We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Oakley Court

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Oakley Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Oakley Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,094: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Why does Oakley Court look familiar? Well, if you're a film lover, like me, because it's been a favorite location for Hammer films, St. Trinian's (the classic, not the sad modern 'reboot) and Rocky Horror. Lovely frontage, with lawns rolling down to the Thames, mature trees, box hedges, cool sculptures and excellent terrace seating. So far, so splendid. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WifeofPlanner
Richard S, Managing Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear WifeofPlanner Thank you for your comments made following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that we obviously fell very short in our normal high standards of service etc - please be assured your feedback is taken very seriously and will be actioned where possible. Kind Regards Richard Smith Managing Director

Maidenhead, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Fantastic from the start! A surprise treat from the mother in law, to celebrate our anniversary. As you come up the drive you know it will be special - then when you see the building it's breathtaking, really stunning - made better by the river side location. The welcome by the concierge and reception was very warm indeed and check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun D
Richard S, Managimg Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear Shaun D Thank you for your feedback made following your recent special stay with us. I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay, please do return again in the future. Kind Regards Richard Smith Managing Director

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I had booked an afternoon tea for my daughter's 16th Birthday. When arrived we had to drive round and round the car park as there was no empty spaces. There was a wedding party and it obviously couldn't accommodate that many guests parking. I parked my car on a grassed area and as we went into the hotel out of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Karen R
Richard S, Managing Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear Karen R Thank you for your comments made following your recent Afternoon Tea with us. I am truly sorry that such an important occasion was dealt with so poorly by everyone at Oakley Court. It appears that a catalogue of poor/miss-communication compounded what should have been a wonderful time for you and your Daughter, please accept my apologies. I...

Seattle
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Come to enjoy the grounds and campiness of its Hammer-Horror Castle (or whatever period you recognize, from St Trinians to the Rocky Horror Picture Show). And stop at Waitrose on the way, so you can have your own picnic lunch, dinner, and breakfast; because the food here is truly worth avoiding. Mid-summer is clearly a busy time for them: lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandKMac
Richard S, Managing Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear JandKMac Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that we appear to not have delivered the service and standards both you and I desire - thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback as without this I am not able to effect change for the better at the hotel. I accept all of your comments and will...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

The location is beautiful, but service extremely hit and miss. First impression poor - we produced our documents only to find there was a mix up with booking from their end and that the hotel was full. We were just stood at the reception desk for ages whilst they sorted out the error, rather than be reassured we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
Richard S, Managing Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear Sarah R Thank you for your comments made following your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read your feedback, clearly we have failed on a number of points during this particular stay - please accept my apologies for this poor impression you have been left with. Kind Regards Richard Smith Managing Director

northants
Reviewed 13 July 2015

booked here for 1 night to take customers to Windsor races, had 4 rooms, all of which were ready on check in, greeted with a glass of bubby a very nice touch, some rooms were outside the main building but that was not any bother. we had drinks and food outside but was very nice and the service was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morgieNorthants
Richard S, Managing Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear morgieNorthants Thank you for your comments made following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you and your guests enjoyed all aspects of the hotel, and that you were able to have a great day/night at the Windsor Racecourse. Thank you for especially recognising the positive service my team delivered. Please do return again in the future....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed at the Oakley Court Windsor July 1st and 2nd this year. We arrived in Windsor on the hottest day of the year so far and so were able to take full advantage of the beautiful grounds on the River Thames. What a perfect way to spend the afternoon, lazing in deck chairs, sipping Pims and watching the comings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CareyNN
Richard S, Managing Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear CareyNN Thank you for your comments made following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy the English heat wave that occurred in July, this certainly allowed the use of our deckchairs and "Pimms" on our lawns to be thoroughly enjoyed!! I take on board your comments ref the hairdryers, these are going...

buckfastleigh
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This was always our first choice when staying near London for 10 years but due to shocking service and a manager who is in constant denial we no longer stay here and prefer to go to Stoke Park,however this weekend we had business in Oakley green and decided to pop in for a Cream Tea as the weather was so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank simon l
Richard S, Managing Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear Simon I Thank you for your comments made following your recent trip to Oakley Court. Firstly, please allow me to apologise that on this isolated occasion you were not satisfied with the service and standard delivered. Secondly, please be assured that my team and I are not in denial with regards receiving any guest feedback, we accept all constructive...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Remember this is an old hotel, this has loads of character. Of cause there are hotels that look better and cheaper but for location, value & staff I would say this is a great place to stay. The character of the place does help sell it. Lunch in the bar area is always lovely and loads of very taste treats....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busymano76
Richard S, Managing Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear busymano76 Thank you for your feedback, taking the time to share your comments is most appreciated. I am pleased that you are a great supporter of this unique hotel, you are correct we are not the brightest and newest hotel in the area, but what we do have is an amazing team and a unique environment that is truly...

Reviewed 11 July 2015

Your arrival to the grounds (notice I say 'grounds', not 'hotel') will ignite your expectations of luxury, beauty, and relaxation. Sadly, the fulfillment of those expectations will be compromised through a series of hiccups. Yes, the stars on the entrance sign are an aspiration, not a promise. -Room: 20-year-old tabletop fans line the corridor floor as I approach my room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allan839
Richard S, Managing Director at The Oakley Court, responded to this review

Dear Allan839 Thank you for your feedback made following your recent stay with us. Please allow me to apologise for the poor impression you have been left with after experiencing a far than satisfactory stay at Oakley Court. I accept your feedback wholeheartedly and I can assure you I will deal with the points you have raised personally. In addition,...

1,211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1154)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (335)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (619)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
4.6 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
4.6 km away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
4.5 km away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
8.1 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,504 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Oakley Court is a quintessential country house. But that's not it... there's more, a lot more. If we said to you a location that's been the setting of many films, with 118 bedrooms, its own polo team and Her Majesty The Queen as a visitor would you believe us? Luckily finding out is easy. Our beautiful location is only a short drive away from London and Heathrow Airport. Whether you're coming for business or pleasure, our rural beauty on the River Thames makes us a real getaway location for those wanting to escape the hectic routine of the city, or just life in general. Our unique history has over time helped to form an exciting character that's distinguished but unspoilt, charming and vibrant. Just kick back and relax, let us pour you a glass of champagne (or two!) - this is your time now, there's no routine here. Cosy, comfortable and luxurious, that's all the important bits you need to know for now. Come and stay, be wined and dined on a set that's created by us and narrated by you to produce an experience that's entirely unique and is yours alone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oakley Court

Address: Windsor Road | Water Oakley, Windsor SL4 5UR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor
Price Range: €183 - €286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oakley Court 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oakley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakley Court Windsor
Hotel Oakley Court
Oakley Court Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Windsor
#2 Green Hotel in Windsor
#2 Luxury Hotel in Windsor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oakley Court staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Cheshire
over a year ago
10 months ago
Denbigh, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Oakley Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get the room overlooking the grounds/Thames!”
icepackbv, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were in the East wing which was lovely.”
N4039ICsandrab, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River room was very nice.”
JohnnieMac1975, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“view of the river was important to us”
MrD77ht, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms lovely.”
richardgoss25, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5