We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Windsor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Windsor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the place OK, its close to the town center and an easy walk to pubs restaurants etc. Be warned that its £12.00 a night to park in the hotel underground car-park and although I did manage to find a parking space there I did on one occasion get the last place its a small car park and no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77Ipswich
Management response:

Dear 77Ipswich, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. I am disappointed to hear that your overall stay was not up to the par. To be fair with every guest, we charge car park space on first come first basis service. Let me assure you, I have noted your comment for menu non-availability and it will be communicated to the...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is not a large hotel and all the better for it. Big enough to have all you need (large well laid out rooms etc) but small enough to have a more personal feel when you're not hiding in your room. Everything worked as expected and I'd definitely stay here again on my next trip to Windsor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
Management response:

Dear Jay, Thank you for your review for our hotel at TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and location was up to your liking. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We had a booking for the Fat Duck so needed a local hotel. We booked well ahead and got a very good deal. We were surprised that breakfast was included and it was OK. The rooms are fine with a good sized shower. The bed was only a standard double and it gave me a sore back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matilda48
Management response:

Dear Matilda, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. I hope...

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Nice sized room with a shower room. The tv has an information channel - useful, & phone chargers, toiletries & even jump leads are available @ reception. Breakfast offers a good choice of cooked items, bread, cereals, etc. Staff were friendly & helpful, & on arrival, rather than go out looking for restaurants, we had an evening meal & drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Management response:

Dear Sam S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. I...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This is a cheap and cheerful kinda place. Cookie cutter hotel chain if you will.....but one thing is for sure you will have a clean comfortable stay with friendly staff on hand. Rooms are generous and equip with what you would expect. Ac is easy to use so the room is always comfortably warm. The bathroom is amazing for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mancx02
Management response:

Dear mancx02, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and found our place really good value for money. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel was good all round . It has an underground car park . Our room was good with comfortable beds . There is a bar that is open till 2.00am . The breakfast was good self service . It is a short walk to the shops and Castle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyRad781
Management response:

Dear AndyRed781, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express WINDSOR. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and location was up to your liking. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards, Chirag nagar

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Found this hotel purely by chance as I was on business and needed a place to stay nearby. I highly recommend this budget version of the Holiday Inn hotel. It's a small walking distance to town centre. Staff are extremely friendly and courteous. Nothings to much trouble. The rooms are light and airy and in the bathroom there was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyN727
Management response:

Dear Lesley N727, Thank you for your review at Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will give another opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chirag nagar

Ireland
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in May here. Modern ,nice ,clean hotel. We got a bus from the Heathrow airport to the hotel directly. Was very handy. Location is not very best but for this price was ok. The breakfast was lovely.Kids had chance to play an Xbox they have a little place for,while parents finishing their breakfast.lol

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalija D
Management response:

Dear Natalija D, Thank you for your five star review at Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and location was up to your liking. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Chirag Nagar

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Generally very impressed with our one night stay at this hotel in order to visit the castle the following day. My first stay at a Holiday Inn and I thought it was an absolute bargain at £60 for a bed and breakfast in an expensive town. Here's a summary - * Good location. 15 min walk to castle entrance. Turn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sahloff79
Management response:

Dear Sahaloff79, Thank you for such as constructive review on our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and you feel that is was very good value for money. I have noted your comment regarding looking for night staff at reception. I apologise for the inconvenience. Let me assure you, this concerns are already dealt...

west midlands
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we were visiting the castle. It's located really well and is around a 10 minute walk from the centre. Our room was clean and spacious. Seemed quite new in fact and was equipped with everything you'd need for an over night stay. Storage wasn't great though so more than a night might have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flavell7
Management response:

Dear Flavell7, Thank you for your review at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was satisfactory and location was up to your liking. Once again thank you to let us know your feedback. Your feedback is valuable to us to improve our service and standards. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Accessible Room (21)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Family Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
0.8 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
0.8 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
0.9 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
4.1 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,155 reviews
4.2 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Windsor

Address: 71 Alma Road, Windsor SL4 3HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: €82 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Windsor staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Camborne, United Kingdom
Galway
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Windsor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“was on ground floor. No problems”
77Ipswich, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms (with a sofa/sofabed) are roomier and often the same price as a standard double.”
JayH335, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 3rd floor which was amazingly quiet”
LesleyN727, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Third floor best - nobody above you then”
Sahloff79, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Windsor Castle - possibly a higher floor if you don't mind waiting on the lift.”
KL_Caley, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5