We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 234: English reviews
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately I found hair in the bed and on the floor of the bathroom. The toilet seemed to be dripping underneath. The floorboards above creaked all night. Not a great nights rest. I have stayed in other rooms there regularly and had a better stay. There were broken bottles outside the hotel. Luckily I wasn't disturbed by drunks though.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlottet459
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Maidenhead Central hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very well situated, opposite the station, yet we did not experience any noise. The hotel is quiet, well maintained and comfortable. We have stayed here many times since the hotel first opened a few years ago. It doesn't have a car park but there is one close by which is reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RLG324
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. That is why we love hearing positive comments such as yours as this helps us understand how we can make our guests as comfortable as possible. The Hotel team will be made...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently stayed in this hotel, one of the best travelodges i have stayed in so far. the rooms are very clean, neat and spot on! i was given a room on the top floor very quiet and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The location of the hotel is just perfect for a one night stop for business. The staffs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharison
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. It’s always lovely to be provided with positive feedback such as yours and we are delighted to hear our Maidenhead Central hotel was the best Travelodge you have experienced so far. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to see this has been achieved....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simple, clean and inexpensive - just what I wanted and that was just what I got. Other than the car park which is round the corner and separate from the actual hotel, it was a perfect stay. Central location meant the town center was 1 min walk. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2330ACgregm
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your recent stay and we thank you for sharing your kind comments with us. I am delighted to hear you found the location of the hotel to be well situated and that this has provided you with an enjoyable stay with us at Maidenhead Central Hotel Travelodge. Your positive comments are greatly appreciated and...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was no parking here. Possibly my own fault for not checking so ended up taking a taxi every day. Clean warm room. Lush shower. I didn't see any staff except for picking up my key but that's not a complaint

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2832GSelizabetha
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was clean, warm accommodation for your stay with us. We will be making the hotel aware of your comments and we do hope you stay with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed in a room, that I could not sleep in , because it was above a supermarkets goods entrance, from 5am to 7am I was kept awake by the noise of the cages being rattled around and taken in out. Putting a hotel room directly on top of a supermarkets goods entrance, where they will be loading goods during...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was...

Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at a few travelodges this year. The same issues are here as all the others I have visited. Slow and incapable staffing. To be fair it's not the staff fault. They are simply swamped trying to cope with checking people in and dealing with the bar. I literally had the cook come out and try and take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Maidenhead Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Bagshot
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Bed so so hard and with a back condition it was so uncomfortable!! Room so too hot and the window was hard to open, as it rained water then dripped in and went all over the table, staff were rude and didn't care basically

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team. at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The bed was very comfortable, room clean and tidy, staff very friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant before heading out and it was lovely. Overall great value for money, I will definitely be staying here again if I stay in Maidenhead.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766kirstieh
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Central location (close to train station and to the High Street and with numerous pubs/restaurants around). Room had poor lighting, a window that was forced, a broken bulb over the desk. Manager was friendly but some of the staff were not focused on the client.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 852paulog
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the issues you encountered during your stay with us. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidenhead
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Maidenhead / Windsor
1.3 km away
The Thames Riviera Hotel
The Thames Riviera Hotel
#6 of 11 in Maidenhead
635 reviews
1.5 km away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 11 in Maidenhead
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fredrick's Hotel Restaurant Spa
2.6 km away
Norfolk House Hotel
Norfolk House Hotel
#4 of 11 in Maidenhead
100 reviews
4.7 km away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel

Address: 99 King Street, Maidenhead SL6 1DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Maidenhead
Price Range: €52 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Maidenhead Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“helpful staff, great location,”
 of 5 bubbles 613pauljohnson, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room well away from the station and main road”
 of 5 bubbles 804DennisR, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Noisy in room 307, try to avoid the main road / station side I guess to get a quieter night.”
 of 5 bubbles smurf4568, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“310 was quiet, seemed to be in the middle of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Schnoops2, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for breakfast half hour early in case you face the same problems I did.”
 of 5 bubbles Y1077RJrobertw, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay