests a friendly helpful stay so it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our little B&B. We look forward to seeing next year! All the best Paul and Aga

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Reluctant to say how good this is as everyone will use them,very clean b&b, aga is a first class host, breakfast is fantastic and you can ask for items off the menu, 10/10, there is a kitchen you can use anytime, 10 mins walk to the castle, good location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sued65
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Langton House. When we get feedback like this it makes all the hard work worth while. We will be hoping you can come and stay again with us soon. Regards Paul and Aga

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I've been looking for a B&B in Slough for a while now and they all seem to be grotty or on busy roads or just difficult in some way, so this is a welcome discovery. Just across the motorway it's only 10 minutes from Slough, and in the morning the traffic was fine. The B&B itself has free off-road parking,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. Slough is so close but the difference between the two towns is massive. Windsor is safe and lovely to walk around, day or night, but we have much higher running costs so cheap accommodation is in Slough - you get what you pay for! Very glad you enjoyed your stay with...

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Langton House met our requirements perfectly - walking distance of Windsor Castle and off street parking at a reasonable price. On arrival we received a friendly welcome, our room was a good size and the large double bed very comfortable. There is a small kitchen for the guests to use which had we been staying longer (we only stated 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maloak
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to review us. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments and will review our continental breakfast offering. We have a long term policy for updating our rooms and we constantly try to maintain the standards to the highest levels by ensuring we listen to our guests....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I stayed for three nights in one of their comfortable rooms. They offer a good continental breakfast with an option for a Full English Breakfast. The B&B is within easy walking distance of the castle and town center, and they will arrange for a car and driver to take you to Heathrow at a very reasonable rate. Windsor has two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickinaus
PaulFogg, Owner at Langton House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and we're really pleased you had a great time with us. I use the Windsor and Eton Riverside station and prefer it to the Central station as it is an "end to end" line, this way you get a seat and relax until you get to Waterloo station,...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.7 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.7 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.9 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
0.5 km away
Travelodge Windsor Central Hotel
4.1 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run bed and breakfast in the centre of Windsor, UK. Beautiful Victorian house situated in a quiet street in central Windsor. All rooms are spacious, elegant, comfortable and clean with en-suite or private facilities, large colour TV with Freeview, wireless Internet access and tea and coffee. Car parking available. Full English breakfast included. 4 star rating. Guaranteed a wonderful and friendly stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Langton House

Address: 46 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: €113 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langton House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Langton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Langton House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Langton House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an ensuite bathroom when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles SweetTone, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the bathroom is en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles MicheleDahl, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The second floor room with the attached bathroom and shower is great.”
 of 5 bubbles Bikingforhealth, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 for singles is excellent. Otherwise, would recommend all other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 131jeanne, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had the "most romantic" (per Aga) room with 4 poster bed that faced the front.”
 of 5 bubbles garjlb, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay